We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Ranked #135 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel room decoration is a little old but it has every thing. The microwave, the friger and the safe. The free wifi is a bit slow. The room is quiet during the night. Since it is a suite, one can stay in the living room working and others can sleep in the bedroom without being affected since there is door between two rooms. The location is near to the metro and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wodedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 286 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We loved the location and the price. The hotel is a bit dated, but it was about 1/3 the price of the Marriott Reforma where I had stayed one year earlier just two blocks away. The room was less than shining (sheets were a little dingy, missing remote control on a TV, etc.), but we really liked that there was a "living room" of sorts in addition to the sleeping room. It was great for two friends traveling together. The bathroom door was somewhat transparent which was a bit odd, and the hotel internet was incredibly slow. Still, I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Having travelled across Mexico this hotel disappointed as we were used to character, however it was clean and had more facilities than we were used to....hadn't seen a TV for two weeks! Clean and comfortable rooms, close to a number of bars and restaurants and felt completely safe. Who couldn't feel comfortable with the presence of a Starbucks just outside the door!
Very reasonable price and helpful staff, would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything thing was good no complaints at all ,great location staff friendly and helpful, rooms were neat and clean , each room has it's own WiFi would stay here next time we visit zona rosa is a very nice a safe area

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank gelly602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

i would be back there in a heartbeat.we did enjoy our stay there.service was good,receptionist were helpful.room was clean ,ample space,good amenities.location was one of the mainselling points of this hotel.price was very reasonable.highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I rented a suite for 3 nights at this hotel and was very impressed with it. The bedroom was large and had wireless internet and a newer LCD TV, and the sheets and blankets were all white and super clean. The adjoining room also had another LCD TV with a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker as well as two sofas and a coffee table. The bathroom and shower area had been modernized and there was ample water pressure and clean towels. The hotel is just a few blocks from El Angel, one of the monuments along Reforma, the main drag in downtown Mexico City. I loved walking there at night with all the monuments and palm trees lit up; very romantic. There were lots of restaurants reasonable priced within a few blocks and of course ample bars and nightclubs. Taxis during the day were extremely inexpensive and all of the official ones are metered. A 20 minute cab ride through the city might cost just $3 or $4! There are also private cab companies that charge more, use nicer vehicles and perhaps are safer to use at night but I never felt anything but safe during the trip. The ride from the airport (using the official taxis) cost 200 mxn (around $17) and a little less returning using a private cab that just happened to be outside the hotel when I was checking out. There is also a metro stop a couple of minutes walk from the hotel giving great access to just about anywhere in the city. I'd recommend taking a 10 minute cab ride or the metro to Condesa, one of the zones close to Chapultepec Park. It's a more sophisticated upscale area with an incredible selection of great restaurants, bars, and pubs. You can also walk there in about 20 minutes which is what we did on the way back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMAX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I arrived late and was told that my reservation was cancelled in error. Instead of sending me away, they put me up in another hotel and paid for the roundtrip taxi fare. I returned the next day and was given a very nice, quiet room. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and attentive. I visit the Zona Rosa frequently and will make it a point to stay at this hotel from now on. The area is safe with no shortage of friendly restaurants and bars for everyone. This hotel is great for people - gay or straight - traveling with families. It’s a little old, but worth every penny. There are many other hotels in the area and I have utilized many of them over the years and while its not the nicest or the worst, it's my new first choice. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel without paying for it - move on. However, if you want a nice, clean, safe hotel at a good price - stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woo2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#114 of 312 in Mexico City
218 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#41 of 312 in Mexico City
885 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#55 of 312 in Mexico City
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#31 of 312 in Mexico City
951 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Suites Amberes
Suites Amberes
#75 of 312 in Mexico City
224 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Address: Calle Londres 115 | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are possibly the most European-flavoured hotel in America. At the hotel in Mexico city, Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, we want our guests to enjoy both continents at one and the same time: all the comfort of Europe and all the attractions of the most genuine spirit of the American continent that this city and country embody like no other. Located between the streets called London, Liverpool, Genova and Amberes, at the hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites (luxury hotel Mexico) you will find a modern, European, cosmopolitan atmosphere, where you can enjoy the best of the luxuries and amenities of the Federal District's Zona Rosa. The hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites is a true paradise of tranquility, specially thought out for business men and women who need to spend long stretches of time in the Mexican capital. All the suites of the luxury hotel Mexico are equipped with every imaginable detail: hydro-massage bathtub, writing desk, coffee machine, ironing kit and many other details for family travel and for lengthy stays. The hotel in mexico also has a gym, covered parking, a business corner, a lounge for events (Barcelona Lounge) with capacity to hold over 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zona Rosa Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing