We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those receptionist uniforms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camino Real Pedregal
Ranked #205 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was using this hotel as it was convenient for the office location that I was visiting. It was a comfortable enough hotel and the rooms were clean and well serviced. They attended to my transport needs promptly and efficiently and I could charge hotel taxis to my room which is a bonus when you don´t want to get cash.

The mezzanine bar was well used for lunch and in the evening as I suspect it was more to do with a captive audience. That said the flank steak tacos I had were really very good.

My one frustration and pet hate is paying for wi-fi and being limited to three devices before paying double. So if you have an iPad, a phone, a lap top and a kindle you pay double for the internet.

I did feel sorry for the male receptionists who were dressed in some sort of pink trimmed Alice in Wonderland get up, poor buggers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember020920162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 248 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

It's a mystery to me why they put this hotel in the middle of nowhere - I thought the food was fine but the facilities are limited (confined to an out dated gym) and there's nothing close by. The rooms are clean but tatty eg cracked wash basin, missing electrical covers etc - nothing big but these contributed to an overall sense of general decline.

These may sound like petty gripes but some things are just weird;

- I had to have the concierge come up to unlock the minibar which had been unplugged so everything was warm;

- No milk or sugar supplied for the in room coffee; and

- Most irritating of all, the a/c switches itself off after every 10 minutes and you have to open the door to trip the sensor to turn it back on again. The combined resources of the Maintenance and Concierge staff couldn't figure out how to over ride this setting.

I'm all for conserving electricity and you don't need to leave the a/c running all day but there's got to be a better way of handling it than this.

The staff were polite etc, although their English was more limited than you usually find in international hotels but we got through that ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mersonfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Not horrible. The rooms were decent and passed the bed-bug inspection. But there is nothing around. It is a long walk to any restaurants or shopping. The walk seemed safe but I would not do it at night. The restaurant onsite charged me a cover charge, which is insane. The food was awful! Check in staff was polite and well trained. Didn't try the Internet as I was pretty sure for a pay service it would be a disappointment. The AC in my room didn't work, and actually made my room hotter. As I was only staying one night I didn't bother trying to change rooms. I would not stay in this hotel again. Amenities like water and in-room coffe are very expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethrapaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Booked the 'Club' real package, which is described on the website and in their printed room literature as having; Separate check-in area (NO THERE ISN'T), FREE evening drinks in NON EXISTENT LOUNGE (NO, it's 2 for 1, which EVERYONE gets, in the normal bar !), FREE continental breakfast in NON EXISTENT LOUNGE (NO, it's in the BICE restaurant and the freshness of the breads/rolls left a lot to be desired) & free internet (ONLY AFTER YOU ASK FOR IT TO BE TAKEN OFF THE BILL).

Agree with others, this is a very, very average hotel, hit 'n miss food and service in the restaurant (A Medium Rare filet was ordered, and it was REFRIGERATOR COLD IN THE MIDDLE).

Wi-fi was good and reliable, and bed was comfortable.

I could put up with it, if it means not spending hours in Mexico City traffic for business meetings, but only for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritBoyInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

On the plus side, fast Internet, nice cantina style bar on the mezanine level, and above average food. However you have to pay for everything separately, and the hotel did not have a clean feeling w/ stains on the carpets and grimy bathrooms. I would use again only for the proximity to the office.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at the camino pedregal for two weeks in relation to business and would not go back to this hotel. The area is bad and I was told not to walk around in the neighbourhood alone. Furthermore I think it's a bit too pricey and the service is not the worst but neither the best.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Barthodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I travel to Mexico City a lot for business and the company I work for always books this hotel since it is very close to the office.
I am writing this review while things are happening. There are bunch of drunk kids screaming, singing, yelling, and it is 11:34 PM. I guess it is a special day because the hotel is full and they don't change my room. I called the reception and security three times. Nothing happened. I had to go to the reception and ask for security. The security did not or could not do anything.
By the way the room I was given was smelly and the air was so heavy as if it was not air-conditioned for a long time. Everything is terrible, so my rating is... Do not stay here.

Room Tip: If it is full with kids/teams/events DO NOT stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Tlalpan
Royal Pedregal
Royal Pedregal
#129 of 312 in Mexico City
268 reviews
Pedregal Palace Hotel
#266 of 312 in Mexico City
46 reviews
Coyoacan
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
#53 of 312 in Mexico City
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tlalpan
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City
Tlalpan
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexico Medica Sur
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexic...
#166 of 312 in Mexico City
35 reviews
City Express Plus Periferico Sur...
#146 of 312 in Mexico City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Pedregal

Address: Periferico Sur 3647, Col Heroes De Padierna, Mexico City 10700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $76 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Pedregal 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Real Pedregal is near PERISUR mall 15 minutes away by car, where you can go shopping, go to the movies or enjoy the many types of restaurants . Pedregal Plaza has only different types of restaurants, by car is 15 minutes away Plaza Loreto is perfect for a nightlife, it is only 25 minutes away by car, it has different types of bars where you can enjoy walking to nowher with family or friends. We dont recommend walkint to nowhere cause places are not close. The BICE BISTRO Restaurant with international variety specializing in Italian food, open from Sunday to Monday from 6:00 a.M. To 1:00 a.M.. And Thursday to Saturday from 6am to 2am. WIFI FREE Maria Bonita is a Mexican food restaurant Bar open Monday to Saturday from 1pm to 1am. We have a fitness area open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camino Real Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Pedregal Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Pedregal Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing