We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Great Days of Classy, Cool Fun With Stylewalk”
Review of Stylewalk MX

Stylewalk MX
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Modern, loveable, Mexico City! Private customizable tours · Flexible itineraries · Dynamic, professional guides . Choose from bite-sized private WALKING tours such as MX Design Showcase or Downtown Street Art & Graffiti (GREAT for families) or SEATED mezcal and wine tastings · Our CHAUFFEURED Flexi City, Pyramids, or Architecture day-trips come with private driver-guide & luxury transport - we tailor to you. Safe & secure 24/7 airport transfers · Stylewalk MX provides a one-off opportunity to get to know authentic Mexico City with upbeat knowledgeable professional guides, that keep your personal safety & happiness foremost on the agenda · Don't get home and discover you missed out on the best of this incredible, eclectic city! Our Tour Coordinator is happy to answer your enquiries via phone, SMS, or whatsapp, during office hours ( Mon-Fri, 09:30am-5:30pm, Central Standard Time) · Let us know what's on your wishlist!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed January 31, 2017

My wife and I had 3 wonderful days touring with Stylewalk. Many other top-rated reviews reflect accurately the details of what we too experienced so I won't repeat what others have written but the points i want to stress are as follows. My pre-tour communications with Stylewalk owner Laura Laura, were easy, clear and flexible. We spent a lot of time working together to figure out what sites/attractions would make the best fit for our interests each day. She was extremely patient with all my verbal and written questions (and I had plenty of them since this would be our first trip to the city) We ultimately did 4 tours in the 3 days and they were impeccable from start to finish. The first day was spent with Javier driving us all around the city to places like Xochimilco (where locals partied on fluorescent colorful barges in canals to the accompaniment of mariachi bands while buying food from vendors in floating canoes) The second day was much less car focused -- we spent the day in the Centro Historico (where one could actually spend 3 days and not see all the terrific sites) then ended the day by driving to the awe-inspiring Basilica de la Virgen De Guadelupe.. Javier was a terrific safe driver, spoke English beautifully and had a great sense of humor. He also chose some fabulous street vendors for tacos and other treats during each of the days. My wife and I have traveled extensively but have generally been shy about eating street food in some countries but his selections were incredibly good and the food was simple but fresh, tasty and overall awesome. Javier was everything we could have wanted in a guide. Day 3's morning tour was the Street Art Tour with the extremely talented and knowledgeable Claudio who showed us terrific street art, explained artists' unique personal tagging and other ways one should "read" street art, made us feel incredibly special and then traveled all the way on the subway with us (and then walked quite a while with us) to a great Roma restaurant where after more great food we met...Laura for our afternoon tour of the "secret" stores and art galleries in the Roma neighborhood. Fun, exciting, flexible to our own unique interests (e.g., she offered to take us to a wine store specializing in Mexican wines but when we declined she quickly pivoted to take us to a tiny artisan's jewelry gallery and then a store where hummingbirds flew in and out in the late afternoon/early evening. She also interspersed the walk with fascinating history of the Roma neighborhood. We parted with great sorrow as we could have easily extended the afternoon tour into the evening.

The bottom line: Stylewalk made us feel secure and in experienced hands from the moment we contacted Laura, gave us terrific tours by car and foot, made every hour fun and interesting, gave us a much deeper understanding of the city and its history and was everything we hoped the tours would be. We give it our highest recommendation and my only regret is that I didn't write this as soon as we came back from our trip in late November 2016.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank peateldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

I am truly humbled by this thoroughly detailed and appreciative review of your 3 days touring with Stylewalk MX !!

If you are going to invest precious time and money holidaying in a foreign country, I think it's essential you have the chance to ask as many questions as you wish about what you are going to see, and to know how the whole thing will work! In short, it was a pleasure to refine your itinerary with you, and re-refine it, until we hit the spot! I am very happy to know that the balance between modern and historic worked just perfectly for you both. As a company, our speciality is definitely sharing the savvy, cosmopolitan sides of Mexico City, as well as her historic treasures.

It was a fabulous three days together, and we genuinely hope to see you again for another round of fun and knowledge! Salud!

Best,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street art tour"
in 19 reviews
"la roma"
in 50 reviews
"walking tour"
in 35 reviews
"spray paint"
in 5 reviews
"amazing street art"
in 4 reviews
"private street"
in 4 reviews
"art scene"
in 4 reviews
"actual street"
in 2 reviews
"insightful tour"
in 2 reviews
"totally recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"local street"
in 3 reviews
"private driver"
in 2 reviews
"mezcal tasting"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"interesting architecture"
in 4 reviews
"trip to mexico city"
in 8 reviews
"local art"
in 2 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 218 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2017

If you have any interest in street art this tour is for you. See the most extraordinary talent and learn how to look at graffiti in a completely new light. Remix, our guide, was fantastic. His enthusiasm, his english, and his passion for art made for the highlight of our trip. We learned so much and are huge fans. Thank you Remix!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Mat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

So glad you had an amazing time! Claudio is a real people-person and knows the street art scene as a genuine insider, which is precisely why we have him on the team!

Next time you return to Mexico City be sure to check in on tour again. As you will have no doubt learned on tour, these works change regularly and are often gone and replaced in a blink. There is always something new to see and experience!

Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of taking this tour of Mexico City's highly regarded street art scene and we were not disappointed! We learned so much from our engaging and very knowledgeable guide Claudio. Since we are producing a street art festival in our home town of Sacramento, CA., this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We highly recommend for anyone interested in learning more about this increasingly respected and vibrant form of urban art and individual expression!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank annasW5749WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

What a great way to research for your CA Street Art Festival! We love to see our visitors get excited about our Street Art scene in Mexico City and to fall in love with whats on offer the way we do. Great to know your time with Claudio did just that!!

Can you imagine how much of a competitive edge there would be if our international stars - Saner, Curiot, Seher, Kidghe- and Dear were on show with you in Sacramento?!!! LOL... I am sure Claudio passed you their FB contacts!

Happy planning!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Highly recommend this company mainly because it's an opportunity to do something a little different when it comes to a 'tour'. Laura our guide (and owner) was so knowledgeable about the neighborhood and geared our tour to our specific interests. Even during the tour she adjusted what we saw based on shops/cafes/architecture/galleries we got excited about. Beyound Laura's knowledge of the neighborhood, she knew the proprietors of the businesses gaining us access to sites not possible on our own.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

It was a pleasure to take you out and give you a fresh way of experiencing the cool that is Mexico City. Being local makes a big difference to us, both in terms of what we can show you and knowing how to get in!!! I loved sharing these hidden treasures so I am super glad you appreciated them!

Happy travels!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2017

I booked a private street art and graffiti tour for my group of five adults and one 8-month-old baby. Our guide, Claudio, was awesome! He grew up doing street art and was able to tell us history from an insider's perspective. He made it a very interactive experience, showing us how to "read" the art, telling us personal stories, and then we even got to try it out ourselves on a private graffiti wall! Claudio was personable, friendly, and fun - he connected with each one of us and we look forward to keeping in touch with this talented artist.

This is a great tour for anyone - young, old, families, couples, solo travelers, new visitors and repeat visitors. We could even do this tour again because the art we saw this time will be replaced with something new.

We look forward to visiting Mexico City again and will definitely include another offbeat, unique Stylewalk experience.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Claudio and I are really happy to hear you had such a great day out !! it is a one-of-a-kind tour!! It means a lot to us to have super satisfied visitors who come away with an incredible, authentic, alternative experience of Mexico City.

We really look forward to taking you out again the next time you come to visit. As you say, the vista always renews itself so there is always more to see!!

Happy travels!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stylewalk MX also viewed

 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stylewalk MX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing