We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!”
Review of Los Danzantes

Los Danzantes
Reserve with OpenTable
Los Danzantes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 500 Restaurants in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Los Danzantes is a complete experience for all the senses: food, mezcal, service, decoration, ambience and music join to get that result. Traditional with a touch of nouveau ceeating a relaxing environment perfect to enjoy a unique meal! (A customer).
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I would reccomend it for a drink and appetizers . Its a gorgeous place, you can tell they spent money on the design/decor and quality of the materials. Its fun to sample threir mezcal or margaritas. They are really good! Great way to end your day in Oaxaca!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 209Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente de Rela... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Los Danzantes Oaxaca, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our mezcal and had an overall great experience, we hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Oaxaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 519 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recently we spent two weeks in Oaxaca. We enjoyed afternoon tapas and lovely wine in this beautiful restaurant. We developed a very nice relationship with the staff who knew our wine order as soon as we walked in the door. The atmosphere in the restaurant has old world charm with a mix of modern. The ceiling of the restaurant retracts and opens in the evening. Even during the heat and the humidity, the dining experience is cool and relaxing. We also enjoyed dinner which was fabulous. We returned to this restaurant many times and it is definitely on our list to visit the next time we return to Oaxaca City.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DebbieY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente de Rela... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments; we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Los Danzantes, thanks for your recommendation and all your grateful comments. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Their presentation and aesthetic was amazing. I had this plantain appetizer with chocolate and meat inside rolled as a ball. It was quite amazing and filling. They changed these stone plate like 5 times through out the meal and the food was good also. I definitely would have gone back. Very airy spacey and noisy though. This is not a bad thing if you are in the mood for that scene. Not a place for intimate dinners. Very good place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FreeStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente de Rela... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so much, we are glad you were able to enjoy our food and had an overall great experience, we hope to see yopu again in your next visit to Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The atmosphere was very nice. It was nice to see three vegetarian dishes on the menu, but a bit of a disappointment that they were all pasta dishes. It would be nice since the meat dishes are regional specialties if there were also Oaxacan vegetarian dishes or at least Mexican vegetarian dishes. Nevertheless, my vegetarian lasagna was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sigulda158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente de Rela... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We want to let you know that as we speak we are working on the new menu for Los Danzantes, your insight is of great help in defining the directions to take on some new dishes. Thanks for the time you took to communicate your concern. Hope to see you again soon at the restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Go to Los Danzantes especially for the atmosphere and the design of the place! Food is also very good, although a little bit expensive! However, it's a nice experience!

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RalucaGrosescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente de Rela... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We appreciate your comments, tanks for taking the time to review our restaurant, we are glad you’ve enjoyed our food and atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon at Los Danzantes Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Danzantes also viewed

 
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
 

Been to Los Danzantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing