We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food for a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Diez

El Diez
Ranked #993 of 4,236 Restaurants in Mexico City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Condesa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Decent food for a decent price”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We liked the look of El Diez and it was very busy with locals (despite only being Wednesday night) so it had a great atmosphere.

The waiters were very friendly and quick to take our order, bring us our drinks and complimentary bread rolls, and serve our food. I had penne pasta which was average but the burgers looked good. The house wine was very tasty, and everything was very reasonably priced.

Overall it was a lovely place to eat and I'd go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    84
    46
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a sentimental place for me, but the pizza is to die for, service is iffy, but it's worth it...Plus they have Quilmes!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“El diez; it's a TEN”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I went to El Diez in Santa Fe, but i don't think they are far from being exactly the same. The food is delicious, i had "jugo de carne" and "milanesa" both were great choices. Value for price, the amount and quality of the food and service goes along with the cost. From 200 - 250 pesos per person for a start, the main dish and your drink. Yeah, not so cheap if you are traveling in a budget, but if you don't have to worry much about it, then it's a good place to eat. This one in Condesa is also a good location, you could take a walk after your meal and get an ice cream at famous Roxy's. Visit some of the galleries around, bars, or other shops.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarlaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This place just gets better and i cant wait to go back”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a great place if you like a nice friendly family friendly atmosphere, the waiters are fun, and lovely people, they even remembered us since the last time that we were here. Julio, is wonderful and i think he should get a raise, he works really hard,and does Richard, he suggested that we try the ques o pimiento or red bell pepper roasted on the grill and stuffed with ques o, excellent i might have to say, also they bread that they give you is top for mexico city, not cake like but like french bread. The beers are very cold and the pizza is very good and if you get the large pizza you can have it for the next couple of days for lunch. The prices here are just right, i try to come here every time im in Mexico city, its my new pizza hang out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“twice in one week! really liked it”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Awesome steaks, very casual, nothing fancy or gourmet, just plain good!
There Vacio meat was excellent and the french fries are one of the best i have ever had.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldberg1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Diez also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to El Diez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing