We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, very helpful and friendly staff”
Review of Casa Comtesse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Comtesse
Ranked #7 of 172 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Casa Comtesse in the suite, El Oriente in July. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable and filled with interesting art. It was our first extended visit in Mexico City and will not be our last. Manuel, Betzy, and Angelique were full of suggestions as to where to go and the best way to get there. The Condessa neighborhood is charming and we felt very safe walking from the B&B to various restaurants and the Metro. We liked that the location of this boutique hotel is in a residential area with tree lined streets and many parks. The free wifi works great. There is interesting art throughout the public areas in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJVBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hola Mary Jane and Tom!

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about your stay in the house, we hope you had enjoyed it and to see back soon in Mexico City, you were amazing guests and it was a pleasure to meet you guys.

Saludos,
Staff Casa Comtesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 388 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had 3 nights here and were sad to leave as the room was fantastic, the building a gorgeous old colonial one and the staff very friendly. It was a fantastic location to explore the local area (Condesa is stunning) or for transport into the Zocalo & other key sites.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank alexfrench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hola Alex!

How are you? Thanks a lot for your comments about the Hotel, we hope to see you back soon, greeting from Mexico City!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas Staff Casa Comtesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A great place to stay in Mexico City. Highly recommended. We are a family with two young children and Casa Comtesse looked after us beautifully. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast delicious and the service and care are perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hola Theo!

Thanks for your comments about the house and our service, we appreciate them, we enjoyed to have you here and hope to see you and your family back again, greetings from Mexico!!!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

i enjoyed everything about this place - the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the location. the best part was how interesting the art, architecture and interior design were. the owner also has an art gallery next door and there is artwork all over the rooms/halls etc at the B&B that you can buy. it was such a neat place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hola Kate and Paul,

Thanks for your feedback about the house, it was a pleasure to have here with us during your honeymoon, we hope you guys had a nice experience!

Saludos desde México!
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Una casa muy bonita. The staff is wonderfully attentive and kind. If you have work to do, there are various tables and a little garden in which you can sit and write or read or just chill out. The breakfast is amazing -- the chef does excellent work. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rasmus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hola!

Thanks for yours comments about the house and your experience with us, we appreciate them.

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Casa Comtesse is a beautiful house in Condesa with a warm staff. One of the highlights of a stay is the breakfast: fresh fruit and juice and a changing entree prepared by the in house chef. The menu changed daily and was constantly fresh and filling; you'll be ready to go see the city. Rooms were very nice, but request one in the back for quiet. They provide several bottles of water per guest which you can refill easily which is a nice touch. The location is good, on a central street and within walking distance of many of Condesa's cutest spots. A great base in Mexico City.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be quieter and one of the rooms has windows instead of a full wall, avoid that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hola Abigail!

How's everything in Mexico going? We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon, saludos!

Manuel Vargas
Casa Comtesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights as our first year anniversary. It is for me the third time I've stayed in "Casa Comtesse", and it seems that it gets better and better. I was disappointed for not being able to see Thomas (owner), he is such a delight to have a conversation with.
Everything about the house is so charming and cozy, and mainly, its employees, who after all, makes the whole experience even more special.
Juan our cheff gives you every morning a gourmet breakfast with exotic fresh juices and home made jams, made with again seasonal tropical fruits. We loved these jams so much that we asked him to make some for us so we could bring home.
Angelique is the manager and she gave us a very warm and sincere farewell. Manuel, Marcelina and the rest of the crew were superb.
Thank you so much for make our stayed very special. Until next time!!!
KeBa

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayito7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
216 reviews
Condesa
Condesa Haus
Condesa Haus
#4 of 172 in Mexico City
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Distrito Condesa
Distrito Condesa
#12 of 172 in Mexico City
152 reviews
Alameda
Chaya B&B Boutique
Chaya B&B Boutique
#9 of 172 in Mexico City
121 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#11 of 172 in Mexico City
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Comtesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Comtesse

Address: Esq Con Ometusco Eje Vial Eje 4 sur (Avenida Benjamin Franklin) 197 | Colonia Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Comtesse, a great Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Condesa's trendy neighborhood, a perfect play to stay (parks, restaurants, bars, trees in the street...). Thomas will receive you, friendly, with his advice, tips, and great knowledge of the city speaking French, English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Comtesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Comtesse Hotel Mexico City
Casa Comtesse Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing