We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
44
20
9
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
20
9
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights to visit some friends in Mexico City. Location looks good at the map, but it is far from everything. Even the Chapultepec park is far, as there is no entrance near the hotel, so you need to walk the entire park outside to find an entrance.
Rooms have plenty of room, and service was great as it is on every Mexican hotel.
I wouldn't stay here again and I don't recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalia O, Gerente de Ventas at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Green Park Hotel for your last visit to Mexico City.

We greatly value the time you have taken in giving us your comments about the experience lived in this house, since it allows us to be able to improve day by day, we like to know that your experience with us in general was good; However we worry that it was not excellent.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Green Park Hotel, the next time you visit the CD.

Best Regards,
Rosalia Ocaña
Sales Manager
The Green Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

The hotel is located in quite a busy street (but this is probably true for every hotel in Mexico City) and it will cost you about MX250 and 45 min to arrive from the airport. The kindness from the staff is amazing and they can support you to find tours or to provide you touristic information. The restaurant at the hotel is great and we used several time the room service for breakfast or dinner, and it was always outstanding. The room oriented towards the inner patio was really big and comfortable. The live piano music may be disturbing in the beginning but it did not bother us to sleep.
From the hotel you just can walk to the Castillo de Chapultepec, Zoo park or to the Museo de Antropologia, it is about 45 min nice walk through the park. There you can also take one touristic bus to visit Mexico City.
The WiFi signal at the hotel was very good, just ask for the password at the reception.
A couple of issues: The TV signal was weak, many channels were ¨snowy¨ (TV was also a bit small). There was a TV in the bathroom but with only 3 ¨functioning¨ channels, and there are not many restaurants around the hotel, so you have to take a taxi to go to Polanco or Condesa neighbourhoods for dinner.

Room tip: The rooms toward the park may be quite noisy due to the busy street between the hotel and the park
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalia O, GERENTE DE VENTAS at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017


Dear Mr. Raul

On behalf of every staff at The Green Park Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing us to stay on your last visit to Mexico City.

We value the time that has been taken to send us your comments about your stay. We are pleased to know that the location of the hotel has seemed privileged, since it could enjoy some of the most important tourist attractions of the City , We would like to congratulate our staff on the attitude of service that each one of them had with you so that your stay with us was completely pleasant.

We hope that on your next trip to the Mexico City, we give you the opportunity to receive you at your home The Green park Hotel.

Best Regards,

Rosalia Ocaña
Sales Manager
The Green Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

My fiancé and I stayed here for two days whilst stranded in Mexico City. The rooms are priced economically and you get WAY more than you pay for. The level of service that we experienced was phenomenal -like nothing we have seen in Canada, even in so called luxury hotels. The attention to detail was exceptional, from a personalized welcome letter when we arrived, to the drinks and food. The staff went above and beyond to assist us in anything that we might need, they were professional but very down to earth and all spoke english very well. This is an older style hotel that can be compared to the era of Downton Abby so expect a unique boutique experience rather than a modernized chain experience.

The food was excellent quality (The View Restaurant & The Nectar Bar Lounge) everything was super fresh, and the room service is available 24 hours. You can either eat in a grand dining room or an intimate bar where they also have live music on some nights. This hotel also has a large rooftop patio with a view of the park. SAFE location, we are two young women walking around for the first time in this city and the concierge (Agustin & Camilo) were always available to arrange a safe ride, provide us with maps and personal advice. Johan the bell hop was also extremely helpful and kind. At breakfast and lunch we were served by Ivan who was an adorable character, extremely charming and made us feel like royalty.

An unforgettable experience that may never be matched. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!

Room tip: Courtyard rooms only have windows and balcony that open into a beautiful but interior space. Rooms with outdoor balconies are available.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalia O, GERENTE DE VENTAS at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Ms. Charlotte

On behalf of every one staff at The Green Park Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing us to stay on your last visit to Mexico City.

We value the time that has been taken to send us your comments about your stay.
We are pleased to know that your experience with us was completely pleasant, that each of the facilities and services we offer were enjoyed by you to the fullest; We will gladly send your congratulations to our staff about the service attitude that each of them had with you so that your stay with us would be completely pleasant, with special congratulations to the people that you mention.

We hope that on your next trip to the Mexico City, we give you the opportunity to receive you at your home The Green park Hotel.

Best Regards
Rosalia Ocaña
Sales Manager
The Green Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Although I knew it was a boutique hotel I find it to be a little bit forced into this category. It has around 40 rooms and it's bigger and louder than what you expect. The whole environment looks dated. I hated the check in charge to my credit card, it was just weird that they charge almost the same amount that my whole reservation in case there where room services charges, even when I explain that there was not going to be any extra charge. And on the top of that they refused to give me a copy of this signed voucher. The finishings in the rooms are beautiful and they do transport you to a different time. The park view rooms are to noisy because of the main road I between. For the price you pay better to stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

There is too much noise in the room because of the main road! It makes you wake up each time a track and a bus is passing, very unpleasant experience.
Internet in the room is not suitable even for email sending, there is very low level of service in the room, gests must go out in order to work and have connectivity. When hotel staff was informed they were unable to solve the issue during 4 days.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ronysa419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalia O, Gerente de Ventas at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Rony,

On behalf of each of those who work's at The Green Park Hotel, we thank you for having stayed with us on your last visit to the Mexico City.

For us it's very important to know your comments about your stay with us, unfortunately the days that he was with us, we had some failures to the internet signal, now have already been resolved. For the noise, we have the other suites type, those are more quietest. We invite you to try this type of suite in your next stay.

We hope soon to welcome in the The Green Park Hotel.

Best Regards.

Rosalia Ocaña
Sales Manager
The Green Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews