We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Tour without the Obligatory Shopping Stops

We absolute loved our tour with our driver and guide, Javier who was so very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2020
SoulAventurera
,
Chicago, Illinois
A must if you live art and history

We had Jocan to take us on this tour and Sebastian who came along also. We couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
TJM682
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $42.00
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
from $34.90
More Info
from $125.99
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour walking tour art scene bar tour extremely knowledgeable about the history great background unique perspective hour tour behind the scenes contemporary architecture mezcal tasting our tour guide great guide historical information his knowledge super fun excellent tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 286 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our private tour to Teotihuacan and the Basílica de Guadalupe. Our guide, Javier, was knowledgeable and friendly, and our visits to both sites were very much enhanced by the information he provided us. We had time to explore some of Teotihuacan on our own -- to try climbing the Pyramid of the Sun if we dared -- and on the way back, we stopped at a restaurant and enjoyed a Mezcal tasting and some shopping. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your very kind feedback for Javier! The Teotihuacan Pyramids are such a special archeological site, but a lot of it doesn't make sense, or is not obvious, until you have a great guide at your side.

We are so glad to hear it was an amazing trip for you, and look forward to taking you out on another cultural tour on your next visit.

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Emlo provided an insightful tour of the street murals and graffiti in a neighborhood of Mexico City that we probably would never found on our own. Getting the backstory on the art styles as well as the politics behind some of the work was great!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Rosh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your time with Emlo! As a local english-speaking graffiti artist, he has a lot of technical knowledge and insider tips about the street scene here. Not to mention a special map of city, that others don't know about!!!

Catch you again for your next visit!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

We started looking for tour guides for Mexico City and was immediately impresses with how well Laura answered my many questions. We went with Xavier to Xochimilco, Museo Dolores Olmedo and Mercado Coyoacán and Casa Azul. Xavier was very professional picked us up in a very nice luxury car and was very informative. Great way to have a introduction to some of the things Mexico city is famous for.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Global56273262629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling to CDMX with our 4-year-old. We looked over Stylewalk website and weren’t sure if the tour would work for our family with a small child. I sent inquiry and promptly received a very helpful reply with great suggestions for tour options that would work for small children. We chose the Teotihuacan pyramids and were not disappointed. Our guide, Santiago, was pleasant, friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable from start to finish. The day was tailored and adjusted to make sure we had a great time and were comfortable. By the end of the trip, we’d made a new friend. This is the best guided tour we have experienced. We will definitely travel with Stylewalk again when we return to CDMX.

Thank Peteylao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Monica, our tour guide, led us through the San Juan Market in a way we could never have done alone. Sure, we looked up the place on the map and read about it in the guide books, but without her, we would have been lost and never have experienced a tenth of what there is to see, taste, smell, learn, or talk about.

We aren't normally guided tour people, but with only a few days in the city, we decided to go ahead and book the tour. Monica's knowledge of the stalls, her relationship with the vendors, and most importantly, her enthusiasm and pride in showing off her home's culture and traditions made this tour a highlight of our trip.

She made the market accessible. We got to chat and ask questions of the vendors, taste fruits, vegetables, samples of almost everything on offer, and explore things we wouldn't have even known to look for. The ceviche was a great example - sure we've had it in restaurants and parties, but we wouldn't have thought to order some in the market! Let alone known to rely on the vendor's recommendations for what was freshest and best without Monica's knowledge and relationship with the stall owner. And who knew you could have spicy grasshoppers, garlic grasshoppers or just "plain" grasshoppers. Aren't all grasshoppers equal? Evidently not. (The mescal helped).

Bottom line. Take the tour, enjoy the experience, make a new friend. It's time well spent.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews