We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Deal!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
We Hotel Aeropuerto
Ranked #138 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Deal!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I booked online through Hotwire and received a reduced rate, kind of like the Price-line thing where you don't know the name of the hotel until you book the reservation. I was a little hesitant but many of my friends said that their experience with these types of reservations were always a great deal, so I went ahead made the booking and what a nice surprise. Although the hotel is within walking distance of the airport, (it would not be an easy walk with bags, there are some overpasses etc), so the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the airport. It was fast and efficient. The room looked like it was newly decorated, very modern red and black Asian type of motif. Impressive modern furniture, lighting and functional yet attractive space utilization, with a rotating arm big screen TV, it felt like I was in a suite. The bed was first class, the bathroom first class, the amenities first class, even provided a toothbrush with toothpaste. The air conditioning and fan worked great, could heat or cool down the room within 5 minutes.The spa was modern, fully stocked with complimentary bottled water and plenty of towels. The sauna and shower was clean and I had the gym and spa all to myself. Additionally the gym area was fully stocked with shampoo, soap everything one would need after a workout. The treadmills were new and functionally well. The weights were limited but fully maintained. I did not eat at the hotel because I like walking and exploring the neighborhood food/street venders in Mexico, which was varied and economical around the hotel. Of course one has to be aware of their surroundings when walking in MC as with any large city in the world. If you are respectful and wise about the time when you choose to walk, you will not have a problem. All in all for me (an experienced traveler), one of the nicest hotels I have ever been to!

Room Tip: I was facing the airport, could see the planes taking off and landing, it was quite stunning and vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    187
    118
    46
    37
See reviews for
85
170
68
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel is very close to the airport which is a real plus if you are just spending the night in the city, whose traffic is often a nightmare. The shuttle service was good. From Terminal 1, there is someone at Puerta 4, to help you with the shuttle. I don’t know about the situation at Terminal 2. The shuttle is probably the end of the positive things I can say about the hotel

Check-in was less than pleasant. There were only two people ahead of us, but it took a tremendous amount of time for both of them to complete their negotiations. Only one person was working at the desk, while the other gentleman at the desk talked on the phone and observed while the check-in line grew in length. Our reservations was confused and we had to move from one room to another to get the room that we had reserved. The staff throughout the hotel, while not rude, were not friendly or overly helpful, which has not been our experience in other hotels in Mexico City.

The rooms are adequate, but rather stark. The lighting is very poor throughout, especially in the bathroom, which is very small. The TV is very small. The air conditioning, while adequate, was extremely noisy. The complimentary breakfast was average, with an omelet bar in addition to many Mexican breakfast items.

The price was good, (paid $80 for advance payment) yet I probably would not stay in this hotel again, as our experience in others in the city were definitely much better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmigoArturoArturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Traveling in and out of Mexico City, I needed an airport hotel. I stayed at the Fiesta on the way in, and at this Ramada on the way out. If you can get it for the same price, You'll like the Ramada better, and the breakfast is included, unlike the $20USD buffet at the Fiesta.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techie_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Traffic in mexico takes hours!!! so if just staying 1 night it's a pratical good option for +100USD(breakfast incl, free +-wifi)
+hotel staff is helpfull and friendly.
+breakfast has a huge variety
+transport to and from the airport is very usefull, you can find the ramada-taxi hostess at gate 4 in terminal 1
-the room is rather small and has no view
-free wifi can be really slow

Maybe i'd stay their again.

Room Tip: inner rooms have no view which is a bit depressing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Usually Ramada has everything a traveler needs. But in this instance, our room had a broken TV, wireless that didn't work (it never worked in the hotel the whole stay), and a frosty staff that thought they were helping by arguing that those thing DID work and telling us where to go nearby to get internet and TV entertainment.
After some discussion I managed to get another room. The condition was the same: broken TV and wireless, dirty upon close inspection.
The "business center" was a sad laugh. There were two keyboards, no chairs, and the printer (the only thing I actually needed) was broken and looked as if it had been that way for some time.
Don't look too closely at the corners of the bathroom where the mops have shoved waxy scum into them. Be careful in that dilapidated neighborhood around the hotel too. There's nothing of any interest and no good food nearby.
In all, I could have had a much better, more adequate stay at any of dozens of hotels in that vicinity that charge less and have more to offer, or at least aren't broken and don't have staff who don't know the meaning of the word helpful.
I feel disappointed in this Ramada. I have had lots of other very good stays with that chain, but this was the one glaring exception.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flylowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Anna, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Hotel was okay. It was close to Airport so that is why we stayed there. \
Clean but my room faced the West and the view was not a nice area to face.
I had to close blinds and crank up AC to get it cool enough.
The room seemed small and bed okay. Wasn't really impressed with hotel.
The Breakfast was okay but nothing special

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I'm from North Carolina and my husband is in Mexico taking care of his mother and came to visit him for 5 days and we had a wonderful stay at your hotel. The staff was friendly and the food was wonderful, we enjoyed the music and the bar and the room was great and clean. The only problem I had was each day the bellboy was asking when we were checkin out, but I liked they had the shuttle from the airport and they bellman answered any questions and were very informative. I felt very secure, also the taxi service was great! I would stay there again! Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csecundino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#49 of 312 in Mexico City
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 312 in Mexico City
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#5 of 312 in Mexico City
1,659 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#104 of 312 in Mexico City
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to We Hotel Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Hotel Aeropuerto

Property: We Hotel Aeropuerto
Address: Blvd. Puerto Aereo 390 | Col. Moctezuma Segunda Seccion, Mexico City C.P. 15500, Mexico (Formerly Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — We Hotel Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your We Hotel Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico City
Ramada Mexico City
Mexico City Ramada
We Hotel Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing