We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Tour without the Obligatory Shopping Stops

We absolute loved our tour with our driver and guide, Javier who was so very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2020
SoulAventurera
,
Chicago, Illinois
A must if you live art and history

We had Jocan to take us on this tour and Sebastian who came along also. We couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
TJM682
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $42.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $24.99
More Info
from $97.99
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezcal tasting great guide we spent hours small group cesar paco pyramids guadalupe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 286 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We had the shopping trip scheduled and they cancelled via email (also called our hotel and left a message). Unfortunatety the guide had gotten ill. And there was not a replacement person. The company offered to organize us on a different trip for free and also was VERY apologetic and felt terrible. For our part, we were disappointed but didn't want to be exposed to the flu. I'd use this company again if we went back.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank cklingseisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Many thanks for your kind feedback and your understanding! It is a rare occasion that our guides get sick, but if this does happen, our priority is our client's welfare. That is to say, we do not put our clients in a situation where they will be exposed to a guide's flu or cold, simply so a tour can go ahead. As visitors to the country, your immunity is much more vulnerable than a local's, so we keep this in mind when assessing what to do.

Unfortunately, because this tour took place in high season, our other guides were also fully booked so that is why we offered you a free alternative tour to replace the cancelled one. We didn't want for you to suddenly have no options for the day, so we felt the least we could do is offer you a complimentary alternative.

Once again, thanks so much for your understanding! You were really appreciative of our efforts to look after you.

We hope to see you the next time you come to visit!
Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Style walk MX arranged a 6 hour tour for us to see the outstanding post modern and contemporary architecture in México City with Ramon, an architect and guide. Ramon spoke perfect english and was highly knowledgeable and engaging. It was an unfortunate experience abd the time flew by.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

We are glad you had a great Architecture Tour with Ramon. It is a 6 hour tour, but indeed the time does fly by. Especially when you are having fun!

Thank you so much for writing into us. We will make sure Ramon receives your compliments. He loves to know he got the balance of info and interest just right!

Safe travels,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

My husband and I spent 6 thoroughly enjoyable hours with Ramon on a tour called Architecture Reconstructed. He introduced us to the buildings of Luis Barragan, an architect I had long admired but didn't know enough about.
Ramon provided access to important buildings, and then gave us great background information about them, pointing out aspects of the architecture we might have missed had we seen them on our own.
He was knowledgeable, interesting and gracious. HIGHLY recommended!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Experiencedtravelero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback about your Architecture Tour! As Ramon is a working architect and has had a hand in several significant contemporary projects in the city, he certainly knows how to bring the subject alive!

We are so glad he met your technical and social requirements and, most importantly, that you had an amazing day out together!

We look forward to taking you out again on your next visit. There is still so much more to see, and we are currently developing a new Barragan Specialist tour with some of his lesser-known works.

All the best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

This is our second tour with Stylewalk MX. We were a group of five who took this tour with Rafa on a Friday evening and it couldn't have been better. Rafa is very knowledgeable and speaks excellent English. Some of us had already taken a tour of Centro Historico and this tour only added to what we had already seen and learned. We learned about the history of cantinas in Mexico City and visited four very different establishments. Rafa gave us recommendations on what to order and we were all very happy with his suggestions. Seeing Centro Historico, The Zocalo and Templo Mayor at night was also a completely different experience and was quite thrilling. The really great thing about Stylewalk MX is that the tour is tailored to suit your desires. Anytime we saw something that we were interested in Rafa would take a detour to satisfy our curiosity and his knowledge and information was still complete as if he had planned and prepped for the detour.
My wife and I travel and live in different locations around the globe extensively and we rarely give reviews of what we do or who we use. Stylewalk MX and Rafael Rios are worth reviewing and recommending.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Finicky_traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback. It's an honor to receive your comments. We are glad it was a wonderful night out for you all!

I think it's fair to say most of our guests for the History and Cantinas tour arrive with some prior knowledge of Mexican history. They've already taken our 5 hour Must-See Centro Tour, or walked around the Zocalo on their own, so I am delighted to hear that Rafa offered you fresh and new insights (including spontaneous ones), and gave you a fun introduction to the rather kitsch and mysterious cantina scene.

As a scholar and a historian, Rafa really does love to give people the chance to get geeky with their questions, but he also understands the importance of being a good host. Knowing that there has to be a balance between talking and listening!

Your group is now one of the elite few who have seen the true beauty of Centro at night. So congratulations to you all, and many thanks for the privilege of taking you on a second tour!

We hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Was in Mexico City for a long weekend and did two separate tours (6-hour flexi with Santiago where we saw Frida Kahlo house, markets, Rivera murals, etc., and a Teotihuacan tour with Cesar) and both were EXCELLENT. Great guides, super knowledgable, super flexible, and just great company. We are a family of 4 (two sons ages 10 and 14) and everybody ended the day happy, educated, and grateful. I'd highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silkalbatross, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am glad it was a fun, informative and well balanced couple of days for you and your family.
The truth is we only work with very small team of guides because guides who are both knowledge AND are great company are very rare gems in this world. We treasure our team and love the fact that they can be trusted to consider the all social, emotional, intellectual and logistical requirements of the job!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to visit!
Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews