We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Tour without the Obligatory Shopping Stops

We absolute loved our tour with our driver and guide, Javier who was so very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2020
SoulAventurera
,
Chicago, Illinois
A must if you live art and history

We had Jocan to take us on this tour and Sebastian who came along also. We couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
TJM682
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $42.00
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
from $34.90
More Info
from $125.99
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour walking tour art scene bar tour extremely knowledgeable about the history great background unique perspective hour tour behind the scenes contemporary architecture mezcal tasting our tour guide great guide historical information his knowledge super fun excellent tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 286 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

My family and I had a downtown street art tour with Emlo and it was awesome! He is a great guide and sweet person. We learned a great deal and had fun. I highly recommend this tour company for facilitating an experience that we'll remember for a long time.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Many thanks for your positive feedback!
We are really super happy to have Emlo on the team! He is such a wealth of knowledge and has a special knack for keeping things fun in a non-Disneyland, real sort of way.

We are very honoured to have you back in Mexico City and out touring with us again.
Like bees and honey, we hope to top your tour list again next visit!

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

My wife and I are filmmakers and artists. This tour was exactly what we were looking for.
Emlo (our guide) is a street artist himself and unlocked the mysteries behind recognizing/understanding the difference between street art and graffiti and how that plays a role in Mexican culture. It was really awesome.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank directorbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

We are super honoured to get a big tick-of-approval from such prestigious client-artists!
I am really pleased you got so much out of your Street Art tour with Emlo. He is an incredible resource for us because he can succinctly link current day Mexican street art with historic and current events in the country. (As well as showing us some great tips for good spray technique!)

We hope to see you again in Mexico City sometime soon!
Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We took our boys, aged 10 and 12, on the street art walking tour, with Emlo and Jocan as our guides. At first I thought, "are we just going to be hanging out with these kids all afternoon?". But essentially that was it, and it was great. We all four loved it. The two guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and the pace was really nice. They took us to a graphiti store to buy spray paint (omg for sure I was the only 45 year old woman there), then we spray painted! We loved it, and you will too. Book this with confidence, you will have a blast.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 0karla0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Indeed, this is VERY kid-friendly / teenager-friendly tour. What a BIG sigh of relief for you as parents! Younger visitors to Mexico City get bored with too many museums and traditional attractions so they really do need something more lively and current to keep them entertained. The great thing about this tour is that it ticks all those cool-factor boxes, but just as was the case with your experience, it is actually highly informative and fun for parents too.
It was our pleasure to have a created a perfect Kodak moment for your family!

Safe onward travels and we hope see you again next visit!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We took an an amazing private street art tour with Claudio Remix a few weeks ago. We opted for a private tour because we were traveling with our 1 year old daughter and we didn't want to worry about keeping up with a group, etc. Claudio was amazing from the start, engaging with our daughter and determining our level of knowledge (none) before starting off. He definitely customized the tour to fill in the basics we were lacking. And then at the end we got to tag ourselves! The only downside was that we had to take a cab to get to the wall where we had permission to tag, but it was worth if for the experience. We would definitely recommend Stylewalk MX and Claudio, in particular!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank froboy4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

You have to be the coolest parents on earth! We have had toddlers (and or kids) on our Street Art Tour before, but still I marvel at your openness you have in coming to a new city and doing something out of the ordinary.
Younger visitors are always welcome on tour. It's a safe area to explore and the best thing about having a private tour is we always adjust the pace and level of info to the people we are touring with.

PS: We have a new spot for tagging that's right there in the city now, so no cab necessary.

Hope to take you out again next time!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We loved our street art tour with Claudio! One could probably find 80% of the art we saw by yourself, but thats no fun and the best art of the tour is in the 20% you would not find on your own. Claudio was chill and full of information. Art is his passion and he was excited and proud to show/inform us about the street art. We took our 2 teen boys and next to Lucha Libre this tour was their favorite. Tons of talented street artists out there and just as many stories behind each one. Just go and have fun. We loved it and highly recommend it. Oh yeah and the best part is the tour guides are artists so you will be supporting the arts. Win win!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank kthendrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Really glad you and your teenage boys enjoyed the tour and the artworks!! Actually it is NOT easy to find street art in Mexico City. There are no apps or maps for this. And most of the big walls are scattered in places I would not recommend that visitors to the city go wandering in on their own! That is the beauty of this tour. We plan very carefully where you can see the highest concentration of art within the smallest walking distance, in a safe area where the locals know what we do and look out for us. Like the restaurant or hotel industries, we know we have done a great job, when the client feels that everything was smooth and easy! That's our job as guides, and that's why we created this tour. So visitors DO get to see great street art AND can relax and be safe whilst doing so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews