We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service. Wonderful Front Desk Staff. Sorta Stiff Bed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma
Ranked #91 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Service. Wonderful Front Desk Staff. Sorta Stiff Bed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I am staying here for five nights and have to tell you that the hotel's front desk staff is nothing short of being amazing.

Miguel helped me to my room and made me feel like I was staying at a $1,000 a night hotel. I am here on business and extended my trip 3 days to enjoy Mexico City as a tourist. He designed an itinerary based on my interests of photography, seeing a few museums and the fact that I love to go walking.

The neighborhood is great and has tons of cool restaurants and shops. People dine late at night and the people watching at the local cafes is wonderful.

Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alanweinkrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manherdz, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear alanweinkrantz;

Is a pleasure for me to read that our staff has been helpfull and very professional.


Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    89
    44
    15
    8
See reviews for
29
46
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Pros:
--Wired internet in room worked well
--Front desk staff speaks English well
--Quiet rooms with good AC
--Firm but comfortable bed
--roomy shower with exc water pressure
--Unlimited bottled water
--vg towels, cotton sheets and blankets
--vg breakfast
--Great Roma Norte location
--Banco Santander / Bank Of America friendly ATM a 3 minute walk
--Roomy room safe was chest high in the closet easy to get in and out of.
--Desk will call you a safe and secure taxi
--Great Saturday ten block street market along the center of Alvaro Obregon

Cons:
--Wifi was iffy, did not work well in room nor reliably in public areas on our phones and tablets
--ESL staff was not 100% 24/7
--Mediocre room coffee
--Breakfast buffet limited on Sun and Mon
--No robes or washcloths
--Mediocre toiletries
--closet hangers that only work in the room

On our second night the front desk called us a secure taxi to take us to Palacio de Bellas Artes for the symphony. (Arturo spoke English well. A big plus was that he was very cell phone responsive as we discovered all the next week. You can contact him direct at 55 4852-7884.)

On Saturday there is a ten block long market along the center of Alvaro Obregon. Dvd's, antiques, junk, terrific food and so forth. On Friday morning is a 3 block long produce, meat and cooked food market along Merida, right by the hotel with the best tamales of a two week trip.

The hotel is oriented towards business travelers and empties on the weekend. Decent Lobby coffee is 7 days. Tons of restaurants within walking distance; and a ten minute walk from the heart of the Condesa neighborhood.

Will gladly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRMW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manherdz, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear MRMW_12

Thabk you so much for your preferences, the hotel has been improved a lot sin that time, and now we have a ATM in site, please come to visti us again.

Best Regards


Manuel Hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

About 3-4 blocks from the metro. We were upgraded, but while our room was great, everything looked excellent and brand new. We were so busy in the city we missed the rooftop patio and more. Internet worked well for us, always hugely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manherdz, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this review, August 9, 2016
Dear KiowaVT

Thabk you so much for your comments, the street market has been gone however the hotel is fully surrounded by new restaurants and the area has been inproved a lot, please come to visit us again I sure you will love it.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Roma
Hotel Stanza
Hotel Stanza
#76 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Roma
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#192 of 304 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#47 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Roosevelt
#102 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Roma
La Valise Hotel
La Valise Hotel
#8 of 304 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#45 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma
Address: Avenida Alvaro Obregon 38, Mexico City 06700, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Xi Ciudad de Mexico Roma)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Roma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Quality Inn
Four Points By Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing