We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, Predictable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average, Predictable”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my husband as part of our honeymoon. It was what was expected of a Holiday Inn, the room was not bad with a television etc. The breakfast was not bad although slightly disappointing for the standard expected for a Holiday Inn. The location was not bad either although there appeared to be other hotels closer to the centre of the city. Overall it was a pleasant experience but nothing particularly special or exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NT123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    119
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
102
126
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I visit Oaxaca at least 2 times annually and each visit I look forward to staying in this Holiday Inn Express. Centrally located, close to shopping, Santo Domingo square and good restaurants.If you are a walker, its close to everything you would like to see in Oaxaca City. Of course you would need to take a bus or shuttle to get to the ruins at Monte Alban. Its quiet, breakfast is gratis and good quality. The pool is maintained and clean. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious and well maintained. Common areas are small but clean and modern. From the room we could see Guelaguetza (the outdoor amphitheater) up in the surrounding hills and hear the church bells that were ringing throughout the city. The city has a very European feel to it. Very relaxing!

Room Tip: Looking northeast 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

It is a really good hotel because:
Location
Cleaning
Valet parking
staff

Room Tip: Really clean and fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed here a week for busineess. Definitely is a excellent Holiday Inn Express! Great room and bed, staff efficient, pleasent and very helpful, wonderful breakfasts. Location offers great easy access walking distance to main city attractions and restaurants, and very much safe place to be
I will recomend this hotel to everyone out there, the city of Oaxaca is awsome place and very safe. please bring home a botter of Mexcal a home town drink, a drink similar to Tequila.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed here for a very pleasant week. Definitely not your typical Holiday Inn Express! Terrific room and bed, staff efficient and eager to help, wonderful breakfasts. About half of clients are European and US tourists, while the other half are Mexican vacationers or business people. Location offers very easy access by foot to main city attractions, but is MUCH quieter than hotels closer to the Zocalo and Santo Domingo. Peaceful and very safe surroundings, with a lovely small park less than a block away. Only suggestion would be to add small refrigerators to the rooms. We travel with stuff that has to be kept refrigerated, which could have been a problem, but the staff not only helped get it in and out of the big kitchen refrigerator for us, but Isabel came in to work extra early (at 5:30 AM!) on the morning we left just to be absolutely sure we got our stuff!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

stayed in this hotel because of trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. its in a perfect location just a few minutes walk from the start of the pedestrianised old city. the rooms are large, the pool is small but perfect, the breakfast buffet is ample and the building itself is very nice. The staff was very helpful and very courteous. It was very good value for money indeed. it is a holiday inn express and while it has all the services associated and expected you do feel you are in mexico which is a very pleasant and welcome factor. i would recommend for anyone who wants to return to a roomy, air conditioned and well serviced place after a long day experiencing local colour.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelleralways2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Holiday Inn Express is a well located hotel in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to the main places in the city or a short taxi ride away. The rooms are comfortable with WiFi. The included breakfast is very good with an efficient staff to keep the buffet stocked and the tables clean. The tour desk is helpful as are the staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hohentwiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.5 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 109 in Oaxaca
521 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
#4 of 109 in Oaxaca
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#17 of 109 in Oaxaca
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#3 of 109 in Oaxaca
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique De La Parra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca

Property: Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
Address: Calle Diaz Quintas 115, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oaxaca
#3 Family Hotel in Oaxaca
#5 Business Hotel in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca is conveniently located in the Historical Center of the city just a short walk from promenade which leads to the town square (zócalo). The beauty of this award winning hotel is complemented with an art gallery of original oil paintings from the most renowned Oaxacan artists. All our rooms and suites feature remote-controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, telephone with two lines and data port. Express Breakfast (American Breakfast Buffet), business center, heated outdoor swimming pool, indoor parking on premise and special events hall with capacity for up to 170 persons are additional facilities and services offered by the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca represents a style of service and hospitality that is traditional to the State of Oaxaca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca Hotel Oaxaca
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca
Holiday Inn Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing