We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
104
12
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white noise machine mango trees jose antonio close to great restaurants daily cleaning beautiful patio handmade soaps welcoming hotel lounge chairs pretty courtyard delicious coffee rooms are clean and comfortable arrange tours couple of nights open courtyard oaxaca city santo domingo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely lovely, everything is near. The airport will shuttle you there for 90 pesos a person. The mezcal is legit, the bar services are excellent. The staff is very helpful they helped us get everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zuleyg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADYSD329, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hi Zuley,

Thank you for taking the time to review us about your stay. We are happy to read you enjoyed your time at NaNa Vida and wish to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Have a fabulous day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Such an amazing experience staying at Nana Vida hotel. Since we arrived we immediately felt at home as they offered different options of hand made soaps. Hotel is very well located at downtown, 4 blocks away from the zócalo and conveniently located near many restaurants. We travelled with 2 other families and all 3 rooms were super confortable and clean. On the weekend they serve delicious mexican breakfast at a very convenient price. Staff always there to help with a smile. My favorite thing was finding different art pieces across the hotel and all of them have an amazing story behind. When travelling to Oaxaca Nana Vida is a great option to consider.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank karlar200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADYSD329, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Karlar200,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at NaNa Vida.

It was our pleasure to host you and we are happy to read we were able to add value to your visit to the wonderful Oaxaca City.

Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Lovely place to stay very close to the central area of old Oaxaca, We won't stay anywhere else! Outstanding service from Francisco and Ozban who were very generous with their time and so very helpful. Their advice and service was spot-on, Can't wait to go back

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoquelClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADYSD329, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear SoquelClyde,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us and share your experience at NaNa Vida.

We felt very privileged to host you and hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

The staff at the hotel was helpful and considerate and the location is a short walk from the Zocalo and other tourism sites in Oaxaca. We appreciated the weekday morning coffee and sweet rolls and the breakfast on the weekend. The gift of a handmade soap on arrival was a sweet touch. Our room was on the side of the hotel farthest from the street so noise was not a problem (a disco next door plays music until the wee small hours). The lobby sitting area and the courtyard were pleasant, homey areas to sit with the friends who accompanied us on the trip. It's nice to see trees and plants when visiting a city. We'd stay there again!

Room tip: Rooms farthest from the street are probably quietest.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A8063AXnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADYSD329, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear A8063AXnancyb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us and share your experience at NaNa Vida.

We felt very privileged to host you and hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Hotel NaNa Vida was a great accommodation for our first ever visit to Oaxaca City. All of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in arranging taxis from/to the places we visited. We were given a bar of soap upon arrival and a bag of Oaxacan coffee upon departure.

The room was comfortable, clean, air-conditioned and spacious. There was a safety deposit box, where we left our passports and valuable with no issues. We are informed ahead of time that the water in the shower takes few minutes to warm up. The hotel has a breakfast on the weekend that you pay for, but they offered coffee and local breads on the other days as well. The hotel staff also provides water bottles, along with the option to refill your own water bottle.

The hotel feels more like a home, with mature trees, verandahs and seating in the courtyard. The location was very central to the Zocalo and Santo Domingo. We felt very safe and actually enjoyed walking to/from the hotel.

Our visit (as 2 females) to Oaxaca City was enhanced by our stay at Hotel NaNa Vida.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gurdishgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADYSD329, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear gurdishgill,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us and share your experience at NaNa Vida.

We felt very privileged to host you and hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews