We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Stylewalk MX tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Stylewalk MX
from $363.00
More Info
from $36.30
More Info
from $42.78
More Info
from $361.90
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
168
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour la roma walking tour spray paint amazing street art private street art scene actual street insightful tour totally recommend this tour local street private driver mezcal tasting great tour interesting architecture trip to mexico city local art
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 178 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I enjoyed the tour with Em last week. It was a nice way to see a really cool, artistic part of the city and go into some nooks and corners we otherwise would not have seen. You'll leave with a lot of really awesome photos as well and a taste of the street art culture and politics of the place. And it was cool that he is an actual artist whose work we could see along the way so we got the insider scoop in many ways. The only downside was that the tour was shorter than advertised (1hr45 instead of 2.5hrs) but that didn't really take away from it too much. If you're looking for a different experience in CDMX, definitely try this!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank jesse630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

As a New Yorker who sees a ton of art in traditional venues, I was very interested
in seeing the street art of Mexico City. My tour guide, Jocan, was the perfect guide;
he is an artist himself, is very good at explaining the history of the work, and
has very well thought out ideas about what separates the original from the
ordinary. The tour was well planned and well curated; Jocan has a ton of information
and is happy to share it - his enthusiasm is very contagious! He also knows exactly
when and where to stop for a coffee! Book his tour - there is no way you will
stumble upon these things just walking the streets - they are truly hidden treasures!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 359shellieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

We are really pleased to hear your morning touring Street Art with Jocan was exceptional. This is a high honor coming from a New Yorker who has seen so much art in their lives!
Jocan is a well loved member of our team of guides. He has a great way with people and personally knows a lot of the prominent figures in the Street Art scene here in Mexico City, which makes for some fun stories and a fascinating way of getting up close to these artworks.
Many thanks for sending us your comments!
Best,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

My family and I had a downtown street art tour with Emlo and it was awesome! He is a great guide and sweet person. We learned a great deal and had fun. I highly recommend this tour company for facilitating an experience that we'll remember for a long time.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Many thanks for your positive feedback!
We are really super happy to have Emlo on the team! He is such a wealth of knowledge and has a special knack for keeping things fun in a non-Disneyland, real sort of way.

We are very honoured to have you back in Mexico City and out touring with us again.
Like bees and honey, we hope to top your tour list again next visit!

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

My wife and I are filmmakers and artists. This tour was exactly what we were looking for.
Emlo (our guide) is a street artist himself and unlocked the mysteries behind recognizing/understanding the difference between street art and graffiti and how that plays a role in Mexican culture. It was really awesome.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank directorbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

We are super honoured to get a big tick-of-approval from such prestigious client-artists!
I am really pleased you got so much out of your Street Art tour with Emlo. He is an incredible resource for us because he can succinctly link current day Mexican street art with historic and current events in the country. (As well as showing us some great tips for good spray technique!)

We hope to see you again in Mexico City sometime soon!
Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We took our boys, aged 10 and 12, on the street art walking tour, with Emlo and Jocan as our guides. At first I thought, "are we just going to be hanging out with these kids all afternoon?". But essentially that was it, and it was great. We all four loved it. The two guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and the pace was really nice. They took us to a graphiti store to buy spray paint (omg for sure I was the only 45 year old woman there), then we spray painted! We loved it, and you will too. Book this with confidence, you will have a blast.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 0karla0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Indeed, this is VERY kid-friendly / teenager-friendly tour. What a BIG sigh of relief for you as parents! Younger visitors to Mexico City get bored with too many museums and traditional attractions so they really do need something more lively and current to keep them entertained. The great thing about this tour is that it ticks all those cool-factor boxes, but just as was the case with your experience, it is actually highly informative and fun for parents too.
It was our pleasure to have a created a perfect Kodak moment for your family!

Safe onward travels and we hope see you again next visit!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews