We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
343
194
42
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
194
42
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embassy suites classic suite paseo de la reforma corner suite spg member living room indoor pool nice hotel hotel is centrally located walking distance rooms are big the ground floor high floor car service favorite hotel a wonderful stay definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first but certainly not last visit to Mexico City. The hotel was clean, modern and the room was large and comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent but not necessarily memorable. The location is good in that it’s central to neighbourhoods we wanted to visit, even if there is not much in the immediate surrounding area. The glass on the exterior of the building obscures the view from the room, which is a shame. Would definitely return to Le Meridien.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brently55,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Mexico City.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed an inspiring stay in our spacious suite!
Our team takes great pride in serving our guests needs and providing superior quality service, your feedback will be appreciated by them.
We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Mexico City and make you feel at home.
Kind regards from our entire team.

Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Excellent hotel in the city center with a pool in the basement and a very good restaurant. Rooms are superspacious - we had a seperate living room with sofabeds and a small kitchenette. Service is excellent, the hotel is perfect to explore the area around zona rosa, chapultepec and the city center. They provide parking service and the restaurant is recommendable as well.

Room tip: Choose a room on one of the upper floors
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UteS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear UteS60,
We are glad we met your expectations and you enjoyed an inspiring stay in our spacious suite!
Our team takes great pride in serving our guests needs. We will share your praising feedback with our entire team that will be a great motivator to them especially our F&B team.
We are centrally located on Reforma Avenue, that provides our guests many options to visit historical sites which represent Mexico´s history.
We look forward to welcome you back to your Mexico City home should your travel needs bring you back to our city.
Kind regards from our entire team at Le Meridien Mexico City

Eugenia González
Executive assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We recently stayed at the Le Meridien as part of our vacation to Mexico. We prefer to stay at the Sheraton / Marriott properties when traveling for their outstanding service, their attention to detail and most importantly their staff. This property exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was very hospitable... a nice shout out to Victor who cares deeply about his work, but most importantly loves his Country and City. He was able to provide us with some great food recommendations, as well as, provide us with a nice layout of the city and the highlights. Our hotel room was very large, comfortable and clean. The concierge department was able to arrange a private tour for us to Teotihuacan Pyramids with just 24 hours notice. I could go on and on, but I think you get the gist. Book this hotel for a lovely stay in Mexico City.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear OnTheRoadTravel,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Mexico City.
With a mission to provide superior quality service, our team takes great pride in serving our guests needs.
They will be happy to hear you enjoyed a one-of-a-kind stay full of discovery in Mexico City! Our Concierge´s team will be recognized for their warm and professional assistance to our guests,creating memorable stays.
We are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcome you back to your Mexico City home.
Kind regards from our entire team at Le Meridien Mexico City.

Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Traveled to Mexico City for business/holiday and came to this hotel after we had issues at the hotel we originally booked.
The Le Meridien front staff, concierge and bell boy were top notch from arrival to departure; we were always greeted with a smile and prompt service. Their personal attention were warm and all were bilingual.
The hotel is on the petite side, but it has all what a business traveler may need. The pool and gym are on the tidy side. Elevators (3) are fast and quiet.
The hotel suite is ample with very nice furniture; the bed and its sheets were comfortable and soft. The nice looking bathroom is larger than most, but I wish it had a shower instead of a tube as it was a little hard to climb over the bath tube. The water pressure was excellent, but had to be careful with the hot water as it was scalding (suggest to install a hot water faucet regulator). The only gripe about the room is that the closet doors did not offer much opening to access it. Overall, the room is beautiful and very clean.
The restaurant C'est La Vie is okay. Meal are nicely presented but the flavor is fine. Service on the other hand is a little bit slow, so I suggest to eat somewhere else if you are in a hurry; it is fine if you decide to have a business meeting there. Breakfast buffet offers good variety of meals, but they could add a few more proteins.
Now, why do I say this hotel is good for business trips is that I find the hotel a little bit far from attractions. For example, it took me 30 min to walk to the Chapultepec Park, 15 min walk to the Zona Rosa, and there are not many restaurants to chose nearby. You should be fine if you are taking tours, but you may want to take a taxi if you want to visit the museum area at the park.
I would stay again when in business trips.

Room tip: Chose a room with a view to Columbus Monument. It's incredible to see the city energy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcmtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear rcmtrekker,
Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Mexico City, your feedback is really valuable to us.
We are glad that in the overall we met your expectations, and you enjoyed an inspiring stay in our spacious suite.
We thank you for your praising comments on our team, as one of our key priorities is to serve our guests with the highest level of friendly and courteous service.
We look forward to welcome you back to your Mexico City home, should your travel needs bring you back to Mexico City.
Kind regards from our entire team at Le Meridien Mexico City.

Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

I'm a Platinum Marriott fan! Stayed here with my family of four - 46, 43, 4, & 1 yr old. This is now my favorite hotel for families - we stayed in a suite with over 600 square feet - room for pull out sofa, crib, dining table, bar/fridge for milk/water/beverage, separate sink in hallway, separate door and large bathroom, separate door to master suite with view of Reforma.

Room service was fast, efficient, and a bit pricey as to be expected. We used Uber Eats half the time and room service selectively.
Morning breakfast buffet was adequate (3 out of 5) 7 more used for quick service. Stick with the made to order eggs, chilaquiles, pan francesa, etc. More than worth the wait, great wait staff, fast coffee, smoothie at your fingertips,
Front curb staff is incredible - These are not car hops and butlers, these are management type employees - greeting, helping with bags, managing parking, opening doors - real true owners of the initial experience.
Didn't work much with front desk - but when we did they were friendly and fast.

Will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Grant Park Fam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Grant Park Fam C,

Thank you very much for your loyalty as a Platinum Member!
We are glad to welcome families to Le Meridien Mexico City, and make them feel at home in our city.
Our team takes great pride in serving our guests needs, providing the highest level of courteous service, in fact your feedback has been shared with our team to let them know that their efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.
Thank you again for your time and come visit again soon!
Kind regards from our entire team at Le Meridien Mexico City.

Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews