We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tacos tacos and tacos”
Review of El Tizoncito

El Tizoncito
Ranked #212 of 4,317 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Condesa
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tacos tacos and tacos”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you are hungry and want to try mexican most traditional food, this is the place, you may find cheaper and good but this is easy to get as they have a lot in the city. This is a chain, so the quality is good, you will not get sick. I recommend you tacos de pastor (pork in a spicy and delicious sauce) and agua de horchata (rice water sweetened) If you don't like pork you can go for the "alambre de pollo" or chicken tacos, they come with green bell peppers, onion, bacon, cheese if you want, all chopped and grilled. Here you will spend from 70-100 pesos in average.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarlaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    61
    37
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super Reasonable Lunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We went here a couple of times during our month in DF. The tacos al pastor were undoubtably the best we've ever tasted. Some places try to copy this style, but don't compare. The wait staff and the chef were very friendly and fun. Wish I could enjoy one of these tacos right now!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tacos”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good tacos, just over the average, but at a very high price. Fancy thing, for tourists and people afraid of getting their hands a bit dirty.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo Janick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Brilliant place especially when you have had a few cervezas or tequilas. Great watching the guy making the tacos al pastor

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank clar_desilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Tacos!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We where walking around La Condesa, a very nice area in Mexico City and crossed over with the Tizoncito, and I really really enjoyed them, they had many different types of real original tacos, some very SPICY sauces, but very tasty. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tizoncito also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to El Tizoncito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing