We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Tree House
Nearby Hotels
$212
$203
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$122
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
1,068
40
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
40
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsgarden roomthe main househouse dogwine hourmexican specialtythe penthouseplace to stayevery morningcondesa neighborhoodinteresting peopleevery eveningchurroshome away from homewonderful hostsbreakfast and happy hourother travelers
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The ambience at the RTH involves a lot more than sleeping at a lovely hotel. It is rather an experience that allows a visitor to relate to guests and the city in a truly different way. If you are interested in exploring, this is the best possible place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My daughter lives in Mexico City and she found The Red Tree House in her neighborhood. One of the best places I have ever stayed - great location, wonderful and attentive staff, luxury-quality linens and more. Breakfast was delicious; the evening wine hours were a wonderful way to encourage meeting others staying there are added to the quality of our vacation. If you are planning to visit Mexico City, schedule your trip around dates rooms are available - it is that amazing. Gretchen Gallucci, USA

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggallucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Thanks Jorge & Craig for creating the Red Tree House "experience". It was a great experience for Sandra and I. Thanks Ernesto, Victor, Alberto, Memo, Tessie and anyone else we forgot to mention, for making our stay in Mexico City something we will always remember. Location was great, close to many restaurants, cafes and park. Close to Metro and walkable to many places. The hotel and decor were exceptional. beds were comfy, breakfasts were tasty, enjoyed the early evening wine get-togethers, We will recommend your place to everyone and will come again and stay with you.

Keith and Sandra

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The red tree house is awesome. Condessa is a really trendy neighbourhood and has beautiful tree line streets and loads of great restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk. Victor, Enersto and Craig all had wonderful personalities and were extemely helpful and entertaining. Craig is an awesome host and the wine time every night is a great place to meet other guests and share some funny travelling experiences with. The service is top notch and the breakfast is the most broad I have encounted at a B&B. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, this is the place to stay while in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I am normally a 4-5 star hotel traveller so when my friend suggested we stay in a B&B in Mexico City I was a little dubious. But my fears were totally unfounded. The Red Tree House is fantastic. We had the two bedroom penthouse which would be just perfect for two couples or a family. Victor and Ernesto really made our stay awesome. A wine was poured almost before we even got in the gate. Everything about this property was fabulous, from the service to the location and the suggestions that Victor made to maximise our short stay in Mexico City. Victor even personally drove us out to the Pyramids. We were two girls travelling alone and couldn't have felt safer at the Red Tree House. I would thoroughly recommend it for location, hospitality and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews