We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal service, adaptability, friendliness. You wanna get to know Mexico City? Trust these guys.”
Review of Stylewalk MX

Stylewalk MX
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Modern, loveable, Mexico City! Private customizable tours · Flexible itineraries · Dynamic, professional guides . Choose from bite-sized private WALKING tours such as MX Design Showcase or Downtown Street Art & Graffiti (GREAT for families) or SEATED mezcal and wine tastings · Our CHAUFFEURED Flexi City, Pyramids, or Architecture day-trips come with private driver-guide & luxury transport - we tailor to you. Safe & secure 24/7 airport transfers · Stylewalk MX provides a one-off opportunity to get to know authentic Mexico City with upbeat knowledgeable professional guides, that keep your personal safety & happiness foremost on the agenda · Don't get home and discover you missed out on the best of this incredible, eclectic city! Our Tour Coordinator is happy to answer your enquiries via phone, SMS, or whatsapp, during office hours ( Mon-Fri, 09:30am-5:30pm, Central Standard Time) · Let us know what's on your wishlist!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 2, 2018

So many times in my life I have travelled to a city and told myself: "Man, this place would be so much fun to explore with someone who knows and can take me to places that interest me, but I won't have the time". Enter Stylewalk MX. It starts with the initial contact, in which Laura and Matt take the time to understand the context in which you are visiting the city, so as to promote the tours and options that can best fit your needs. A rarity indeed.
We were a large group, so helping us organize was going to be a logistical challenge. Matt and Laura not only met the challenge, but went above and beyond by finding solutions that would allow them to adapt their existing programs to our needs.
I cannot recommend highly enough the Mezcal tasting at la Clandestina. The products are sensational, the experience educational, and the dinner at the end at la Lavanderia simply delicious, the cocktails being another highlight of that place. The avocado and mezcal cocktail is to die for.
On Friday and Saturday night, we followed DJ Jokan on an amazing journey through some of the trendiest bars in Mexico city. A tour once again perfectly adapted to our tastes and desires, and with possibilities to improvise mid-tour.

Laura, Matt, Jose and Paco made Mexico as exciting, interesting and accessible as could have been imagined for a group our size.

I cannot reocmmend them strongly enough.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Armand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to be of assistance! We really appreciated your comms and open dialogue too. It is not easy being the team leader for 10 friends arriving from different places across the world!

Matt and I believe that finding a good match between a visitor's wishlist and the best of Mexico City's offerings is truly worth the effort, so we are delighted to hear that it was an exceptional weekend for you and your group.

Life is short, and it was our pleasure to open up an insider's version of living-it-up in Mexico City!

Wishing Benjamin a great wedding!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street art tour"
in 19 reviews
"la roma"
in 50 reviews
"walking tour"
in 35 reviews
"spray paint"
in 5 reviews
"amazing street art"
in 4 reviews
"private street"
in 4 reviews
"art scene"
in 4 reviews
"actual street"
in 2 reviews
"insightful tour"
in 2 reviews
"hr tour"
in 2 reviews
"local street"
in 3 reviews
"private driver"
in 2 reviews
"mezcal tasting"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"local art"
in 2 reviews
"visiting mexico city"
in 9 reviews
"great insight"
in 4 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 227 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Jocan was great — he is very passionate about grafitti and street art and it shows. Getting to spray paint some art ourselves at the end was especially fun.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Garth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Jocan is definitely the real deal. We are glad to hear it was a fun tour for you all.
Catch you next time you are in the city. New pieces and new formats !

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

First of all, I want to say that Stylewalk MX offers a professional and a tailored service. They are amazing and the team as well!
They really look after every detail, so you don’t have to worry about anything, just enjoy the remarkable experience you get.
Also Laura is a very nice and amazing person!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rporrangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our service! We endeavour to personalize Mexico City in the way that best matches your style and taste. Be it off-the-beaten-path or must-see traditional, we like to work out what will make a great day out for you. So happy to have delivered on this!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stylewalk MX also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stylewalk MX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing