We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Tour without the Obligatory Shopping Stops

We absolute loved our tour with our driver and guide, Javier who was so very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2020
SoulAventurera
,
Chicago, Illinois
A must if you live art and history

We had Jocan to take us on this tour and Sebastian who came along also. We couldn't have been more... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
TJM682
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $42.00
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
from $34.90
More Info
from $125.99
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour walking tour art scene bar tour extremely knowledgeable about the history great background unique perspective hour tour behind the scenes contemporary architecture mezcal tasting our tour guide great guide historical information his knowledge super fun excellent tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 286 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

If you have any interest in street art this tour is for you. See the most extraordinary talent and learn how to look at graffiti in a completely new light. Remix, our guide, was fantastic. His enthusiasm, his english, and his passion for art made for the highlight of our trip. We learned so much and are huge fans. Thank you Remix!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Mat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

So glad you had an amazing time! Claudio is a real people-person and knows the street art scene as a genuine insider, which is precisely why we have him on the team!

Next time you return to Mexico City be sure to check in on tour again. As you will have no doubt learned on tour, these works change regularly and are often gone and replaced in a blink. There is always something new to see and experience!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of taking this tour of Mexico City's highly regarded street art scene and we were not disappointed! We learned so much from our engaging and very knowledgeable guide Claudio. Since we are producing a street art festival in our home town of Sacramento, CA., this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend for anyone interested in learning more about this increasingly respected and vibrant form of urban art and individual expression!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank annasW5749WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

What a great way to research for your CA Street Art Festival! We love to see our visitors get excited about our Street Art scene in Mexico City and to fall in love with whats on offer the way we do. Great to know your time with Claudio did just that!!

Can you imagine how much of a competitive edge there would be if our international stars - Saner, Curiot, Seher, Kidghe- and Dear were on show with you in Sacramento?!!! LOL... I am sure Claudio passed you their FB contacts!

Happy planning!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Highly recommend this company mainly because it's an opportunity to do something a little different when it comes to a 'tour'. Laura our guide (and owner) was so knowledgeable about the neighborhood and geared our tour to our specific interests. Even during the tour she adjusted what we saw based on shops/cafes/architecture/galleries we got excited about. Beyound Laura's knowledge of the neighborhood, she knew the proprietors of the businesses gaining us access to sites not possible on our own.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

It was a pleasure to take you out and give you a fresh way of experiencing the cool that is Mexico City. Being local makes a big difference to us, both in terms of what we can show you and knowing how to get in!!! I loved sharing these hidden treasures so I am super glad you appreciated them!

Happy travels!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

I booked a private street art and graffiti tour for my group of five adults and one 8-month-old baby. Our guide, Claudio, was awesome! He grew up doing street art and was able to tell us history from an insider's perspective. He made it a very interactive experience, showing us how to "read" the art, telling us personal stories, and then we even got to try it out ourselves on a private graffiti wall! Claudio was personable, friendly, and fun - he connected with each one of us and we look forward to keeping in touch with this talented artist.

This is a great tour for anyone - young, old, families, couples, solo travelers, new visitors and repeat visitors. We could even do this tour again because the art we saw this time will be replaced with something new.

We look forward to visiting Mexico City again and will definitely include another offbeat, unique Stylewalk experience.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank nicolerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Claudio and I are really happy to hear you had such a great day out !! it is a one-of-a-kind tour!! It means a lot to us to have super satisfied visitors who come away with an incredible, authentic, alternative experience of Mexico City.

We really look forward to taking you out again the next time you come to visit. As you say, the vista always renews itself so there is always more to see!!

Happy travels!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

While going to the different museums and neighborhoods of Mexico City was incredibly interesting, the group of 4 I went on the Stylewalk MX tour with all agreed it was our favorite trip experience.

The tour itself was a great balance of educational and fun (plus getting to use spray paint at the end was very cool). Awesome way to explore Mexico City through a unique lens.

Should also note our experience was so positive largely because of our tour guide, Claudio Remix, and I would highly recommend trying to get him if you can.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Happy to know it was an amazing tour for you all! This is definitely the more interesting way to see the downtown Centro Historico area. The backdrop and history is undeniably as rich and entertaining (if not more entertaining!) as the more traditional and well-worn paths! Well done on choosing a different way to explore!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews