We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Palm one of the best steak houses in Mexico City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palm

The Palm
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #190 of 3,440 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Polanco
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Palm one of the best steak houses in Mexico City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In my opinion the service is rather good, the atmosphere for personal likings, perhaps not so much for everyone. The best was the food and the wine. Though I indeed may consider kind of overpriced for Mexico.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    40
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huatulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overpriced, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I found the food to be very overpriced for the quality, service and ambience. I also find the eight dollar "cover charge" to be a very rude way to stick it to customers. I don't have a problem paying for things. I am not what you would consider a "tight" person by any means, but I do get mad when someone puts a basket of so-so bread on my table and at the end of my meal, charges me and my spouse ninety pesos for it. If I were told of this ahead of time and given the option, I wouldn't mind. But being charged for it after the fact makes me feel cheated, and on principle alone, I wouldn't return to this establishment. Having said this, the decor is in desperate need of help and the food was very average for what was being charged. I must say though that my husband did enjoy his thirty dollar burger. This restaurant apparently is known for steaks but I feel that Morton's, Harry's or El Rincon Argentina would be better choices, are in the same price range and the ambience of the establishments are much nicer (not to mention the fact that these rerstaurants DO NOT charge a "cover charge". Management would do well in analyzing this fact and seeing how many of their clients are repeat customers, or just hotel guests passing through. (this restaurant is located in Hotel Presidente Intercontinental)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dakini68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
334 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great steaks and seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The quelity and service are as good as the ones in the US. Very recomendable. The location is well too in Polanco

Helpful?
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

When you simply want the best steak in town and the best atmosphere, you must visit The Palm. Upscale and priced just right.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I loved it, and dessert was the best part of it all. Very good option for business meetings.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juan Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing