We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50 friends PUEBLA”
Review of 50 friends

50 friends
Ranked #716 of 4,447 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Polanco
mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“50 friends PUEBLA”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

50 friends PUebla is better tan 50 friends México city, at Puebla the service, the food, everything is great, i suggest the pizza Benjamín, lasagna agli spinaci and carpaccio tonno

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    80
    55
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good pizza with a nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

The place has very good pizzas and a nice park view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank egh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced Italian joint”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It is not easy to find good pizza in Mexico, but Fifty Friends is an exception. They use mozzarella as we'd expect back in the states, and the crust is a nice chewy texture. Service was just ok, and I was charged for "pan e salsa" though there was no such bread and salsa presented.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kyle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Del Carmen 241
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious soup”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I went there with a cousin and I have to confess I was expecting something different, more sophisticated perhaps (my mistake, I never asked what kind of restaurant it was), but we had a great dinner, the soup was very good (Minestrone) and the 3 funghi pizza just perfect: crunchy bread and just the exact amount of tomatoe sauce. I do recommend this place to have a great time!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moleyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food and wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The location was the corner of a mall - with very high end stores. The crowd was very well dressed and the tables in position to people watch as well as eat. So many attractive people were shopping....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KerryZ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50 friends also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to 50 friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing