We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
348
186
80
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
186
80
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent beautiful hotel exterior room historic building pool area breakfast buffet small window nice pool facing the street high ceilings coffee maker no elevator location is excellent santo domingo luxury hotel bottled water two blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 672 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

This is a wonderful hotel on par with the best I've seen anywhere. Beautiful modern rooms inside the facade of an old convent. The rooms are quiet, with double paned glass to protect from the town noise. Overall, this is a place not to be missed! Top quality breakfast with "bolero" style discreet musical entertainment while you dine is an added bonus. Everything in Oaxaca is walkable from your room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank MichaelA1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QROaxaca19, General Manager at Quinta Real Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank You for your assessment, We hope to serve You again.
Please receive an affectionate greeting.

¡ with great pleasure !

Fausto Matias / General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in. Historic charm with beautiful archways and foliage. We loved our stay here, staff was attentive and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Close to everything in Oaxaca. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reesie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QROaxaca19, General Manager at Quinta Real Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank You for your assessment, We hope to serve You again.
Please receive an affectionate greeting.

¡ with great pleasure !

Fausto Matias / General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights here. My adult son and I each had our own suite- very large bedroom, another room with a desk and closet, a nice sized bath and a large enclosed courtyard. The rooms had very high ceilings and were beautifully appointed. The property is gorgeous with lots of flowers, courtyards and a nice pool.
Breakfast was great and we had 3 guitar players each morning. We received treats delivered to our rooms every day. Fruit, sweets, etc appeared in pretty trays.
The hotel location could not be better. I was so glad we stayed here. It was a little more than the other hotels I checked but totally worth it. Hopefully I will be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank horns1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QROaxaca19, General Manager at Quinta Real Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest, please receive a warm greeting and our thanks for your comment.
The knowledge that We achieve your total satisfaction whit our service and facilities, motivate Us to maintain the effort in our process of continuous improvement.

¡ with great pleasure !

Fausto Matias / General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

The convent has been beautifully converted into a luxury hotel. There were great gardens with many flowers and bird life, a lovely pool and many great places to site and watch the world go by. The room have great features, lovely bedding and great bathrooms. The breakfast was a mammoth Buffet. Great quality but definitely not ready at the 7am start time. Having spent a few days in Oaxaca I did not see another hotel to equal this. The rating for a 4 rather than 5 are the small niggles that just jar. Only two devices can use the internet (and this was not easy to access). There were hardly any sockets in the room to charge equipment and these were under a table in the corner and the bar shut at 6pm on a Sunday. That said, it was a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank LCNM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QROaxaca19, General Manager at Quinta Real Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Appreciable Guest, please receive a warm greeting and our thanks for having favored Us with your preference.
We hope You give Us the opportunity to serve You again.

¡ with great pleasure !

Fausto Matias / General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Perhaps the first question you'll ask is, "Is this hotel worth the money"? For us it was worth every peso.
Our stay at Quinta Real was a visit to another time and another era and provided us with a most peaceful experience. This historic building is just incredibly beautiful. And from the moment we arrived to the time we departed for the airport the staff was always available and attentive - even at 4:00 AM.
The hotel property is, by no means, perfect. Yes, the rooms vary and if your room is located across from the "Guns and Beer Bar" (I'm not making that up) it can be noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. The floor throughout our room was also in need of of major overhaul of some type - it was clean but showing its age.
This was our first stay in Oaxaca but it won't be our last. And we'll be back at the Quinta Real.

Room tip: Avoid a room if it's located across from the "Guns & Beer" bar. The rooms by the pool might be quieter.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QROaxaca19, General Manager at Quinta Real Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest, please receive a warm greeting and our thanks for your comment.
The knowledge that We achieve your total satisfaction whit our service and facilities, motivate Us to maintain the effort in our process of continuous improvement.

¡ with great pleasure !

Fausto Matias / General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews