We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we stayed here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel
Ranked #130 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was a bit hesitant booking this hotel as there were only 2 reviews at that time, although both positive but now I am glad I decided to give this boutique hotel a chance. It was a bit difficult to find it as the hotel name is not even written on the front, but it's located in a very nice area with lots of restaurants nearby. The doors are usually closed but there is always someone at reception and usually a guy standing outside as well. Most of the receptionist speak English (except one). We had a beautiful Premier room on the first floor. Very clean and very comfy. We didn't see any other guests at all. The previous commenter was unhappy about the noise...I guess he must be right if people are sitting and talking outside as the windows are looking at the little courtyard. Luckily during our time nobody was sitting there and there was no noise at all. It's such a nice little place, I would recommend to anyone giving it a try.
The hotel also arranged for us a great private tour to the pyramids. Only thing to warn you about, when we asked them to call a taxi to bring us to the Centro Historico the taxi charged us exactly double then the normal taxi we took back.
A very positive note: they let us check out late without any extra charge.
Haven't tried the restaurant but it looks good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Legionella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director of Sales at Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guests: Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, please do visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    18
    9
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
46
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

got a room on the first floor (I believe Room 2) and could not sleep due to the noice from within the hotel. There was a public patio adjacent to my room windows (and I mean right next to my room) which guests sat until late. I had to leave the windows to the patio open because the air conditioner in my room would not work. The hotel staff started speaking to each other loudly at around 6:00 AM, which irritated me further. To make matters worse, my room rate - which was not cheap - included breakfast, which the hotel would not honor even though I had my printed EXPEDIA confirmation which clearly stated breakfast was included. After the restaurant staff and lobby personnel would not honor my included breakfast, the hotel manager (or owner) had to come down from Olympus and authorize the staff not to charge me for breakfast. Other than the noise, the room was ok. The rooms on higher floors probably do not have the noise problem I suffered. The restaurant is on the top floor (I think 5th) and is very unique (I liked it.) All in all, however, I had such a bad experience with the hotel (noise and breakfast situation) that I can not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director of Sales at Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments, we deeply regret all the inconveniences you had to go thru. We would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and would love it if you would allow us to make it up, next time you visit Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

A Great hotel with great people !!
Its the best location near the Park and Masaryk
Worth every dollar spended. The Room service was not that good but acceptable for me.

Every time I visit México will stay here for sure.
Don't forget to make Reservation for the restaurant Cornelia !!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luigibollogni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guests: Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are happy to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one, looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

A luxurious, charming and romantic hotel. Rooms are very cozy and quite. Friendly staff, great meals. Nice environment and unique decoration. Every room has a different style. Very good location and walking distance for a lot of restaurants. Oh! They have a very special man as a driver, Don Miguel, very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estado de México
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Beautiful, charming, super mexican, super cute, romantic and cousy. It is a great place to be when you want to visit the best part of Mexico City. Great location, great environment. Walking distance for everything. The wi-fi service is not good, so not recommended for a long stay visit os business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

BEWARE!

The worst thing for a hotel is 'no show' guests. The worst thing for guests is a 'not there' hotel.

With a confirmed reservation from decolar and a current printout of a map and directions from the hotel's website, we arrived (Jan. 7, 2013) where the hotel is supposed to be only to discover a reconstruction site and a 'not there' hotel, which, incidentally hadn't been there for some months and isn't going to be there for some more.

Caution with decolar and with this hotel are strongly recommended.

The good news was discovering a truly extraordinary boutique hotel nearby, las alcobas, (see separate review) at almost the same price which had been guaranteed by Casa Vieja.

Room Tip: Make sure it is there and open before going there.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
18 Thank Peterosenwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

I was a little concerned about this hotel before I arrived as we'd booked it through an agent's recommendation, only to then read the negative views on here.

Casa Vieja is a charming, rustic place in the heart of the ever so cool, Polanco. We enjoyed our stay here, however it does need a little love and attention. The aircon units don't work and look like they're about to fall off the wall and the bath looked like something from the 70's. They also don't have security boxes in the room (but you can give your things to the security guard to lock away). The staff are not the most natural hotel staff but they were very helpful when called upon.

For something a little different, in a great area, for a few days, it's worth giving it a go but they do need to step up their game and start investing into this beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tinablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Obelisk Residencial
Obelisk Residencial
#172 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Polanco
Las Suites
Las Suites
#39 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Fiesta Americana Mexico Toreo
#85 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hotel Habita
Hotel Habita
#181 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#24 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Polanco
Suites Tennyson
Suites Tennyson
#5 of 203 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel

Property: Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel
Address: Calle Eugenio Sue 45 | Polanco, Mexico City 11550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel, defines its craft of dedicated hospitality, unique service focused on details and memorable experiences. Besides architecture and cutting edge design, the objects and the elegance make a space of homelike context, good taste, and distinction. A way of understanding the hospitality that integrates each one of the elements that a world class traveler seeks. Polanquito is the protagonist of the Busue experience, giving entry to a space of Mexico City that captivates with it's bohemian air, it's streets, parks, plazas, architecture, restaurants, cafes and mysterious and singular charm. Comfort is unraveled in it's 11 rooms and suites, with all services and amenities, and cutting edge technology that is subtly integrated taking into account the guest's commodity. The modalities of service from the beginning of the 21st century are retaken as a reflection and an elegant look to the past, honoring the most important for the hotel and it's guests: discreet and attentive service. In Busue we have a great array of services that complements each stay allowing each one to become a story worth telling, slowly revealing the beauty of our home. The park Lincoln and the streets of Polanquito are the protagonists of the stay, making our space unique; full of details that amaze and allow the discovery of the lively Mexico City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing