We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mexico City
Open today: 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Turibus
from $81.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveler rating
1,013
656
260
162
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,013
656
260
162
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop different routes top deck tree branches red route national auditorium big city city tour your bearings nice tour great overview san angel historic center second floor chapultepec park earbuds hat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, we’ve been around the world as our reviews show, Mexico City is a very difficult city to explore as it’s so large and spread out. We normally don’t use the hop on hop off buses, we walk and use mass transit in each city. We tried that approach in Mexico City, didn’t work. The subway is stuffed full and pickpockets are common, our experience in the subways was not good, so we decided to try Turibus, ok results. We started early and traffic is terrible, but rode the red line and saw great stuff, slow travels,unbelievable traffic. Than we decided to ride the green line, not much to see.Yes the audio worked on the red, not on the green, my expectations are low.
My suggestion, buy the ticket it’s 160 pesos, just ride the red , get off at every major stop and than back on, the other lines aren’t worth the time stuck in transit.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020
Review of: Turibus Cantinas

My husband and I have been on many Hop On Hop Off buses all over the world and this would have to be our worst experience. We started the morning with the Red Route which was fine. Lots of things to see and informative audio.
Our trouble started when we switched to the Green Route. When we got on we were told it was a 2 1/2 hour round trip. It took us 4 hrs and 15 mins to go around the route. At times the bus would stop for 15 -20 mins for no reason.
The only thing of any interest on the Green route would be the Frida Kohlo museum which you could go to yourself. The English audio kept switching to Spanish so we had no idea where we were at times. With one stop to go we were sitting there again for no reason. After 5 mins and no sign of us moving anywhere anytime soon we gave up and got off and walked the 30 mins back to our hotel.
The map we were given was very ambiguous and didn’t really indicate how close some of the stops on the other routes were or we could have got off and changed routes. We also asked for an English map at the beginning of the trip and we were given a Spanish one which was no help.
Do not travel with this company.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The Turibus in Mexico City was a nightmare! All the guides did was play on their cell and give incorrect information!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank sheilab252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We never do tour buses, preferring to just do our own tour, but we made an exception this time. Never agin. They provided no useful information, just infuriating music. They seemed to miss things that should've been interesting and just provided no useful information at all.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank BjamF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We did the hop on hop off tour of MC. Waste of a day. When you get off be prepared to wait a LONG LONG time for the next bus! Much more than the 20 mins advertised - up to 50 mins for us!

Also there is no bilingual guide and it also seems to double as a locals bus - extra pick ups and set downs announce in Spanish only.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank U3976NTrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews