We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, plesantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Park Hotel
Ranked #132 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Green Park Hotel

My wife and I came to visit some friends in La Condesa area late September and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. Our inside room (#1007) was spacious and very quiet. The facilities were much better than expected, bordering on luxurious. The wood flooring was a little squeaky and that was a little distracting but not a real issue. The free WiFi is very nice. We found the Kingsize bed on the hard side of what we're used to.

We enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant and it was delicious every time. Service was great since we were usually the only ones in the dining room. The waffles appeared to be frozen and reheated in the toaster but tasty nonetheless. We didn’t have dinner there as we always dined with our friends elsewhere.

The hotel is close to many of the sights in Chapoltapec Park but you need a taxi to get to them. The bell staff are helpful but be sure you confirm your destination with the driver before you leave. We had a situation where our driver misunderstood our destination as explained by the bell staff. This was a language barrier on our part.

We used the Turibus for our sightseeing. You can get it at the Oratorio Nacional.

Next time I go to Mexico City, this is where I will come and stay!

Muchas Gracias Green Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smrtcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for The Green Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were eager to try their highly advertised "high tea" service one rainy afternoon. The people at the front desk had no idea of what we were talking about, so we headed to their "the view" restaurant on the third floor, where we were greeted by a surprised and disdained waiter who also did not know what we were asking about (we are fluent in spanish).
Finally, came the maitre´d , who told us that we needed a 24 hour prior reservation for the high tea service. To which we replied that there is no mention of this requirement in their nicely done colorful flyer. We asked if we could still have tea and biscuits and they led us to our table. We were the only customers they had in their big dining room. By the way, the only "view" you get is of the gates of the beautiful chapultepec forest. We expected a great cup of tea for the price (about 10 usd each), it turned out the waiter who serves the tea has NO idea of the right temp. tea must be served, and we ended up with 2 tasteless cups of very expensive tea. The tarte tatin we tried was ok, not excellent, for the price of about 10 usd.
On the bright side, the hotel looks spotless and it is in a great quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro A, Manager at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Sorry about the tea service.
I will personally invite you for tea next time you come back.
Remember to ask for Alejandro Alonso.
Best regards.
Alejandro Alonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Pros: Is located in front of Chapultepec (the biggest park in Mexico City) so it has a great view, rooms have a very comfortable bed and luxurious bath, food is very good (specially breakfast), it has a nice terrace at the 6th floor.

Cons: Sorry...didn´t find any

Rates from 120-300 usd

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patristain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three nights: first two nights, then went to Morelia, came back and spent a third. Really high quality hotel, loved the service. Had no trouble exchanging money at the front desk, leaving bags behind during our trip to Morelia, getting taxis, getting clothes pressed. I have stayed in many hotels in the states, and this was right up there with the best. It would be an excellent business traveller's hotel, and I think that is it's primary clientele.

The negative, which is relatively minor, is the location. We thought being adjacent to Chaputepec Park would be a plus, but Constituyentes is a MAJOR road. Crossing it and walking along it to get to an entrance to the park is not exactly a pleasant stroll. (If you want to walk into the neighborhood of the hotel, don't go onto Constituyentes, but walk through the parking lot of the Park Villa Hotel, directly behind Green Park Hotel, and onto General Gomez Pedraza.)

Also, for restaurants, we headed to nearby Condesa several times. To get to Condesa you have to walk through San Miguel de Chapultepec, the neighborhood to the east of this hotel (sleepy and charming by day, but a bit dark by night), then across a pedestrian bridge to cross Diagonal Patriotismo, and then onto Av. Michoacan in Condesa. I never felt unsafe, but I grew up in New York City. If you want easy access to Condesa, stay in Condesa. (Of course, you could also take a $3 taxi ride...)

Other than that, this hotel is great. They're building a pool on the roof, probably ready sometime this summer. We would definitely stay again.

Oh, and the concierge, Alejandro, is truly the nicest man in the world. He has two rescue lions (yes, African lions) in the courtyard of the Park Villa Hotel. Ask to see them.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DVM_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

This hotel sits on the eastern side of Chapultepec Park along Ave. Constituyentes. With English styling, overstuffed chairs and faux Chippendale everywhere, the air of style and civility in the services of the hotel are top class. The views from the avenue side of the hotel are of the parks green spaces and are just paces away for jogging or leisurely strolls. We enjoyed the area for being quiet ( the avenue side room windows are double paned for noise reduction), and for its charming streets. On the other side of the hotel is a remarkable small restaurant called El Jardin which has two lions and parrots, quite a novelty with very good spanish style cuisine. It's location means either cabs or walking towards the Condesa area, which is only 10 minutes, but for the cost of the room well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arturo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalia O, Gerente de Ventas at The Green Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Park Villa
#189 of 312 in Mexico City
45 reviews
Condesa
Maria Condesa
Maria Condesa
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
336 reviews
Polanco
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites Contempo
#72 of 312 in Mexico City
126 reviews
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#51 of 312 in Mexico City
64 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 312 in Mexico City
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Hotel

Address: Costituyentes No 99 | Col San Miguel Chapultepec, Mexico City 11850, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#54 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $145 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Green Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Green Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Park Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing