We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Suites Obelisk(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Alcobas(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Habita(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Polanco(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Suites(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
70
21
11
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
21
11
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquaint hotelwalking distancechapultepec parkpolanco districtbreakfast is servedstaff was very friendly and helpfulfour seasonssuitemauriciomexicohyattneighborhoodratescourtyard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 126 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Casa Vieja's rooms live up to the reviews of being charming, spacious and unique. It is definitely a boutique hotel and would rather stay here than the nearby super hotels (Marriott, W and Intercon). The suites are beautifully decorated with great facilities. We stayed in the Jose Posada suite which had only one external window, in the bathroom! The lack of natural light meant it was difficult to know what time of day it was and it was quite stuffy - although it was a particularly hot spell in Mexico City which also didn't help. The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to Chapultepec Park, fine dining in Polanco and near to two tube stations. Breakfast was great as was the meal we ate at the hotel. It was a shame that the hotel was so empty, which was typical of of stay throughout Mexico, but from a selfish point of view the hotel was nice and quiet

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
Thank ZVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaViejaMexicoCity, Manager at Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2009

Thank you very much for your comments, we try to do our best to make you feel at home, away from home.

Best regards,

Luis F Sosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

This was a milestone anniversary/birthday trip. We had already visited Mexican beach cities but wanted to have a more urban vacation. The Casa Vieja was the perfect place! It is located in the Polanco area of the city very conveniently located near parks, museums and metro. We were able to walk and find lovely dining. We found the staff more than helpful, kind and polite. This boutique hotel’s rooms are colorfully, uniquely decorated. We especially loved the rooftop restaurant and bar. It is a wonderful refreshing place to end a day of sightseeing. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasperdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Exactly what we were looking for. Boutique hotel, typical mexican room setting and decoration, perfect location, very nice staff and efficient service. I really have only godd things to say about this hotel!
If you like boutique hotels and don't want to find yourself in an intercontinental, a sheraton or a four seasons that looks exactly like the one in New York, Dubai or Hong Kong or wherever then this hotel is for you.

On the downside the hotel is small so you won't find a gym or massage facilities or other activities of this sort. The hotel arranged a massage for us in a hotel next door so that was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperEagle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

I ended up in Casa Vieja because my first choice of hotel had no availability for the 2 nights of my stay. Well, I wish they hadn't had it for any night. It turns out Casa Vieja was so charming that I wanted to spend all my nights in Mexico City at this cozy, colorful and friendly hotel. The location is perfect in Polanco, an area full of restaurants, cafes and interesting shops, it is also easy to get from there to other places of interest in the city, The decor is warm and tasteful with typical artifacts and details. However, the greatest thing Casa Vieja will offer is its staff, they are so friendly and willing to help that it feels simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We called the Siquieros Suite home for 4 lovely nights. The hotel is located in a perfect area, you can walk to great restaurants safely at night. The park and museums of Polanco are a stroll away. You can walk 5 minutes to the well-patrolled subway and reach the Zocalo or any part of the city you would like to visit for a fare of about 20 cents US. Our suite was perfectly kept up. The bathroom always had plenty of hot water with good pressure. The bed was firm yet comfortable and the multitude of pillows made it hard to get up in the morning. We took our included continental breakfast in our suite, as it was too cool to eat outside at the restaurant in the morning. Delicious, ripe fruit, great coffee, fresh squeezed juice, and breads were brought up within 10-15 minutes of our call, except Sunday morning, things were a little slow....Bottled water was provided in the bathroom at no additional charge. We had a small lunch at the hotel which was good, but the restaurants in the area are so plentiful, you should go out and enjoy them. The suites are cleverly decorated, and really make you feel as though you are in your own home. We do not like big impersonal hotel chains, and usually enjoy a B&B or apartment when we are travelling, this was just a great find for us. The staff is very helpful and kind, they will assist with dinner, taxis, whatever you need. For an amazing upscale dinner try restaurant Pujol, and we also loved the casual Mexican dinner at Villa Maria with live music. English is spoken by most of the friendly staff. We loved Mexico City and all it had to offer, and Casa Vieja was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews