We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Ranked #72 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The room was large and quiet. What a great idea- a quiet floor, no kids, no housekeeping until late AM, etc. Request the 6th floor. The food was exceptional and everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ScottyChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear ScottyChi,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay, as you mentioned we have a special floor "Quiet Zone" as a part of our standards.
Thank you for your positive feedback about the room, the food and our staff; It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts and takes the time to talk about it.
We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assitant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    201
    105
    41
    28
See reviews for
27
40
28
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Warning, it's a BIG hotel. So no privacy. Unless you want to hide in the crowd ;o)
Service is excellent, and the breakfast buffet is huge !! You want it, you have it ! The rooms are big, but the furnitures need to be renewed. As well as the floor (I guess there are living animals inside, it's so deep !!). No possibility to open the windows, you're stuck with the A/C. And sometimes, it doesn't smell good ...

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Groovemas,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay; Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
You can be sure we have a maintenance program wich we try to keep the original color in the furnitures and walls, however as a part of renewal for this 2014 we are going to change the carpet in different floors - We look forward to your return visit -
Respectfully,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I go 3 to 4 times a year to Mexico City and have the opportunity to stay in all type of Hotels (Camino Real, Sheraton, Hilton, Four Seasons, Hyatt, etc) but this quiet Hotel has a plus which is that on the zone it´s, there are no public manifestations (a regular in Mexico City) to create more traffic than usual.
The rooms are clean, nice and they offer a local computer on each room which is a little bit old, but works well to check your personal email without taking out your laptop.
Breakfast is great (Mexican buffet way) but there is only 2 restaurants inside. If you plan to lunch or dinner in the Hotel, just go to the very near restaurants on the side strees and the mall that is "wall to wall" with the Hotel and have a blast.
Gym is small but never too crowded, lobby is nice, but the best feature is that this hotel is easy to go in, sleep well and get out.
No pool and no children are in the Hotel since it´s mostly a business oriented Hotel.
Have a blast

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itoydani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear itoydani,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay; Thank you for your great feedback about our location, the room and the breakfast.
As you mentioned we are a business oriented hotel however the children and families are very welcome.
Thank you for your stay and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Best Regards
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

They may offer a special deal, but it is not worth it. The bed looked made, but underneath it was all rumpled. The shower had a bad leak and almost flowed into the room. The computer and wifi were spotty. I needed a techie guy to figure out the cable. The food in the restaurant was served cold when it should have been hot. In fact I left a day early because of all these things- at midnight because I preferred to stay in the airport to wait for my early morning flight. When I left I was told that the third night would not be billed- it was and I had to call ihg back many times to resolve this. When I left it should have taken five minutes to get a taxi but it took almost an hour!
Worst IHG I ever stayed at. Don't go there unless you are forced to.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Mr. Alevizos,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during yur stay at our Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.
Again please accept our sincere apologies and feel free to contact me in your next trip to Mexico in a effort to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group in this property.

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager
maruiz@hoteldemexico.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It is a really good average hotel, with a reasonable price, good service, regular meals and breakfast. Rooms are good equipped, good bed and tv. Bathroom was good, though shower was a bit disappointing.
I would recommend it if you need to stay near Escandón area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Mr. Pandino,

We appreciate you for taking the time to write your opinion about your recent stay with us, thank you for your feedback about our service, the room, the price, the bed and the tv; Please accept our sincere apologies because the issue with the shower.
One of the purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas or situations for improvement, thank you for your stay and we look forward to your return visit

Kind Regards
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Frequently staying here due to company rates. Rooms are outdated, but fairly big with very comfy beds. Try to get a king size bed as these are huge. Breakfast fails - have heard from several coworkers about there stomach problems with the food. Internet is provided for free but make sure to get a room near the elevators as the signal fades out the further away from the elevators you stay. Walls are very thin so you get to hear people talking in the hallway and smashing doors. The gym is a joke. Its true asset is the people working there. Very nice and helpful, always trying to work things out for you. Location is very good - area is safe and quite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank effrontery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear effrontery,

We appreciated for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us; Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely valuable.
Thank you for the excellent comment about our staff, room and location; Regarding to the Breakfast it have been reviewed by the Food and Beverage Team.
We are sorry if we fell short of our goal in this instance. We hope you will continue to use Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico as your lodging of choice.
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were so helpful and cheerful. This was our first trip to Mexico. We used taxis booked by the hotel as well as venturing out on local buses and metro. Thanks to Isrdel in the foyer for helping us with a map to help us understand the area. Room was a little dark but a good size. Loved the fact that you could open the doors into bathroom so have a jacuzzi and watch tv at the same time! Used bar and staff there too very cheery.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear ormescliffe,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay, thank you for your great feedback about our staff and in special for Israel - Bell Boy -
Your comment will be shared with our entire staff.
One again Muchas Gracias for your thoughtful comments and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Novit
#15 of 310 in Mexico City
493 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 310 in Mexico City
132 reviews
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#37 of 310 in Mexico City
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Address: Calle Dakota # 95 | Col. Napoles, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#65 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel designed for the executive market, where you can get everything you need for business, Starting to mention our rooms; computers in all fo them, minibar, direct dialing, air conditioning, safety deposit box, set for ironing, coffee maker with coffee and tea in courtesy - most of the rooms have individual hidro tub - but especially enjoy the comfort, functionality and service. (30 min from international airport of Mexico City) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mexico City
Crowne Plaza Hotel De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing