We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful location, very helpful and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Comtesse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Comtesse
Ranked #4 of 126 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
El Pescadero, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, very helpful and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Casa Comtesse in the suite, El Oriente in July. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable and filled with interesting art. It was our first extended visit in Mexico City and will not be our last. Manuel, Betzy, and Angelique were full of suggestions as to where to go and the best way to get there. The Condessa neighborhood is charming and we felt very safe walking from the B&B to various restaurants and the Metro. We liked that the location of this boutique hotel is in a residential area with tree lined streets and many parks. The free wifi works great. There is interesting art throughout the public areas in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJVBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Mary Jane and Tom!

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about your stay in the house, we hope you had enjoyed it and to see back soon in Mexico City, you were amazing guests and it was a pleasure to meet you guys.

Saludos,
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    67
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
38
162
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had 3 nights here and were sad to leave as the room was fantastic, the building a gorgeous old colonial one and the staff very friendly. It was a fantastic location to explore the local area (Condesa is stunning) or for transport into the Zocalo & other key sites.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alexfrench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Alex!

How are you? Thanks a lot for your comments about the Hotel, we hope to see you back soon, greeting from Mexico City!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A great place to stay in Mexico City. Highly recommended. We are a family with two young children and Casa Comtesse looked after us beautifully. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast delicious and the service and care are perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Theo!

Thanks for your comments about the house and our service, we appreciate them, we enjoyed to have you here and hope to see you and your family back again, greetings from Mexico!!!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

i enjoyed everything about this place - the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the location. the best part was how interesting the art, architecture and interior design were. the owner also has an art gallery next door and there is artwork all over the rooms/halls etc at the B&B that you can buy. it was such a neat place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katemmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Kate and Paul,

Thanks for your feedback about the house, it was a pleasure to have here with us during your honeymoon, we hope you guys had a nice experience!

Saludos desde México!
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Una casa muy bonita. The staff is wonderfully attentive and kind. If you have work to do, there are various tables and a little garden in which you can sit and write or read or just chill out. The breakfast is amazing -- the chef does excellent work. Definitely recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola!

Thanks for yours comments about the house and your experience with us, we appreciate them.

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Casa Comtesse is a beautiful house in Condesa with a warm staff. One of the highlights of a stay is the breakfast: fresh fruit and juice and a changing entree prepared by the in house chef. The menu changed daily and was constantly fresh and filling; you'll be ready to go see the city. Rooms were very nice, but request one in the back for quiet. They provide several bottles of water per guest which you can refill easily which is a nice touch. The location is good, on a central street and within walking distance of many of Condesa's cutest spots. A great base in Mexico City.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be quieter and one of the rooms has windows instead of a full wall, avoid that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Abigail!

How's everything in Mexico going? We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon, saludos!

Manuel Vargas
Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights as our first year anniversary. It is for me the third time I've stayed in "Casa Comtesse", and it seems that it gets better and better. I was disappointed for not being able to see Thomas (owner), he is such a delight to have a conversation with.
Everything about the house is so charming and cozy, and mainly, its employees, who after all, makes the whole experience even more special.
Juan our cheff gives you every morning a gourmet breakfast with exotic fresh juices and home made jams, made with again seasonal tropical fruits. We loved these jams so much that we asked him to make some for us so we could bring home.
Angelique is the manager and she gave us a very warm and sincere farewell. Manuel, Marcelina and the rest of the crew were superb.
Thank you so much for make our stayed very special. Until next time!!!
KeBa

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chayito7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#17 of 303 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 303 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 303 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Condesa Haus
Condesa Haus
#6 of 126 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#7 of 126 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Comtesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Comtesse

Property: Casa Comtesse
Address: Esq Con Ometusco Eje Vial Eje 4 sur (Avenida Benjamin Franklin) 197 | Colonia Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Comtesse, a great Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Condesa's trendy neighborhood, a perfect play to stay (parks, restaurants, bars, trees in the street...). Thomas will receive you, friendly, with his advice, tips, and great knowledge of the city speaking French, English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Comtesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Comtesse Hotel Mexico City
Casa Comtesse Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing