We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Stylewalk MX
from $392.70
More Info
from $36.30
More Info
from $328.90
More Info
from $488.40
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
187
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour walking tour spray paint art scene amazing street art bar tour insightful tour hr tour great background local street extremely knowledgeable about the history private driver unique perspective contemporary architecture behind the scenes mezcal tasting great tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive when booking the tour because there was no set itinerary. However right after booking I received a questionnaire asking about my interests. When we met our guide, Ramon, he quickly put my my concerns to rest. He is an architect and lecturer with broad knowledge of the architecture of Mexico City. I am also an architect, so I had a pretty high bar on what I was hoping to see and learn. My hopes were exceeded in every way. It was a delightful day spent seeing a number of buildings including one that Ramon had worked on the design. I would highly recommended it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tlenchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We were disappointed with the tour and the guide. First two places were fine and the food was very nice at the second. The last two bars were far too crowded and there was real difficulty in getting a seat. The music was not to the taste of one of us in the third place. We were not consulted as to the type of music we liked.

Did not feel guide gave us much information about the music, the bars, Mexico City or the drinks. Anyway in last two places, because of the noise and the seating arrangements when we finally did get a seat, it would not have been worth giving a commentary. For much of the time guide was elsewhere anyway.

We also did not think the tour was good value for money. It includes no drinks or transport and you pay for the guide’s food and drink too!!!!! We did a food tour for much the same price with food included for example. Further in these days of the internet people can find bars themselves and so we were expecting quite out of the way and different places, which did not seem to be the case.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank K7790VHgregk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

We are really grateful for your feedback, and appreciate the time and effort your group has put into this.

We agree that tailoring our tours to our clients is essential to getting it right on the night. The cost of the tour reflects that it is a private tour, where the guide is there to take care of you, and only you. Be it: your security, organising transport, making advance reservations, or knowing how to access lesser-known venues.

You mention that you were not consulted about your tastes, however prior to the tour you received a questionnaire asking you about your "interests/ preferences/pet hates & hopes". Your answer to this question was: " in your hands". In this way your guide, Jocan, believed you were open to his expertise and curation.

When a client specifies something like dive-bars only, well-heeled speakeasies, must have a smoking area, or glitzy disco etc, then we create a program for them based on their feedback. In your case, Jocan chose a mixture of eclectic hipster bars located in La Condesa and La Roma. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the first two of these that you went to.

Obviously nothing is set in stone, so when you indicated that you did not like the electronic music of the third bar, Jocan adapted his plans so that you could experience an unnamed live-jazz venue instead. To have a table reserved for you with no noise would have required advance notice and investigation, so yes he did have to run around a bit to make sure you would be comfortable there. We are sorry if this experience didn't live up to your expectations, however. We are very aware that our guests’ time in foreign countries is precious and every moment counts, so we apologize if you feel the end of the night was not worth it.

We are glad you got to safely experience Mexico City's upbeat nightlife, however, and sincerely hope the rest of your stay was a pleasant one.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Mexico City is filled with amazing graffiti and street art, and this tour takes you to some of the most impressive spots. Our guide, Jocan, was fun and knowledgeable. The tour ends with creating your own street art! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylewalk-MX, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thanks Kelsey! our Urban Art Tour guides are very involved in the graffiti scene, so they always know what's happening, where is it happening and mainly why is it happening. This tour gives us the chance to show you guys the popular and urban lifestyle of Mexico.

Happy to know you had a great time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We booked an 8 hour Flexi-Mexi Tour and a driver with a wheelchair accessible vehicle to get around on our tour, and it was a blast. We saw Frida's home, Dolores Olmedo's museum, Mercado Coyoacan, the Xochimilco floating gardens, and got to eat some great food all around. No issues getting around in my manual wheelchair, and even no issues getting on and off the boats at Xochimilco with plenty of guys willing to help lift me down to the boat and back. Javier was great and very knowledgeable. TOTALLY worth it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sandalscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

This was the first time we had a wheelchair-accessible tour request, but as you know we like to make things happen!
We wanted to make sure you got to see and love Mexico City, they same we do.
I am sure you noticed that, generally speaking, Mexico City is NOT a mobility-friendly city, therefore we took extra care with your itinerary so would be fun, informative, big on culture AND logistically possible!

We really appreciated the trust you put in us to take good care of you, and are happy to hear that Javier, (as ever!) was an awesome host for you.

Happy travels. Let us know when you come back. We'd love to take you out again!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide Santiago from Stylewalk was fabulous. He was so knowledgeable and friendly. Most of all he was patient with our family that included 4 kids 8 and under.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank vinnieLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews