We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Mexico City
Ranked #22 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff and a good value”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed for a week with my dog and, as I say every chance I get, I really appreciate Starwood's pet-friendly policies. The staff was great - from the front desk, to the bellhops, to the wait staff in the restaurant - and made it a comfortable stay.

The facility was consistent with the brand and, like Westin, you will find some variability from property to property. The room was huge, tastefully furnished, and comfortable. Consider it's less than half the price of the Four Seasons so it's not clear why expectations in some of the reviews are what they are. My rate included internet and daily breakfast which was well-prepared with attentive service from the wait staff. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultimavez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Learning about your positive experience at Le Méridien Mexico City keeps us motivated and positive that we are achieving our goal of making our guests feel like home. We are glad that you found the hotel of good value and that you enjoyed the array of local flavours offered at our C’est la Vie Restaurant. Thank you for commending Le Méridien Mexico City. It will be our pleasure to welcome you both back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    141
    33
    6
    13
See reviews for
69
96
20
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were excited to stay at this Le Meridien only to be very disappointed with the rooms.

The rooms are from the old hotel, same old furniture and very outdated, shower was terrible and loud.

On the positive side rooms were big and spacious. We talked to the manager about this and they did apologize about this and they mentioned that the renovations will be finished this year.

The only new part of the hotel was the lobby which was very nicely decorated.

The people here are very friendy and staff is always willing to help.

The location is great, you just need to knmow which areas not to walk to as it can get a bit rough behind the hotel, but waling along reforma and towards the center is perfectly fine and a short taxi ride will get you to the fun areas like Condesa or Polanco.

Don't use the hotel taxis, they charge you 3 times as much as a normal taxi and they even have the same cars as the regular taxis, a total rip-off!

We will not stay here until they finish the renovations, else stay away and just book the St Regis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for having chosen as your “home away from home” whilst in Mexico City. It is great to know that you felt well assisted by our staff at all times and that you immersed yourself in the diversity of our culture by exploring iconic sights nearby. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations on regards of our guestrooms. As having been said during your stay, we are excited to start our renovation works soon. Once completed, the distinctive ambience of Le Méridien will be totally unveiled. We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and, this time, enjoy a renovated experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here for work and as soon as I arrived I realised I had been to the hotel before. This hotel was previously Embassy Suites and little has changed since Le Meridien took it over.

Don't worry about having a view on a high floor because the way the building has been constructed you will not see much from the window on any floor.

The was a bad smell on the 16th Floor I was staying on which the staff could not explain.

Rooms were of reasonable quality and a good size. The beds are particularly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you during you recent visit to Mexico City. We are glad you found our rooms to be comfortable and that our location fit accordingly to your business trip requirements. On the other hand, we have reviewed your observation regarding the incident with the smell on the 16th floor and we truly apologize for this isolated experience. You can rest assured that our Chief Engineer has inspected the area and have taken the necessary corrective actions in order to avoid this from happening again in the future. At last but not least, regarding the hotel style, actually we are excited to start some of our renovation works in a very short time. On behalf of the entire staff, we sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback. We will be very pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and provide you with a totally renovated and revealing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The attentiveness and personal care demonstrated by the staff here is really what sets Le Meridien apart. During my four day visit the staff was always friendly, quick to help, provided excellent follow through on all requests, and made sure I received medical care and prescriptions when I became ill. Many team members speak English well and all are incredibly helpful.

The facilities are nice. As others have noted, it is perhaps not as posh as other Le Meridien's (rather is more streamlined), but this is in accordance with other high-end hotels in Mexico City. All areas are certainly very clean with well-appropriated, spacious and quiet rooms.

The location on Reforma is very good and in walking distance (15 mins+) to a number of the city's notable sights. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BodieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you are now feeling much better and that you had a pleasant trip back home. After reading about your overall experience with us, we are thrilled to learn you felt so well taken care of and welcome throughout your stay. Besides, it is great to know that your positive experience at the hotel was ideally complemented with some of Mexico City’s most evocative sights in the surrounding area. We immensely thank you for commending Le Méridien Mexico City and hope to welcome you back again in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Pros: big rooms, separate luving room and bathroom,
Location.
Cons: it is not a new building and in my opinion the renovation was not enough. Eventhough the restaurant offers a nice breakfast, there was poor quality on the late night room service.
The rooms are huge and nice bathrooms, but renovation is needed on the halls and room furniture to make an overalll luxury feel.
No window in bedroom and a little window with no view on the living room. (Room 602).
TV does not work properly.
Nothing to do with the St Regis or Four Seasons....

Room Tip: Ask for a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Firstly, thank you for having chosen us for your recent stay in Mexico City and for having taken the time to share your feedback and ratings. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and privacy of our rooms as well as the service provided by our staff. They will be delighted to know they made you feel welcome throughout your stay. We are glad that our location, ideal for immersing yourself in Mexico City’s vitality, positively complemented your stay. On regards of the ambience in our rooms, we are really excited to start our renovation works in a few months. Once completed, this new décor in our rooms, in addition to our hospitality and the iconic European elements of Le Méridien, all in all will provide you with unique experiences. At last, but no least, we would like to mention that currently, we are creatively working on our new menus. Should your travel plans include Mexico City in the future, we can assure you that our curated cuisine will provide you with original and savoury experiences. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with our same hospitality and demonstrate you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The Meridien's service is amazing. Everyone we talked to or asked assistance of, was pleased to help and they went out of their way to make our stay incredible.
Our room is comfortable, modern and quiet and the bar is a fun place to sit and enjoy a drink after a busy day exploring the city.



Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We sincerely thank you for such kind comments about our hotel and our service. It is great to hear that you felt welcome by each member of our staff you encountered throughout your stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. Hearing that you enjoyed our Latitude Bar denotes we are achieving our goal of making our guests sense not only an enjoyable ambience but an engagement environment for them to make their travel experience even more compelling. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for commending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
427 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I recently stayed at the Meridien Mexico City for a couple of days on vacation and was very excited for our stay since I was expecting a hotel that would breach the gap between the old Sheraton and the pricey St. Regis. Unfortunately this hotel is not a Le Meridien – yet!

The hotel lobby has been renovated and looks nice including a decent bar and direct access to a Starbucks as well as the hotel restaurant. But the remainder of the hotel is definitely not up to Meridien-standards yet and I was somewhat upset that this hotel is marketed under the new brand name without doing the proper adjustments and renovations. The elevators are old and shabby as well as loud, the hallways on each floor have partly dirty and worn carpets and everything just looks old and the room was for sure outdated and had not been touched in years. All in all it reminded me of an old Sheraton or a Four Points in the Midwest.

So, I am rather disappointed with my last stay. But, I had the possibility to talk to management and the chance to preview their new rooms. And, they will be super nice. The new décor is modern, comfy, stylish and incorporates latest technology. Exactly what I would expect from a Le Meridien. The renovations will start now and I am sure the hotel will look super nice. Be aware, that currently the experience will be rather as described above wile within a few months this hotel will be a great value in the middle of the city with great rooms, views and service.

I definitely appreciated the way management handled my criticism and I will return once the renovations have been done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel during your last visit to Mexico City. We sincerely appreciate you have taken the time to provide us with your constructive feedback. We regret to hear about not having met your expectations in regards of our rooms ambience. As stated on your review, we are very excited to start our rooms renovation shortly. Moreover, it is very significant for us to hear that since the moment you expressed to us your comments whilst in the hotel, these were well taken care of and you felt valued. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back again with our same hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#15 of 306 in Mexico City
1,786 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
1,164 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 306 in Mexico City
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mexico City

Property: Le Meridien Mexico City
Address: Paseo de la Reforma 69 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#22 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the timeless Paseo de la Reforma, Le Méridien Mexico City is located in a district that exemplifies the city’s juxtaposition. Renowned museums and other cultural attractions contrast with numerous businesses and financial resources.The hotel facilitates pleasurable stays with such features as sightseeing tours, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a variety of dining experiences for every occasion and every taste. Three smart function spaces can accommodate up to 100 guests.Our 160 suites are illuminating environments for business and leisure; some afford outstanding skyline views. Separate living and bedroom spaces ensure privacy and the ability to host small gatherings. Marble bathrooms offer exclusive brand amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mexico City - Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Embassy Suites Reforma
Mexico City Embassy Suites
Le Meridien Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing