We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Stylewalk MX tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Stylewalk MX
from $388.30
More Info
from $36.30
More Info
from $392.70
More Info
from $328.90
More Info
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
184
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour la roma walking tour spray paint amazing street art art scene insightful tour hr tour extremely knowledgeable about the history great background local street unique perspective private driver contemporary architecture behind the scenes mezcal tasting great tour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Going behind the curtain and seeing things through an architect's eyes gave us an appreciation and perspective we would otherwise could not have accessed. We had a wonderful time with Ramon and have already recommended the experience to a number of other folks. Definitely a special day!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jo-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Ramon and I are enchanted you enjoyed your architecture tour so much!
It's definitely a different experience doing this with an architect and delving into buildings that are not usually open to the public. It always makes us happy to hear that these unique factors are appreciated by our guests and recommended. Thank you so much!
Best,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful tour with Cesar Tapia. He was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Mexico City. He was friendly, easy to talk to, and tailor made the trip to our needs. I also greatly appreciated that Victor emailed me several times confirming our trip and giving me some advance information about our guide.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank msvegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

It's our pleasure to be of service! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback for both Victor and Cesar.

We work with only a handful of guides because we have very high expectations of them and frankly there's only a few, according to our standards, that make the grade. The ones we have we would trust with our grandmothers!

We understand there can be a lot going on during a holiday, or business visit, so we try our best to keep you updated and teed-up every step of the way. Victor will be delighted to know you noticed and appreciated his communications i this too!

We hope to see you back in Mexico City soon. Meantime safe travels!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

We travelled to Mexico City with our children ages 11 and 14 and chose Stylewalk Mexico for three excursions and airport transfer services. Prior to each tour we received a reminder of the time of departure, a map of our meeting place if it was different from our hotel, restaraunt reservations made for our connecting tours and a photo of our guide along with safety information. We found the city and tours to be safe and exceptionally well run from our booking experience with Victor to the individual guides making our holiday a wonderful experience.

Our first tour guide Javier was exceptionally professional, prompt, and courteous and spoke fluent English. He took us on our first excursion to Teotihuacan which was a full day. On the route to the ruins he stopped at the Basilica of our Lady Guadalupe and told us of the historical significance of the site. It was fantastic seeing the very old Cathedral next to the modern Cathedral. As we drove from the downtown area he pointed out the beautiful Jacaranda trees in full bloom of purple as well as significant buildings and murals. Javier gave us a wonderful lesson in geography and history along the way from the Teotihucan civilization to ancient Maya, Aztecs, Toltec, the Spanish and Mexico’s independence. At Teotihuacán he accompanied us the whole way pointing out the significance of each building, trade, daily living, astronomy, indigenous food and culture, etc. We loved the detail in the reliefs and pyramids and details at the temple of Quetzalcoatl. We had an opportunity to climb the Sun and Moon Pyramid. The tour was exceptional. Afterwards we had an opportunity to visit obsidian carvers and learn about all the uses of the agave plant including sampling of tequila, mezcal, aguamiel, sikua. We had an opportunity for lunch before our trip back to the hotel. This tour was fantastic! Decent walking shoes, sunscreen, water and a light sweater for colder early mornings is advisable. Steps of pyramids are steep ascending is easiest as the steps are narrow and the climb down is tricky but there is a safety rope to hang on to. If travelling with young children the top of the pyramids is very high and dangerous and children should be watched carefully.

Our second trip was a morning tour of street art graffiti with Jocan. Our meeting location was in a park near the graffiti that Jocan was showing us which included political aspects of graffiti, the style of the artists, and the history of graffiti. Jocan was extremely knowledgeable about the history behind the pieces he was showing us. Towards the end of the tour he took us to walls where he taught us can control and allowed us to make our own graffiti art. Afterwards he walked us to the downtown historical district where the company had made reservations for us for lunch in between our tours. This was a real highlight of our trip and our boys loved the experience.

After our street art graffiti tour Santiago met us at the restaraunt and took us on a walking tour showing us significant architectural buildings on our way to the Palacio de Bellas Artes where he showed us the incredible murals and discussed them with us. He then took us to the Museum of Anthropology where his knowledge of the history of Mexico’s indigenous people made the museum come to life. The depth of his knowledge was so incredible and each artifact he showed us had a very interesting story. Our 11 year old loved walking and talking with Santiago and he learned so much!! He said it was better than sitting in a classroom. Afterwards Santiago and a driver returned us to our hotel.

Our third tour was again with Javier to the Monarch Sanctuary which was the most incredible experience! The trip to the sanctuary was 2.5 hours but a beautiful, scenic drive. At the sanctuary Javier helped us arrange horses to ride up the mountain and take us back down. At the top of the mountain we saw thousands of butterflies clustered on branches take flight as the air warmed. Butterflies landed and circled so close you could see the detail in their wings and bodies. This year the migration was strong and their numbers plentiful which made the experience amazing. Javier even pointed out the difference between a male and a female monarch. After the sanctuary Javier took us to Valle de Bravo for a lovely lunch by the beautiful lake before returning us back to our hotel by dinner time. It was a perfect day. I would advise people to bring a scarf or mask as the trail is dusty with the horses and drinking water. Restrooms on site charge you to use them so coins are nescessary. Horse rental was additional to the cost of the tour but well worth it since the altitude can make you feel short of breath and tired. We felt that the horses added to the experience and our boys loved riding. The horses were very mild tempered and easy for children to ride as each horse had a guide with it.

Finally the airport transportation was exceptional with our guide telling us places to eat and places to see. Our plane was an hour late on arrival and the airline lost our bag further delaying our arrival but our driver was waiting with a sign with our name and helped us with all our luggage. On our departure he helped us find an airport assistant to help us smoothly check in our luggage.

This company is exceptional and I would highly recommend them to make your vacation to Mexico City a wonderful experience. Thank you Stylewalk Mexico for a fantastic experience, you are the best!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 4oceanlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

It was an absolute pleasure to host you! Thank you for such detailed feedback AND for taking note of all the extra things we love to get right!

Being responsible for a family's holiday on the other side of the world is something we take very seriously. Time is precious and most people only get one big vacation a year, so we like to make sure it's a winner in terms of logistics, vibe, and experience.
And yes we like to make sure we don't overwhelm our guests with too much info all at once!

Many thanks for your trust in us, and the wonderful comms you gave us which helped us create a fun itinerary for your family, so you could experience Mexico City the way that you wanted to.

Safe travels, and we hope to see you again one day soon!
Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I took a tour to the Pyramids with three friends. Santiago was our tour guide and he was amazing and gave us such wonderful historical information. He was also extremely patient with us as we wandered off several times taking pictures. I can't recommend this tour company enough. This was my third tour with them and each one was wonderful. Thank you Stylewalk and Santiago.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank marathonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

We are so pleased to hear this was another great experience with us. We only work with a small group of guides because we are careful to choose professional, licensed guides who are knowledgeable, but who also understand that your overall experience comes top of the list. Santiago is indeed a treasured member of the team for that reason!

We are elated to know we have been a top hit three times in a row for you! Many thanks to YOU for your continued loyalty and ongoing trust in us!

Sending you our best from Mexico City,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We had the shopping trip scheduled and they cancelled via email (also called our hotel and left a message). Unfortunatety the guide had gotten ill. And there was not a replacement person. The company offered to organize us on a different trip for free and also was VERY apologetic and felt terrible. For our part, we were disappointed but didn't want to be exposed to the flu. I'd use this company again if we went back.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank cklingseisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Many thanks for your kind feedback and your understanding! It is a rare occasion that our guides get sick, but if this does happen, our priority is our client's welfare. That is to say, we do not put our clients in a situation where they will be exposed to a guide's flu or cold, simply so a tour can go ahead. As visitors to the country, your immunity is much more vulnerable than a local's, so we keep this in mind when assessing what to do.

Unfortunately, because this tour took place in high season, our other guides were also fully booked so that is why we offered you a free alternative tour to replace the cancelled one. We didn't want for you to suddenly have no options for the day, so we felt the least we could do is offer you a complimentary alternative.

Once again, thanks so much for your understanding! You were really appreciative of our efforts to look after you.

We hope to see you the next time you come to visit!
Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews