We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Ecatepec
Ranked #87 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasent stay, nice staff”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice 5 day stay, staff was attentive, though, occasionally in the restaurant a bit slow...good breakfast buffet, (all I ate there was breakfast), fruit, juices, fresh cooked eggs(not on Saturday/Sunday).
One ice machine didn't work & the one that was supposed to be on the 3rd floor, wasn't.
Average exercise room on 1st floor but pool & sauna was closed for my entire stay.
Elevators strange. Need room key to go your floor, but can not go to a higher floor, need to use the steps.

Girls at front desk were great, especially Alain.
Small food shops & a Walmart one can walk to, most close by 10/11PM.

However, the central part of town is a 30 minute cab ride. Horrendous traffic, and
traffic management/flow. Once you get there many shops to browse and some nice food places, once called Sarah's down from the Municipal Building.
Most everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    73
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
28
12
8
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Forest, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a very nice Hotel to stay in if you are on business in the area.
The hotel is clean and has friendly staff. There is a Mall directly across from hotel entrance and it has many shops and restaurants.
Fast food or sit down restaurants are all close by.
The Breakfast is very good and price is reasonable. If I need a hotel in this area again I would most likely stay here.

Room Tip: Take a room opposite the motor way. There is also train tracks on that side and being mexico they lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,331 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A typical mid-level business hotel. Certainly not a great location at a high level, but at a local level, being able to mall and many places to eat is a big plus. A nice treat of ice cream on check-in. Staff does a fine job - note only a few speak English. Nice breakfast. Fitness room fine, and a nice [though small] semi-outdoor pool. Some road noise, get upper floor room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Usual comfort and conveniences of Fiesta Inn. Opposite shopping centre with plenty of restaurants and shops. I can't imagine staying in this area as a tourist, but for my local work purposes it was very convenient and a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelandtell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

This is a hotel in the north east of Mexico City, in the grounds of a large and modern shopping centre and a couple minutes away from the motorway. Not an option if you want to visit Mexico City itself (choose a hotel in the centre instead) but a great base to depart from and visit many attractions around Mexico City (Queretaro, San Miguel, Teotihuacan,...). You will save a lot of time battling with the traffic in the centre of Mexico City.
The hotel is very modern with all the modcons you would expect, including a nice size heated swimming pool and a little gym.
The shopping mall, including various restaurants, is one minute walk away. The rooms are well insulated so the shopping mall does not cause any noise.
The only problem was that the map on the hotel website was somewhat approximate which made the hotel not easy to find from the direction we were coming from. Fortunately everyone knew where the Las Americas shopping centre was so it did not take long to get there.
If we were to go back to Mexico, we would stay at the Fiesta Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LarryWastoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico City
12.5 mi away
Hotel Quinto Sol
Hotel Quinto Sol
#3 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
83 reviews
10.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
#1 of 1 in Tultitlan
204 reviews
13.1 mi away
Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan
Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan
#1 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hotel Teotihuacan
Hotel Teotihuacan
#4 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
16 reviews
12.5 mi away
Posada Colibri - Hotel & Spa Temazcal
Posada Colibri - Hotel & Spa Tem...
#2 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
55 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#176 of 310 in Mexico City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Ecatepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Ecatepec

Property: Fiesta Inn Ecatepec
Address: Av 1 De Mayo Esq Av Central | Ecatepec de Morelos, Mexico City 55076, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#37 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Ecatepec 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Ecatepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Ecatepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Ecatepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing