We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized style guide through a great neighborhood!”
Review of Stylewalk MX

Stylewalk MX
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Modern, loveable, Mexico City! Private customizable tours · Flexible itineraries · Dynamic, professional guides . Choose from bite-sized private WALKING tours such as MX Design Showcase or Downtown Street Art & Graffiti (GREAT for families) or SEATED mezcal and wine tastings · Our CHAUFFEURED Flexi City, Pyramids, or Architecture day-trips come with private driver-guide & luxury transport - we tailor to you. Safe & secure 24/7 airport transfers · Stylewalk MX provides a one-off opportunity to get to know authentic Mexico City with upbeat knowledgeable professional guides, that keep your personal safety & happiness foremost on the agenda · Don't get home and discover you missed out on the best of this incredible, eclectic city! Our Tour Coordinator is happy to answer your enquiries via phone, SMS, or whatsapp, during office hours ( Mon-Fri, 09:30am-5:30pm, Central Standard Time) · Let us know what's on your wishlist!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Laura was an exceptional host, and I can't recommend this tour enough! My partner and I are relatively seasoned travelers to Mexico City and took away fabulous, fresh insights from this tour. I'm a teacher, and Laura does a gorgeous job of explaining compelling concepts about art, history, and culture of the city in a captivating way. She is great at reading interest and gearing the tour to you. We walked for hours and explored street art, architecture, antiques, galleries, and most importantly, pastries!

People may wonder whether or not this kind of tour is superfluous and couldn't be done independently. Certainly it's possible to wander Roma and really enjoy it without a guide, but Laura's feedback and ideas enriched the experience and were well worth it. A good analogy might be trying to read Shakespeare entirely on your own or alongside a talented professor. It's better with a guide!

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank clevelander07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

This was an absolutely delighful day exploring the backstreets together. I love the challenge of bringing a fresh perspective to people who know Mexico well, so I am very touched to hear you found it stimulating and fun! I really love meeting you too!

Look forward to seeing you on the next trip back!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street art tour"
in 19 reviews
"la roma"
in 50 reviews
"walking tour"
in 35 reviews
"spray paint"
in 5 reviews
"amazing street art"
in 4 reviews
"private street"
in 4 reviews
"art scene"
in 4 reviews
"actual street"
in 2 reviews
"insightful tour"
in 2 reviews
"hr tour"
in 2 reviews
"local street"
in 3 reviews
"private driver"
in 2 reviews
"mezcal tasting"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"local art"
in 2 reviews
"visiting mexico city"
in 9 reviews
"great insight"
in 4 reviews
Filter

137 - 141 of 227 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2016

We had a free day in Mexico City prior to the start of a tour and decided to book a private tour with Stylewalk MX based upon reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! We arranged the tour with Laura who was most understanding regarding some of our special needs. She was a delight to work with. Our tour guide for the day was Javier who was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the day visiting Casa Azul (Frida Khalo museum), an open market, the Coyoacan neighborhood and the Centro Historico district. Javier was most knowledgeable and provided us with the history of the areas we visited as well as introducing us to sights, sounds and tastes of modern life in Mexico City. The tour was a delightful introduction to Mexico City by someone who clearly knows and loves the city. We would definitely tour with Laura and Javier again.

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CC1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

I think almost every traveller has special requirements, be it diet or sun, or senesitivities, so it is a big part of our role to understand these and to make sure they are fully taken into account during the day.
I am very pleased to know that because your needs are attended to properly, you were able to soak up all the amazing sites and sounds and colours of the city. With a guide and chauffeur at your side, it is much easier to be in absorbent mode!
Javier and I would love to have you back anytime :)

Kind regards
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Laura was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We were a family of six, including kids of 8, 12, 14, and they all really enjoyed the tour. The historical aspects of Roma were very interesting and the tour was well worth the time.

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jrobinson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Many thanks! Your was a truly fabulous family to take out!!
It was really interesting to see what the kids connected to, especially given that were already familiar with other parts of Mexico City. Good on you for taking them exploring!
For their next local outing I would strongly recommend the street art tour of Centro Historico :)
Wishing you all the best!
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Laura's tour of La Roma was fantastic. Incredibly personalized and thorough, and left me with a great sense of the neighborhood. Laura was incredibly kind and passionate about her work, and it showed when we visited a number of shops that she developed relationships with. Laura even left me with a to-do list for before I leave. I highly recommend this.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

So glad you absorbed and enjoyed all the tiny details and the join-the-dot moments of the day. It was an absolute pleasure to take you out! Being a part of the neighbourhood and experiencing La Roma from the inside is a big part of this tour.
We look forward to seeing you here in your next executive international chapter.. Ready to go real estate hunting when you are!
Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

I am so glad that I was referred to Laura, she is cool, hip and full of knowledge. What I loved best was that she is not your typical sign holding tour guide. She gave us a wonderfull introduction to the La Roma area, taking us into small local shops that we would never have found on our own. We loved shop 180 for men and womens clothes created in the design shop on the second floor.She arranged a Mezcal tasting at a small local bar that was the grand finale of a wonderful tour. Since this tour was in the late afternoon she dropped us off at a wonderful restaurant for our first dinner in Mexico.If you like interesting architecture, street art and shopping for unusal items book a tour with Laura, it wil be the highlight of your trip to Mexico City.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank keytoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-StylewalkMX, Owner at Stylewalk MX, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

It was an utter pleasure to have everything lined up for your afternoon precisely as you had wanted :) Your openess to suggestions and feedback about what would be of interest was really helpful in finessing the day to your group!
We hope to see you back here again the next time massive rock n roll hits CDMX!!!
Best
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stylewalk MX also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stylewalk MX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing