We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Rustica

Pizza Rustica
Macedonio Alcala N 303, Oaxaca, Mexico
(951) 5 16 76 96
Improve this listing
Ranked #266 of 399 Restaurants in Oaxaca
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Waitstaff
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a small rstaurant that offers wonderful Italian dishes and pizza. Very intimate setting, great service, priced very reasonably, loved it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boscoebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Late night meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good first meal after arriving late to town. We had planned to find Oaxacan food, but we liked the feel of this place and it was close by. I did order a pizza with very Mexican ingredients. They also made us some minestrone soup to order. We saw them prepare both as we waited. The soup was very fresh but a bit under seasoned. The pizza was excellent, but the pizza cook didn't keep the cheese to one half as we had ordered.

This, like other places we visited, do not necessarily stay open until their posted hours...if there are no customers they close earlier. Also, they accepted credit cards, but in the late evening their machines didn't work so we had to pay cash.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Little Italian Restaurante”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Reasonable prices; excellent service, and food was delicious. Right around the block from Oaxaca Ollin B&B.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Okay food okay service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you just want a quick meal of pizza and pasta and a beer or coffee this place is okay. Nothing out of the ordinary in any way regarding food, service, etc - just a little more of the old-fashioned style of Mexican eatery here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pussintaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a very well located restaurant, from the outside looks like a very chariming place but this charming ouside is hiding a very dirty, poor higine and bad service restaurant. Right from the start a hood 15 minutes passed by with no obe taking our order, I ask a waiter to take our beverage order, he told me he couldn't because another aiter had already give us the menus and he will be upset if he took our order..... I was definitely not pleased with this kind of attitude but decided to stay... What abig mistake...
A couple of hours after having a reasonable thin crust pizza my 4 year old son experienced cramps and ended up throwing up at the hotel. The morning after my wife was feeling very bad and ended up with diarreha. This place has serious higine issues and until someone takes the necessary steps to improve the cleanliness I would must definitely stay away from it...

Helpful?
1 Thank JGaragarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing