We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
330
150
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
150
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express breakfast staff the hotel manager minute walk santo domingo junior suite chilaquiles every morning breakfast was included hot chocolate mexican dishes comfortable beds comfortable hotel yogurt main attractions an easy walk coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 523 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2016

As is often the case, the Holiday Inn chain is much nicer outside the US! This is a charming place, and the manager Carlos is very solicitous and anxious to be sure all is going well. The breakfast here is very good, much better than any I've had in the US hotels. The room was spacious, housekeeping did a great job every day, the showers are very nice, the AC worked great, overall a great place. Be aware this is at the very far north end of Centro, so it is rather a walk from the Zocolo and especially from the 20 de Noviembre market, but reasonably close to the Plaza Santo Domingo. It's also right next to the Jardin Conzatti, a lovely place to sit and relax in the shade, plus there's a sandwich truck that shows up by the garden in the afternoon that is great.

Many taxi drivers did not know where this hotel was - make sure you tell them Jardin Conzatti if they don't know the hotel by name.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Millet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico. I am delighted to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your needs and expectations and it is comments like this that they strive towards every day. I could not agree with you more that our location is perfect for our guests to explore the city.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

It was with much trepidation that a late reservation was made at a Holiday Inn Express. The name connotes a bare bones hotel experience. This was anything but. It is charming, close but not too close to the flurry of Dia del Muertos, and staffed by terrific people anxious to share their town with you. It was also filled primarily with Mexicans, warm, friendly, and fun to be with. The rooms were ideal, the pool was a welcome respite after logging mile after mile and mezcal after mezcal. Do not be put off by the name, it is a lovely place.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanchG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback after staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Historico. Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and the service we provide. I am pleased to hear we made your experience to remember.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great - in a safe, quiet area yet walking distance to anywhere in the old town. The hotel manager (Carlo) was amazing - he gave us a map and talked us through the sites and things to do, greeted us every time we saw him and offered to help wherever he could - and all in English too. The hotel itself was clean and tidy, the rooms spacious and the hotel pool really nice. The room came with a very generous buffet breakfast offering local and European options. Would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone visiting Oaxaca.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia_sparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico for your stay. I was pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on your last visit to Oaxaca, the team will be absolutely thrilled to hear this, as the service they provide and the feedback they receive is what they work towards every day.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

The hotel is situated in a good area which is quiet in the evenings.Easy to access the "Corredor Turistico"(safe pedestrian walk way)which takes you to the Zocalo in 20 mins max.Near the hotel there are many interesting attractions,especially the Santo Domingo church,a U.N.E.S.C.O heritage site.
I was extremely pleased with the service in the hotel especially from Carlos the manager and Manny (who seems to be everywhere!).The breakfast is superb,plenty of dishes to choose from.Rooms are very comfortable,good bed linen ,thick towels and most important of all CLEAN.I would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel,  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my GF during dia de Los muertos celebrations.
Hotel has a great staff, always friendly and asking what they can do to make your stay more pleasant.
Carlos the manager is at the breakfast bar in the morning always smiling and offering friendly tips. Overall great place to stay, only a 10 minute walk to the center of activities in the city.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alanxxnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property here. It is always refreshing to receive such positive comments especially when it is regarding the team here and the service we provide. It is comments like this that they strive towards every day.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back in Oaxaca.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews