We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Stylewalk MX
from $392.70
More Info
from $328.90
More Info
from $36.30
More Info
from $488.40
More Info
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
187
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour walking tour spray paint art scene amazing street art bar tour insightful tour hr tour great background local street extremely knowledgeable about the history unique perspective private driver contemporary architecture behind the scenes mezcal tasting great tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We had such an AMAZING time with Jocan and Camille on our "secret bar" tour of Mexico City!! We had a group of about ~10 people, all in our early/mid 30s, none of us Spanish speakers, so we booked this tour because we didn't want to waste time bumbling around going to the wrong bars. I won't give away which bars we went to, but they took us to two fabulous rooftop bars, 1 really cool underground bar with the most unique drinks I've ever seen, and then a super fun club with an amazing DJ that my friends are still praising. We loved one of the rooftop bars so much that we asked Jocan to make another reservation for us on Friday night (when we had another ~10 friends coming in), and he was super helpful and made the reservation for us! Both Jocan and Camille were very knowledgeable and seem to know everything about cool bars to go to in Mexico City. They were also super fun, and were dancing up a storm at the last club that we went to! Everyone in our group loved them, and we can't recommend them highly enough!

Then we also went on the street art tour with them the next day, which I also highly recommend. We originally super ambitiously booked the tour for 11am, but during the secret bar tour (the night before), Jocan asked me if I was sure if I could get my group mobilized for an 11am tour, and he was totally right so we changed the time to 1:30pm.

Definitely do these tours, and request Jocan and Camille!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 518justinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Awesome to hear you appreciated Jocan & Camilles' company so much! We created the Nightlife Auteur: Secret Bars tour because Mexico City is one of those places where the night scene changes very rapidly. What is super hip one day, can be naff, pompous, (and/or shut down) the next week!

We also know that it is much easier to let your hair down, or select the right cocktail, when you've got a trusted local by your side. Jocan has been a resident DJ for most of the MX's hard hitting clubs (including the BoilerRoom line up) and Camille was frankly born fun-loving & urban savvy, so meeting them really sealed the deal for us.

I know they will be overjoyed to get your feedback. Big thanks to your group for sending it to us!

Best,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Our guide Jocan took us on an interesting tour of the graffiti and told us how government and private individuals are sponsoring this type of art on buildings. We also visited a graffiti store where all the supplies are available. It was terrific to see the art of different artists and how some of them came from France and Italy as well as being locals. If you have any interest in art “outside of the box” this was great.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank audreylW8965OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your street art tour with Jocan! Jocan really enjoys researching the evolution of the different street pieces you see and sharing insights about the artists who paint them.

We think that an artist's background, their technique and the urban context of a piece matter, so I know he will be super pleased to receive your kind feedback.

We look forward to showing you the next round of throwups, tags and murals!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

This was a wonderful, creative way to see the city. Our guide, Jocan, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We saw parts of the city we would have missed and learned much about the art scene in Mexico City.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank nancyb300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for you wonderful feedback Nancy! The location of this tour is very much off-the-beaten-path, isnt it?
We love introducing visitors to a part of the city that many locals themselves have never seen! The art and colour really contrasts the urban backdrop!

We hope you'll be back to catch the next generation of inner city throwups, tags and murals soon!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a great trip to the Basilica and Pyramids. Javier was excellent. Time well spent. Would definitely consider other tours with Stylewalk Mexico City.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Pv_Langosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silkalbatross, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thankyou so much for your wonderful comments! The pyramids trip really is a once in a lifetime occasion so we are delighted to hear that you walked away feeling it was time well spent.
There’s such a lot to understand at Teotihuacán and The Basilica so a great guide makes all the difference!!!!

Safe travels
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We were smart to book our StyleWalk MX tour our first day in CDMX. Camille, our host for a carefully curated art and architecture tour of Roma, was a delight. As we wove our way through the area, it was clear she knew many people in the community, and this was reflected in amazing insider access at many of the stops on our tour. We saw beautiful buildings and were taken behind the scenes at one of the finest art galleries in the city. She even let us know about an event happening that we never would have heard about on our own - it ended up being one of the highlights of our entire trip! She went far above and beyond days after our tour was over to make sure we were taken care of. Book a tour with StyleWalk MX and you will likely will meet someone in the city that shares your tastes, and will help you have an amazing time.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank tillisandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

We are delighted to hear you had a fun and fabulous afternoon out with Camille! She loves pampering her guests and I know she takes a lot of pride in designing the tour so it really fits the wishlist-questionnaire our visitors receive. Every guest is different and gets a buzz from different things, so making the tour match the person is really super important to us!

So glad to know, too, that now you've seen our darling La Roma from the inside. It is truly one of those special places - not unlike a fold-out origami treat.

We hope to catch you time you visit CDMX!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews