We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality as other locations, place is packed full!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Madero

Puerto Madero
Reserve with OpenTable
Puerto Madero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 3,596 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Polanco
Level Contributor
233 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consistent quality as other locations, place is packed full!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Puerto Madero has other locations in Mexico and the US, and I must admit that food quality and top notch service is consistent. A nice selection of wines from Argentina par their great steaks, fishes and pastas beautifully!

The only reason I put 'Very Good' instead of excellent is for flavor on their provoleta and carpaccio (much better at their Cancun and Miami locations). Other than that, a fantastic option in Masarik. Oh, and DO make reservations!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    229
    71
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

First time in Mexico and first time in this restaurant.
Definitely awesome. Never ate so good!
Good sauces, startes were excellent with tuna tartare and tequila reposado, then we got tune filet, grilled octopus and ceviche.
very good and fast service, excellent quality of food.
Next time I will try the meat.
strongly recomended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Axe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fine steaks and seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This ode to the restaurant in Buenos Aires is very well done - excellent steaks and seafood, well prepared and in large portions, too. Airy, warehouse like space, that is comfortable and spacious. Good service, and accomodating to non-Spanish speakers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went last night and we were treated like royalty... The service was great, the waiters were attentive and the manager sent us dessert on the house... I had the best Blue Fin Tuna ever. We also ordered a cheese appetizer that was out of this world!!!! My husband ordered the octopus and their meat special that came with pasta and he loved it, it was incredible... I don't like octopus, but next time I go I am ordering the Tuna again, along with the octopus and cheese appetizer!!!! Hats off to the manager, Hector Tapia, he is running a first class place... We meet him last night and I was so impressed, I asked him for his card.... If u want to have an incredible experience, you need to go to Puerto Madero in Mexico D.F. (Polanco)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Argentinian Dining - Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the first restaurant I visited on a recent trip to Mexico City and it set a very high standard.

In the wonderful Polanco district, this restaurant had an excellent atmosphere even on a low key Tuesday evening.

Service was excellent with great advice given on menu items and staff highly responsive to all requests.

I though both the beef and seafood dishes were excellent and although this is at the higher end of the scale for dining in Mexico City it is still very good value, especially by US or European standards.

Treat yourself to one meal here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonCaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Madero also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing