We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Nearby Hotels
$212
$203
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$83
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$122
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
61
141
76
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
141
76
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice area to walkbreakfast buffetbusiness tripcoffee makerfree internetrooms are spaciousthe hotel offersnice stayvery nice hotelstayed for nightsgymminibarconferencezone
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 348 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I hadn't been here for a couple of years, but it was nice to be back. Spacious rooms and a great breakfast were the same as before, and the staff were very attentive in our conference room. The hotel has some character, too: after lots of nights in the big chains I really felt the difference here. What was different was the development of the area around - there are now many more restaurants, cafes and small corner stores, so it's very easy to escape the hotel. My only grouse: the waiters at breakfast do nothing more than bring you the bill - everything else is self-service - but they still expect a tip. And they weren't even that good at bringing the bill - 2 days in four I had to go ask them! Nevertheless, a very nice place.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank Tadashii66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at the Camino Real Santa Fe hotel for a week while on a business trip to Mexico City. The staff were very helpful and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. We used the business facilities and held some meetings and demonstrations in the hotel as well. Our room was spacious enough for our time there. We used the buffet breakfast each morning and would recommend that to visitors. given we will be returning to Mexico City on a regular basis we will be happy to book into this hotel again. We found it to be convenient and close ennough to many great restaurants. Then again, our Mexican hosts did provide all our transport so that did make it easier for us to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmcmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I found this hotel to be a very good business hotel in the newer business district of Mexico City. The rooms are very large and spacious and that bathrooms are large too. The staff were very friendly, efficient and pleasant-natured. The breakfast buffet was superb. It is a shame that Santa Fe is so far away from the historical centre as I would have liked to have walked around there - but when someone else is paying the bill, you accept where they accommodate you. The meeting facilities were also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

nice hotel, staff very friendly (and they speak English), very modern, fantastic breakfast and a very honest price for a 4* hotel. Two negative spots: no swimming pool and wi-fi expensive and not really good in the rooms.

Room Tip: I got a room on the 3rd floor and was good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Clean hotel. Good service. Have stayed several times on business.Price is similar to other properties in this area. Very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews