We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When you want Vegetarian, this is it! Best salad and Vegetarian Buffet!”
Review of Yug

Yug
Ranked #386 of 4,315 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“When you want Vegetarian, this is it! Best salad and Vegetarian Buffet!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have been craving a good salad since I arrived in DF 3 weeks ago, and voila...this is THE place to go! They have a regular menu for the restaurant downstairs, but I opted for the buffet upstairs. I'm glad I did, although next visit I will try the regular menu, since it looked excellent as well. I enjoyed my salad, and sat in a very pleasant room, with Indian or Nepali pictures on the walls, and a rather meditative environment...very nice. This restaurant is located just one block off the Paseo de La Reforma so it's very convenient. I had a wonderful fruit salad, and several hot dishes, all made very well, and very tasty and flavorful. As I recall the buffet is about 82 pesos. Very nice! I'm looking forward to my next visit. Info from their website:

The Address of Yug Restaurant is:
Varsovia 3-b
Col. Juarez
México D.F.
tels. 55 25 53 30 y 55 33 32 96
Is one block from Angel de la Independencia almost at the cornerr with Paseo de la Reforma.
Hours: Monday to Friday from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm
saturday and Sunday from 8:30 am to 8:00 pm

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetsyinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very dull food.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Wasn't impressed at all by the food here. The salads were very uninspiring, the quesadilla I ordered was supposed to come with stuffed squash flowers but in reality only came with cheese. The service was slow and indifferent. I really expected better. If you're vegetarian, avoid the vegetarian restaurants in DF. Go to a good restaurant and get the vegetarian option instead - it's usually better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicritic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Attention vegetarians”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Since I was traveling with a vegetarian, it was helpful to find out about decent vegetarian places we could agree on.

Yug was fresh and good, with plenty of options and reasonably priced.

They also had very good breads and good licuado/fresh juice options.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HGE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de México, México
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Best Esoteric Book Store in Mexico City”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

For many years I have been able to find many interesting books and esoteric items to enlighten my life.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeColoniale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Went for breakfast on a recent visit to La Ciudad. We were served day old bread which we all agreed was closer to cardboard than bread. Food was just okay. The best I could say is that it was vegetarian, but know other places offer vegetarian dishes that surpass those offered here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fools4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yug also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing