We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico
Ranked #71 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Mexico City ???
Not on my top ten list to visit again??
However the stay here made it worthwhile even though was here on business, "super" friendly staff, always asking if we needed anything. Plus is located in area where there is an abundant choice of local restaurants.
Should I have to return to Mexico City then I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WOODY2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Woody2801,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your great experience during your recent stay.
It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts and take the time to say thank you; Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.
Thank you for your thoughtful comments, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel de México and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in a short future.
Kind Regards,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 601 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights, a mix of business and pleasure. The location, in Colonia Benito Juarez, is excellent, on a quiet side street just 3 blocks from Insurgentes, a main artery. It's walking distance to many restaurants, the World Trade Center conference center, and decent shopping including a supermarket. It's centrally located to most major Mexico City attractions.

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, and unfailingly polite. The rooms are medium-sized and well-appointed. Food and drink downstairs is very good (buffet, cafe, restaurant, bar with food service), and there is entertainment most nights. It's a safe neighborhood at night, you can walk to dinner within a 5 block radius and feel safe. The "transportation concierge" out front will connect you with a safe metered taxi or private car. The private cars will also pick you up for the return trip, for reasonable fares, can't be beat. I hope to be invited back for work and will definitely be back to the Crowne.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leotheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Leotheleo,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, we are always pleased to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature.
As you mentioned we have an exceptional location and we offer differents type of cuisine, however our guest will find many restaurants in a walking distance. Than you for your positive feedback about our staff, our concierge service, the rooms, the restaurants and lobby bar. Thank you for your stay and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed couple nights here.
Was initially placed in a smoking room...it took several phone calls before they could find me a non-smoking room. (Second floor is all smoking rooms;)
All floor numbers start with a "1". So, a second floor room number would be "12xx".

A huge buffet breakfast is offered with hot and cold items, several fresh juices, coffee, fruit, cheese, yogurt, breads, etc.

Rooms seemed old.
There was only one (!!!) power outlet in the room. THat is associated with the lamp on the desk. Therefore, you cannot plug in most current phone / computer plugs as the plugs are too big to be attached to the lamp outlet.

Finally, i managed to unplug the alarm clock and use that outlet to charge my phone.

Elevators are slow. So, give yourself an extra few minutes.
The place is busy!!!
Location was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Snod 73,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience, we appreciate the breakfast buffet´description and please accept our sincere apologies because the plugs, we are working on it and our maintenance team is changing the position (from under the night table to above).
About the room we are glad to inform that we are going to change the carpet in different floors however we try to keep the original colors in furnitures, walls and tapestry.
We look forward to your return visit and thank you for your stay!

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you are like me, as a kid you mined the chocolate out of the vanilla-chocolate swirl ice cream, because let's face it, vanilla is a non-flavour.

Such is the case with the Crowne Plaza. There are rich veins of chocolate such as helpful concierge staff, good location (especially if you need the WTC), a very quick ride to MEX, welcoming lobby, and a decent rate. Then, there are some non-flavour things like the room carpeting, abysmal wireless speeds, reception desk that rings and rings, small gym, and a breakfast buffet that focuses too much on scope and too little on quality.

Dorothy was hired since my last visit and I think I like her! She is an automated system on the in room PC that does what many newly-constructed hotels have automated - drapes, wake up calls, AC, etc. She helps save power, too, which I like. However, the retrofit must have been tremendously expensive and perhaps the money could have gone into other upgrades. Like the carpet.

One last thing; the checkout clerk asked me to fill in a satisfaction survey *in front of him*. Anyone with a Gr 11 or better behavioural psychology course knows that this awkward situation will yield skewed results. The back office is probably rejoicing in outstanding reviews time and again. They should discontinue this practice and rely of more detached feedback, such as my wonderful reviews.

Room Tip: There are three floors of club rooms, always nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Michael F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we appreciate your wonderful comments about our concierge staff and hotel location.
We are sorry about the issues you encountered, it is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincere aplogies.
You can be sure that your feedback provides our hotel valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future; Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit
Kind Regards
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Next level accomodations with elegant rooms, restaurants, lobby and service second to none. Excelent choice for the new traveler. I was very misguided in terms of Mexico but this hotel has some of the best this humble country has to offer. Will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weyoun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Gerente at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear weyoun2,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your wonderful comments regarding your recent experience with us.
We really appreciate your opinion about our rooms, restaurants, lobby and our service you can be sure it will be shared with our entire staff.
Thank you for your stay and we hope you be interesting to discover more from Mexico .
Best Regards and Viva Puerto Rico!
Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I was there, I had such a good time. The receptionist was friendly and the room was huge. Also the breakfast is almost a lunch, loads of kind of foods and fruits. The location was nice, next to turibus stop, great mall nearby, and next do Beline Restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJorgeH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear JJorgeH13,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay; It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts and take the time to let us know.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, and we lok forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Best Regards

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel it is very well located, just one block to WTC, people are really friendly and gave me an excellente service. I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay close WTC.
The only little inconvenience that I Found it was an mistake on the cleaning room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear MarcoLF,

We would like to thank you for take your time to write your opinion regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.
We are sorry for the mistake on the cleaning room and again thank you for your kind comment about our hotel staff and location; Wee look forward to your return visit
Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Ruiz
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Novit
#17 of 312 in Mexico City
538 reviews
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
975 reviews
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#38 of 312 in Mexico City
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico

Address: Calle Dakota 95 | Col. Napoles, Del. Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#65 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open to all public, you do not need to be a guest to enjoy Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico® delight in its restaurants, relax in the SPA, achieve success in our Business Center with private rooms and if you need even more ... make the event that you always wanted in our beautiful rooms where month after month the best corporate, social events, congresses and fairs are held in the southern area of ​​the CDMX. All our rooms include servibar and coffee maker, water, juice, tea, beer and complimentary wine in the suites. 3 telephone lines, 42 "screen and DVD, sofa or table for two, hydromassage bath and shower, jacuzzi in suites, electronic safe, PC workstation and WiFi at all times, ironing set, set of amenities and emergency cord. Services: Jr. Suites, Master Suites, Presidential Suite, Meeting Rooms, Banquets, Private Parking, Fitness Center and Business Center 24 hrs, 3 VIP Floors (Viewponit), SPA, 2 Restaurants & 2 Bars, Room Service, Concierge, Laundry, Wi-Fi, and more services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mexico City
Crowne Plaza Hotel De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing