We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Once and Again”
Review of Los Danzantes

Los Danzantes
Reserve with OpenTable
Los Danzantes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 474 Restaurants in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Los Danzantes is a complete experience for all the senses: food, mezcal, service, decoration, ambience and music join to get that result. Traditional with a touch of nouveau ceeating a relaxing environment perfect to enjoy a unique meal! (A customer).
Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Once and Again”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have dined in this restaurant three times in the last three years and it has never let us down. Food is a great interpretation of Oaxaca's culinary taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AAEMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello, we are honored to receive such a good input in our Restaurant, we are glad to hear you’ve had great experiences once and again, we hope to see you soon again here at Danzantes to repeat this culinary experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    348
    97
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Beach, MI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Oaxaca”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

People go back and forth on which restaurant is the best in Oaxaca, but Los Danzantes is usually in the top two or three. We think it belongs in first place, and we make it a point to dine here at least once whenever we're in town. The menu is limited, but everything we've tried has been tasty. The service is faultless and the subdued atmosphere and limited seating make for an intimate and classy experience. There are plenty of good restaurants in Oaxaca, many with lower prices. The value at Los Danzantes lies in the way it blends great food, great service and great surroundings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, we are proud to be called the best restaurant by our clients; we are glad you enjoyed our great food! Hope to see you back soon at Danzantes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Tx Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb food in a special occasion atmosphere”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful meal here with a crisp bottle of Mexican wine. Great service and hand- crafted dishes in a casual but high-end setting. Make this your splurge lunch or dinner. We loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WestTexasFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi! We are glad to read your comments and insights on your visit to Danzantes, we hope to have you back to enjoy our culinary experience again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beautiful interior”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Having walked in without reservations, my friend and I opted to dine in the bar. The interior decor was gorgeous, the feeling of dining al fresco. Unfortunately, the cocktails out-shined the food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello! We highly appreciate your comments on your visit to our Restaurant, in order to give a proper follow-up to your opinion we would like to know which food and beverages you tried out in your visit, we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Amazing, fresh, creative cuisine in a beautiful setting. Very affordable for travelers. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownsteindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Danzantes, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant, please come again so we can have the pleasure to serve you and bring you great Mexican food experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Danzantes also viewed

 
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
 

Been to Los Danzantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing