We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Conzatti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Catrina(Oaxaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
23
57
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
57
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant hotelcolonial style hotelgood sizegreat locationquiet areacoffee makerrooftop patiorooms are cleansanto domingo churchwithin walking distanceaclaundrycasaamenitiesmexicowifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very quaint boutique hotel with a homey feel and excellent service from the staff. We stayed here with three young children in the largest suite available and were very comfortable. The restaurant is nice and the location is a short walk to the city's main attractions. Bonus to have a park across the street with a churro stand that our kids had to visit every night.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Always.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Makemeabeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We recently spent a week here during the Day of the Dead festivities. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, with a park right across the street, and only about 8 blocks to the Zocolo. There is a small grocery store and a laundry nearby which was very convenient. The rooms are on the small side, and are equipped with safes which was nice. We found the beds to be a bit hard. Breakfasts are good, and the service here is excellent. It has a nice central area to meet fellow travelers, and the bar service is quite good. We also enjoyed the roof-top patio on the second floor. There is a computer with internet available for guest use, and TV's in the rooms with a few US channels.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Casa Conzatti for only a night in Dec. 09. At that time, the street in front of the hotel was completely ripped up (massive resurfacing), which made it difficult to approach in taxi or on foot. Hopefully they'll get that worked out soon. Maybe call and ask about that before booking a room. The hotel itself was alright; rooms were a good size, staff was friendly, and there was a nice restaurant. The location was a fair walking distance away from the center of town (6 or 7 good blocks). My only real complaint is that our bed was harder than the floor. The beds in all the rooms may not be this way, but ours certainly was.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2005

Very friendly, helpful staff and quiet location out of the center. Smallish but clean rooms, varying in quality (we got a better room after suffering our first few nights). The city has scores of hotels and you can do much better for this price, but perhaps not over the internet.... This is the first time in many trips that I've booked ahead for Oaxaca, and I can't say that I'd do it again.

9  Thank vernvertigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Panama City, Fl
230
Reviewed May 6, 2003

This small hotel is perfect for the individual who wants a convenient, quiet, reasonable, clean and friendly place in Oaxaca. There is not much English spoken by the staff, so the basics of Spanish are really helpful. Close to the Centro Historico, stores, restaurants, churches, but away from the crowds. Have stayed with them 5 times, each time better. Buen viaje

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews