We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Tour without the Obligatory Shopping Stops

We absolute loved our tour with our driver and guide, Javier who was so very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2020
SoulAventurera
,
Chicago, Illinois
A must if you live art and history

We had Jocan to take us on this tour and Sebastian who came along also. We couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
TJM682
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $42.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
from $97.99
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour walking tour art scene bar tour hour tour mezcal tasting great guide super fun we spent hours small group graffiti javier roma tours architecture flexi knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Jocan was great — he is very passionate about grafitti and street art and it shows. Getting to spray paint some art ourselves at the end was especially fun.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Garth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Jocan is definitely the real deal. We are glad to hear it was a fun tour for you all.
Catch you next time you are in the city. New pieces and new formats !

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

This was a fabulous way to see Mexico City for the first time! Our tour guide Santiago was a pleasure to be with! We thoroughly enjoyed the history and wonderful stories. Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Conor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Your time on holiday is precious. We are so glad to hear it was a great day out!! There is so much to learn in such a big place and the 5hour intro tour is definitely the most concise and enjoyable way to make that happen!


Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

First of all, I want to say that Stylewalk MX offers a professional and a tailored service. They are amazing and the team as well!
They really look after every detail, so you don’t have to worry about anything, just enjoy the remarkable experience you get.
Also Laura is a very nice and amazing person!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rporrangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our service! We endeavour to personalize Mexico City in the way that best matches your style and taste. Be it off-the-beaten-path or must-see traditional, we like to work out what will make a great day out for you. So happy to have delivered on this!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

My mom and I met up in Mexico City and I wanted to do something special for her birthday. I had been to the Valle de Guadalupe before and knew the wine is not to be missed, so was very excited to see the wine tasting experience on Stylewalk. César was such a friendly and knowledgable host and we ended up back at the wine bar a few times whilst we were in town because his selection is just that great. The small bites he provided were local and delicious. I have recommended this time and again to other tourists we encountered on our tour.

The Teotichuacan Pyramids were such an experience, too! Javier was friendly, knowledgeable, and clearly has studied much CDMX history. We walked away knowing more than I could have ever hoped for. He was very accommodating and asked us what we would like to see, told us to take us much time as we like at the Pyramids, and didn't rush us in the slightest. We were convinced we could do the Pyramids on our own, but I am infinitely happy that we did not - not only would we have missed so many things, but we would have missed a lot of historical and cultural context that Javier kindly provided us both at the Basilica, on the drive to the Pyramids and back, and at the Pyramids. Javier even suggested great photo spots where he would take photos of us together.

Working with Stylewalk was so easy and thoroughly enjoyable. I would recommend time and again.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank cortneydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

We want to thank you for entrusting us with your mom's birthday trip! She got a great snapshot of both modern and traditional Mexico during her stay. Great planning on your part and such a kind thing for you to give and share with her. That's what makes life special!

We look forward to sharing some new wines with you both on your next visit!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Great tour of street art in Mexico City. Very easy going, guide went at the pace we wanted. Very knowledgeable of the local Street art scene. Cool, relaxed and customized...just my type of tour. Thanks Guys!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank eurotraveler4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! That is the beauty of having a private tour. You can ask as many questions (or as few!) as you want.
We have always said: if there is no time to connect with the material, and no chance to get to know your guide, then what's the point?
So happy to know we ticked all the right boxes for you too!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews