We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As in Paris ... almost”
Review of Au Pied de Cochon

Au Pied de Cochon
Reserve with OpenTable
Au Pied de Cochon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 4,365 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Polanco
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“As in Paris ... almost”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good effort to look like a Paris bistrot, but obviously not like the real 'Pied de Cochon'.
I gave the ;Pied' a try and it was delicious. You better know what you started. It comes as a complete pig's foot and has a lot of fat around it, but strip all the fat and the meat left is dry, succulent and delicious.
Service was a bit slow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    223
    75
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“French Cuisine in Mexico City”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband loves this restaurant located in the Polanco district of Mexico City. I have eaten there 5 times and I always feel as if I am in Paris. Fresh oysters!!!!! Excellent service. A few months ago, I took a friend who was visiting from Canada. We were the first arrivals but by the time we finished (we took our time enjoying the meal) Au Pied was full!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Photogirl406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good file mignon”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Tasty...good meat. Favorite restaurant of a friend of us...

Nothing to complain about...( I did not get the bill..I bet it was not inexpensive).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mexico City - Feb 2013”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The closest thing to Paris while in Mexico City! Came here for lunch while on vacation. Had to have the signature dish...pied de cochon! Wow, must say never had a pig's foot like that ever! Formal, classic dining room facing the beautiful tree lined streets of Polanco.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yuxx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overated”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I accidentally eaten here while I was a guest at Intercontinental Presidente. I had no idea it was well known and highly recommended. The service is perfect but the food is ordinary. It's too expensive for the food it offers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chardecara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Pied de Cochon also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Au Pied de Cochon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing