We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Stylewalk MX tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Stylewalk MX
from $363.00
More Info
from $36.30
More Info
from $42.78
More Info
from $256.00
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
168
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour la roma walking tour spray paint amazing street art private street art scene actual street insightful tour totally recommend this tour local street private driver mezcal tasting great tour interesting architecture trip to mexico city local art
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

My wife & I took the Roma walking tour. Laura was an excellent guide who was very knowledgeable about the architecture & murals of Roma as well as introducing us to hidden gem restaurants & shops. I would recommend taking the tour but found it a bit too expensive for what it was. For less money we could have taken a Roma food tour & learned about colonia Roma while being fed.

Thank BeeingHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Glad you enjoyed the facts and the history of the area! As a private tour, this is definitely in a different price range than a group tour, and attracts visitors who are seeking a personalised experience.
I hope you have a fabulous and rewarding stay in Mexico City!
Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time with Laura on our tour. She took us to places we would've never known about. It was better than expected! We loved it and would do it again.

Thank Happiness87975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

It was a pleasure to show you Mexico City's upbeat, cosmopolitan self. Your enthusiasm and interest were really appreciated! Your answers to the pre-tour questionnaire were also a great help, so we could see the places that would interest you most and make best use of your precious time out. I look forward to seeing you again next visit!

Best,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Claudio is such an awesome guy he took me through the city showing some incredible murals, I really loved the experience! I saw parts of the city that is off the beaten path and worth it!

Thank Helga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

We were very happy to specialize this tour for you as a last minute request! Claudio is a fantastic extremely genuine person who really loves bringing people into the local world of graffiti and street art here in urban Mexico City. He 100% walks the walk, so I agree, it's not so much a tour as an experience!

See you back here for the next layers of spray and paper!

Best,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

We (my Mom and I) did 3 tours with Stylewalk MX: (1) a Casa Azul / Trotsky House / UNAM / Coyoacan market / Dolores Olmedo Museum / Xochimilco tour with Arnoldo, (2) a La Roma neighborhood tour with Laura, and (3) a graffiti / street art tour with Claudio.

We absolutely highly recommend them!

Arnoldo is one of the most experienced guides we've met, period. He has such a breadth and depth of knowledge, and has personal experience with, for example, knowing Dolores Olmedo. We did a ton of things with him--we personalized the tour--and it was amazing from start to finish.

We adored Laura too. She is a Kiwi who moved to the Roma neighborhood in Mexico City (which is dubbed "CDMX") a few years ago because she loved the vibe. We did a half day tour with her, and walked around Roma, while Laura pointed out the varied architecture (and the reasons for it!), told us the history of the neighborhood, showed us many of the gorgeous street art, and also some of the shops, markets and art galleries. The Roma colonia is really different than other parts of Mexico City, and Laura's tour is so well worth it.

Our last tour with Stylewalk MX was with Claudio, a young graffiti artist. Wow, we were impressed. We knew next to nothing about street art, and Claudio told us about it from the perspective of an actual street artist. We spent over 3 hours walking around an area of CDMX with some really cool street art. Claudio is super personable, and told us about some of his upcoming projects. He gave us his interpretation of the art we were seeing, including teaching us how to "read" graffiti. The tour ends with a bang: making your own street art!

You won't go wrong if you book tours with StyleWalk MX!!!

Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

Such an incredible pleasure to take you out for three days! I really appreciated the trust you gave us to completely and utterly show you modern, loveable Mexico City, as interpreted by your wishlist and our general modus operandi of avoiding tourist traps and overly conventional paths.
I loved putting together this 3 day itinerary. There are some very important traditional sites that help brings life to the modern and vica versa. You both asked incredible questions, made astute observations, and we would love love love to see you again next time as you head your way north for more beach, sun and sand!

Kind regards
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Claudio was our superb guide of street art around CDMX historic district. He began by showing us how to read a tag (tough for the best artists!), what a "bomb" is and the etiquette of painting over another artist's work. We went behind closed gates, into open air buildings, and traversed streets off the beaten path. Some brilliant art out there; my favorites were the politically tinged works. Tour ended w/ visit to graffiti supply store w/ each of us picking a color to use on the streets. Claudio showed us photos of some of his work. Even stopped for excellent coffee. Great fun!

Thank 253ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

So glad we could help you with a maximised one-to-one tour! Claudio loves what he does, and he loves seeing people's responses behind the work once they are able to read what sits behind the initial colour and scheme!
It was a pleasure to help you! Hope to see you back here again soon for the latest layers of paint and paper to canvas the city!

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews