We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“digusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creperie de la Paix

Creperie de la Paix
Ranked #20 of 53 Dessert in Mexico City
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Condesa
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“digusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Dirty food, spoled cheese and incredible bad service

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    14
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I started the day with a breakfast here and it was enough for the day. Fresh pressed orange juice, fruits, coffee, a mexican plate and even a sweet for about 100MX$ is a good deal in the area. Be aware of the mexican "speed"! Your order can take some time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank maltinpolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Try their sweet crepes, good combination of flavors.

Bad valet parking, when it gets crowded, you have to wait for a while to get your car, i wish it has it's own parking.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monicaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So bad you can't believe it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We went there for breakfast.
EVERYTHING was bad, I started with an espresso that was as watery as a watered down brewed coffee, when I asked it to be replaced the waiter said "the machine makes it this way". We ordered scrambled eggs for my daughter and came almost raw, the tortillas on my wife chilaquiles were old and not crunchy, and my omelet had no salt at all and a tiny slice of cheese.
The toasts I ordered with my omelet, came after I finished it and were just warm white bread.
The worst part of all was when we told the captain what happened he told us: "you can say what you want, but we are full and so we are every day so we don't care"
I left 0 tip.
Don't get anywhere near that place.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodcampuzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

right in the middle of everything ,good food at a very good price ,everything was fresh and the atmosfere was well kept ,they have live music cant get better ,i love the crepes with mushrooms my son had the sweet crepes with cajeta he is still talking about them.
very Yummmy

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyallDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie de la Paix also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Creperie de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing