We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mexico City
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Estacion Mexico Free Tours
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Mexican muralism
38 Reviews
from $18.50
More Info
from $39.99
More Info
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveler rating
1,345
107
19
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,345
107
19
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour historic downtown lucha libre interesting information ask questions meeting point highly recommend this tour teotihuacan tour informative tour hour tour small group great introduction mexican culture private tour diana mar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020
Review of: Mexican muralism

Highly recommend this intimate small-group art tour led by Violeta, who provided a wealth of information on the murals in 3 locations. You could tell how much Violeta enjoyed sharing with others her deep knowledge of Mexican history. To ensure we had the best experience she even went beyond the 2.5-hour typical duration of the tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank minnowxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you very much for choosing our Mexican Muralism tour, Violeta is a girl who loves history and art, she will never have a problem delivering all her knowledge so that you can have a unique experience in Mexico City. Thank you for choosing Estación México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We did both the Historic Downtown and Coyoacan Mexico City tours with Estacion and couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

León was a wonderful and bubbly guide on our downtown tour, which includes major landmarks as well as lesser known, but equally beautiful attractions. This is a must-do when in Mexico City in order to get a feel for the city in 2-3 hours. León went above and beyond when I was unwell, taking time to make sure I was okay before continuing the tour. León’s tips on food and getting around the city were also much appreciated.

Miguel was an incredibly knowledgeable and passionate guide on our tour of Coyoacan. Again, we were taken to the major sites but also gained great insight into Mexico’s history on a tour of other buildings and murals. With only three people on this tour, it was amazing value for money (with a tip, of course).

Thank you, Estacion!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank jeffko9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you very much for your comment, Leon and Miguel will be very happy to read you and know that all the passion they have was well appreciated by you. We hope to see you very soon on another of our tours to continue getting to know Mexico City together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We did this experience a few days ago and have nothing but positive things to say about it!

First of all, this is great value for money at just $600MXN pp, cheaper than most of the tours that we could find. You don't need a private tour for this excursion and we had around 15-16 people which didn't feel too big at all. You get essentially a full day tour but because of the early start, the return to CDMX at 3pm means you can still do a couple of activities when you get back to the city. The use of public transport was easy and efficient with no issues whatsoever.

While we loved Teotihuacan and the beautiful Sun and Moon pyramids, our guide (Julio Cesar - like the emperor as he liked to remind us!) absolutely stole the show and made this tour an unforgettable experience. As a student of Mexican history, he is incredibly knowledgeable and gave us the historical and mythological context into this sacred site which made it such a better experience than just wandering around. He was personable and made sure each and every person on the tour enjoyed themselves and also helped one of the other tour members get her phone back from the bus!

Absolutely would recommend this tour for Teotihuacan - you won't regret it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jeffko9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you very much for your comment, the entire Estación México team works very hard daily to deliver a unique and unforgettable experience for all of you. Julio César is a boy who loves history and that reflects it in all the information he has about the site. Thank you for choosing Mexico Station to get to know Teotihuacan and we hope to see you very soon on another of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I enjoyed taking local transportation and learning how to ride the subway with a local on the way back after seeing the pyramids. This is probably the biggest difference from other tours, this tour uses public transportation. It was clean a d I actually felt safer than when using the metro back home in Houston.
This was a full day tour. Make sure you pack a hat, backpack, warm layer if it's cool in the morning, sunscreen and water. You can buy all the necessities along the way. I would recommend spending 30 pesos and buying a big hat upon entering the park. Otherwise you'll have sun in your face for 2-3 hours.
We climbed 3 pyramids and I learned a lot about the historical site. I would do it again.

Thank matthewsF8660TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Director General at Estacion Mexico Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you very much for knowing the Teotihuacan pyramids with Estación México. All our experiences are designed so that you can get to know Mexico in a local and unique way. We appreciate the advice, so more travelers can enjoy the site in a better way. We wait for you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We took both the 5pm and the 7:30pm walking tours of Valladolid and had amazing tours both times! My wife and I had visited the Yucatan last year and watch a lot of documentaries about the area and Mayan culture, but still learned so many interesting facts that we had never heard before. Guides are friendly and knowledgeable and take you into places you'd normally just walk past.
Highly recommended if you're in Valladolid, just remember that the two tours take you to different places so recommended you do both!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CurtisDiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews