We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
337
191
42
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
191
42
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embassy suites classic suite latitude bar paseo de la reforma corner suite spg member nice suite living room indoor pool walking distance nice hotel hotel is centrally located rooms are big uber ride the ground floor favorite hotel high floor
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 596 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Meridien's service is amazing. Everyone we talked to or asked assistance of, was pleased to help and they went out of their way to make our stay incredible.
Our room is comfortable, modern and quiet and the bar is a fun place to sit and enjoy a drink after a busy day exploring the city.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We sincerely thank you for such kind comments about our hotel and our service. It is great to hear that you felt welcome by each member of our staff you encountered throughout your stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. Hearing that you enjoyed our Latitude Bar denotes we are achieving our goal of making our guests sense not only an enjoyable ambience but an engagement environment for them to make their travel experience even more compelling. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for commending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I recently stayed at the Meridien Mexico City for a couple of days on vacation and was very excited for our stay since I was expecting a hotel that would breach the gap between the old Sheraton and the pricey St. Regis. Unfortunately this hotel is not a Le Meridien – yet!

The hotel lobby has been renovated and looks nice including a decent bar and direct access to a Starbucks as well as the hotel restaurant. But the remainder of the hotel is definitely not up to Meridien-standards yet and I was somewhat upset that this hotel is marketed under the new brand name without doing the proper adjustments and renovations. The elevators are old and shabby as well as loud, the hallways on each floor have partly dirty and worn carpets and everything just looks old and the room was for sure outdated and had not been touched in years. All in all it reminded me of an old Sheraton or a Four Points in the Midwest.

So, I am rather disappointed with my last stay. But, I had the possibility to talk to management and the chance to preview their new rooms. And, they will be super nice. The new décor is modern, comfy, stylish and incorporates latest technology. Exactly what I would expect from a Le Meridien. The renovations will start now and I am sure the hotel will look super nice. Be aware, that currently the experience will be rather as described above wile within a few months this hotel will be a great value in the middle of the city with great rooms, views and service.

I definitely appreciated the way management handled my criticism and I will return once the renovations have been done.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel during your last visit to Mexico City. We sincerely appreciate you have taken the time to provide us with your constructive feedback. We regret to hear about not having met your expectations in regards of our rooms ambience. As stated on your review, we are very excited to start our rooms renovation shortly. Moreover, it is very significant for us to hear that since the moment you expressed to us your comments whilst in the hotel, these were well taken care of and you felt valued. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back again with our same hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pluses outnumber minuses at this hotel. On the plus side: The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, with a nice sitting room where a third person can sleep on a fold-out couch. The location is good for sightseeing. It's a pleasant 1+ mile walk to the Zocalo, with sights along the way, and a longer (2-3 mile) beautiful walk to Chapultapec Park and its worthwhile museums. It's also a short walk to the Hidalgo metro stop if you want to take the metro to Coyoacan or other areas of the city. There are a few restaurants on the Paseo nearby if you want to grab a quick breakfast or dinner. The hotel doesn't have the public spaces you'd expect from a luxury property, but the rooms themselves are quite nice. On the minus side: The service was friendly, but spotty. The first night we arrived, we requested bedding for the sofa bed, which never arrived, meaning our daughter slept without bedding all that night. After we complained, the hotel did give us a discount for that night. Also, at our request, the front desk arranged for a day trip to Teotihuacan for us, but the tour company didn't show up for over an hour, saying they "forgot" about us. This was probably the tour company's fault, not the hotel, but one would hope that the hotel would deal with more reliable companies. All in all, I'd still recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Mexico City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTraveler712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for having chosen us like your “home away from home” whilst in Mexico City. It is great to hear that our hotel, our rooms and convenient location fit accordingly to your needs. As well, we are glad to see that you and your family had the opportunity to explore our great city. Regarding the not positive experience with the sofa bed request for your daughter, we have looked into this issue with our housekeeping team as our priority is to provide our guests with the highest level of service. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Besides, we have also shared your comments with our tour company as they are to provide the same quality service you and the hotel expect in a consistent basis. Thank you for your time on providing us with your thorough feedback and for commending Le Méridien Mexico City. We hope to have you and your family again for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights during christmas week with another couple. We chose the hotel due to its location and price. The rooms and amenities are pretty standard for a business hotel. We were celebrating a special occasion and I was promised an upgrade with a good view of Paseo De La Reforma. There is no clear view from any room due to the exterior glass facade with stripes. Moreover, I did not quite notice the upgrade in comparison to the classic suite that our friends were staying in. Our deluxe suite was quite spacious though and there was complimentary water available as well in the room. The breakfast was quite sub-standard and so were the complimentary drinks from the bar. The front desk staff and concierge were very polite and helpful. Unfortunately, we arranged for guided tour of the ruins but it was a disaster since we got the wrong guy who did not know a thing about the sites we visited. When we complained to the concierge about this, he was very professional in addressing our feedback and compensated us for 20% of the charges. He also promptly returned the money without any fuss. There is a starbucks on the lower level which was great for picking up a light snack before heading out for sightseeing. The hotel is located in between chapultepec park and historic center. The taxi from the hotel is way more expensive than hailing one from the street which we found to be quite safe contrary to popular opinion. We felt very safe walking around the streets. Paseo De la reforma has a great cosmopolitan feel to it but if you are looking for luxury look no further than polanco. If I ever come back again to this mega city, I will stick with an option closer to polanco.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travelmusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

I would like to begin by genuinely thanking your comments and for having chosen Le Méridien Mexico City as the hotel to spend the past Christmas holidays. We feel disappointed to learn that the standards in our outlets did not meet your expectations. I can assure that our F&B department has noted your kind comments. With that said, we are happy to announce that a major renewal in our menus is being developed and ready to be launched in February. Our chef is artistically orchestrating a new offer of dishes with an inspiring touch of local flavors that will simply delight your palate. On the other hand, I must mention that our Concierge team has doubled its efforts to find a more qualified tour company after receiving your comments about the guided tour experience. If given the opportunity in your next trip to Mexico City, we will make sure that your tour experience becomes a memorable one. We are proud to say that our guests frequently mention how safe the area is. As you already experienced, our strategic location allows our guests to visit the city’s famous museums, churches and cultural attractions which creatively coexist with the modern financial district. It is a wonderful experience to see how the property towers above the Reforma Avenue and magically lights up the intersection with its white façade. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and living a unforgettable Le Méridien experience. We wish you a happy new year full of discovery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My partner and I just spent a week at Le Meridien on Paseo de la Reforma. We had previously stayed at this property when it was an Embassy Suites. I was fortunate to find a very good price on this hotel and snapped it up, knowing this hotel offered two things I was looking for: separate living/bed rooms and a central location between the historic center and Chapultepec Park. We are big walkers so it was perfect for us. The only times we took a subway was when we visited San Angel and Xochimilco, but some people may need to use taxis if they aren't in good health. The metro connections in the area are just okay; you will have to walk a bit to catch one. Walking to Zona Rosa and Roma is very easy. Condesa and Polanco are a bit far, at least a 40 minute walk, but very doable. Overall, the stay was excellent. The things I enjoyed most were: quietness, separate bedroom/living room, location, and friendly staff. Tip: If you aren't a Starwood member, then sign up because you can enjoy free internet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

On behalf of the entire team, we truly appreciate your loyalty over the past years. We are pleased to see that we continue to fulfill your expectations and requirements on every visit and that our convenient location enables revealing trips each time you come to Mexico City. It is great to learn that amongst our hotel attributes, the service provided by our staff is one of the aspects why you continue considering us your “home away from home”. Thank you for your review and for recommending our Starwood Preferred Program, it is great to see you enjoyed the benefits provided. We sincerely hope to have you again at Le Méridien Mexico City for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews