We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I have stayed at Hostel Cuija on two occasions. I have found the staff to be very attentive. The place is clean and includes a modest breakfast which gives the place the feel of a bed & breakfast. This is not the typical hostel with wild parties. It's not specifically a youth hostel and they don't sell alcohol to their guests. However, if you're looking for a nice, safe, and comfortable stay in Mexico City, in Coyoacan, you can count on this place for good service. The prices are reasonable and there's really no place like it in the city.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magpagusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
10
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Worst hostel ever, too much noise yhat probabbly bothers those poor neighbors. Located in a expensive residential area so the neighbors easily get mad, so if you go, behave and dont smoke pot!

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank duderonomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

The hostel had lost my reservation but this was off season a bit so no big deal. I still got a private room with ensuite for the agreed price. The location is great ...only 1 block north of the Casa Azul and is an very quiet and interesting neighbourhood. There are good places to eat nearby and the main plazas are just a 5-8 min walk away. Breakfast is complimentary and while not exactly not was written on the menu..........you are in Mexico! The house itself is lovely and has a rooftop patio.They have a great dvd library (but who has time) and were also very obliging in allowing me to leave my luggage in my room past check out time as I went to the Museo Dolores Olmeda in Xochimilco in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

An amazing place to stay. Its in a tranquil, green neighbourhood, very safe, but lots of history, markets, green squares and beautiful houses and museums. Frida Kahlo and the Trotsky just down the road. Metro 8 mins away. Very clean, and great common spaces, the biggest TV I've seen in any hotel or hostel, lovely kitchen, friendly and helpful staff. Helped us with our time in Mexico City as well as plans for ongoing trip. Has a garden too, English spoken but the staff are very keen to help you practice spanish if you want. We have been travelling for 4 months and this was by far the best place we have stayed in.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lathem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2008

The best budget place I have come accross in my life.

Conveniently located in beautiful Coyoacan, blocks from the central plaza, impeccably clean; free wireless internet and movie library.

I took a single for 280.- MXN with private bathroom, but think you can stay for under 100.- if you consider a dorm room.

Run by a charming family; discrete and tolerant, but if you need help, they're there for you like you wouldn't believe.

It was a little hard to get a hold of them when I tried to call, so try several times.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JuanitoPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Coyoacan
La Casa del Tekolote
La Casa del Tekolote
#264 of 306 in Mexico City
12 reviews
Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan
#126 of 306 in Mexico City
99 reviews
City Express Patio Universidad
#67 of 306 in Mexico City
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coyoacan
Maria Del Alma
Maria Del Alma
#20 of 141 in Mexico City
33 reviews
Coyoacan
Chalet del Carmen
Chalet del Carmen
#29 of 141 in Mexico City
19 reviews
Coyoacan
Casa Jacinta Guest House
Casa Jacinta Guest House
#15 of 141 in Mexico City
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Cuija Coyoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Property: Hostal Cuija Coyoacan
Address: Calle Berlin # 268 | Col. del Carmen Coyoacan between Guerrero and Aldama streets, Mexico City 04100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Coyoacan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Cuija Coyoacan 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Cuija Coyoacan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing