We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent location, free good breakfast (please, taste chilaquiles), employees very amicable... The whole hotel is decorated with original art from an oaxacan artist, the paintings are for sale directly from the autor.
You can walk to many atractions such museums,churches, markets,etc.
Highly recomended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days while exploring the area and town with the kids. The staff was very friendly and the boys loved the pool!

Room Tip: We had a room to the back overlooking the car park, but that was actually good as it was quiet and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The attention from staff and employees, as soon as we arrive until we left, was superb. Very helpful, charming and effective. Every suggestion or tip was perfect. They made reservations for all our tours and events at Oaxaca. We were staying at the Intercontinental Presidente in Mexico DF and we were very impress with this hotel. We were not expecting it to be so great.
Congratulations. If we come back to Oaxaca definitely we will stay again in this same hotel.

Room Tip: I have a corner suite and it was big and sunny. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and was impressed by the value, especially compared to the more upscale hotels nearby, when you consider HIE includes free breakfast with hot items, wifi in rooms and a pool. Cleanliness was good, as was array of toiletries. A bit further from the zocalo, but within easy walking distance, and as a single female I felt safe walking back at night. My only issue was the heavy doors banging shut as staff started cleaning rooms relatively early; also, I think a basic room service menu would be beneficial (but there are some vending machines if you get desperate!). I would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoufromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I really loved this hotel - it was very charming, the breakfast was fabulous, it had a beautiful location in easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and historic sites, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This Holiday Inn is perfect. Although its location is about a 7 minutes walk from the main attractions, the hotel is perfect. Service was fine, breakfast was really good and we had to say that is was beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseTellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The hotel is a little from the centro historico, but in the neighbourhood are restaaurants and bars which do not have the tourist hordes.

The room was comfortable and large, with a view over the museum to the mountains. Breakfast was included and had hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
2.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
#4 of 110 in Oaxaca
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 110 in Oaxaca
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#24 of 110 in Oaxaca
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#15 of 110 in Oaxaca
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#3 of 110 in Oaxaca
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Oaxaca Centro
One Oaxaca Centro
#9 of 110 in Oaxaca
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca

Address: Calle Diaz Quintas 115, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oaxaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oaxaca
#5 Business Hotel in Oaxaca
Price Range: $77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca is conveniently located in the Historical Center of the city just a short walk from promenade which leads to the town square (zócalo). The beauty of this award winning hotel is complemented with an art gallery of original oil paintings from the most renowned Oaxacan artists. All our rooms and suites feature remote-controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, telephone with two lines and data port. Express Breakfast (American Breakfast Buffet), business center, heated outdoor swimming pool, indoor parking on premise and special events hall with capacity for up to 170 persons are additional facilities and services offered by the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca represents a style of service and hospitality that is traditional to the State of Oaxaca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca Hotel Oaxaca
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca
Holiday Inn Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing