We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Tour without the Obligatory Shopping Stops

We absolute loved our tour with our driver and guide, Javier who was so very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2020
SoulAventurera
,
Chicago, Illinois
A must if you live art and history

We had Jocan to take us on this tour and Sebastian who came along also. We couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
TJM682
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $42.00
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
from $139.99
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour walking tour art scene bar tour unique perspective hour tour behind the scenes mezcal tasting great guide super fun we spent hours small group graffiti javier roma galleries tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 286 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Laura was very responsive during the entire planning process. She hired Ana rchitect and driver to lead us on a six hour tour of the contemporary architecture in Mexico City. She inquired about our desires of what to see.
Even when the original,architect had to bow out with a death in the family, she contacted us the night before with information on our new guide, his photo and his schooling and current work experience. I think the tour can be down without the private driver, but we were able to see more and enjoy more.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank zinfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

We love architecture here at Stylewalk MX! Actually it's our dream come true when we have architecture fans ask us to build them a tour! We always have a professional architect guide this tour because, as you know, the political era, architect's style, and form/function/urban planning considerations, all strongly affect the end result. The stories behind the buildings really help us understand what we are looking at.
Mexico City has such a wonderful array of modern and postmodern buildings. I am so glad you enjoyed the selection you saw, and that you enjoyed being hosted by an articulate architecture expert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We loved this tour!

We don't normally go in for guided tours, but we had a limited time in Mexico City and wanted to get as much of a sense for the city and culture in that time as we could. Our guide, Jocan, lives and breathes the street scene and knew every nook and cranny and hidden spot where local and international artists have placed their work.

Jocan was more than just a guide to each mural or painting or poster - he knew the politics and history and context of the pieces, the names of the artist or collective or crew. He could decipher tags, point out techniques, and give you a sense of symbolism or message hidden in plain sight in many of the pieces.

Just as important, Jocan is a local. He made you feel like a friend he was showing around his neighborhood. His knowledge and professionalism, but more his enthusiasm and sincerity made the few hours we spent with him a highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

This is a great company to work with. Laura was very communicative and helped us customize a tour to align with our interests. She always responded quickly to emails and made several helpful suggestions. Our guide, Santiago, speaks fluent English, and gave us a lot of good information along the way. We had a driver as well, Juan, so Santiago could concentrate on us instead of driving. Thank goodness for Juan, who negotiated the crazy city traffic for us. Overall, it was a very good experience, much better than we could have gotten on a group tour.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank TJG214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Jocan was a really amazing guide who provided great insight and commentary into the street art and graffiti that I saw on the tour. He ran a well rounded and really interesting tour that made for a really awesome afternoon. He also went out of his way to make sure I got on the right metro home. Thanks so much Jocan!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank IsabelleLouiseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Emlo was awesome. we learned a lot about street art, graffiti, politics, local and international artists. at the end, we got to make our own graffiti which was cool! wonderful time.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank radgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews