We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Mexico City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manalba(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinto Hotel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevilla Palace(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Madrid(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
308
177
41
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
177
41
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy suitesclassic suitelatitude barwet barpaseo de la reformacorner suiteliving roomindoor poolspg membernice hotelwalking distancerooms are bighotel is centrally locatedthe ground floorbusiness districtgreat central locationhigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 549 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

What you can appreciate:
Spacious suite
A friendly and helpful staff
The sport room
His good restaurant and bar
Very close to a starbucks
His calm

Which may disturb:
The water which is sometimes not very hot
The traffic jam near to the hotel (same in all city center)

I recommand a Taxi driver: Edgar Rivera M., Celular 04455 5404 2609
He have a good car (dodge avenger)
His price is not expensive and he could organise trip package (car + visit + guide)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TchaoupiqueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion about the hotel. After reading your comments I can assure you that our maintance team has verified the water temperature in the room you occupied. We are positive that you will notice the improvement in your next stay. On the other hand, we are happy to know you enjoyed our elegant facilities and our strategic location. It is truly fascinating to be close to numerous attractions and sorrounded by so many historical monuments. On the behalf of the entire Le Méridien Mexico City team, I would like to wish you an inspiring Holiday Season and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here when in Mexico city for the first time. Lovely quiet area. The best part was the staff, they could not have been more helpful. Rooms and amenities were all up to standard but the staff really were special. Thank you so much for all the assistance and care provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinfathisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Receiving such a positive comment about our hotel and moreover, about the service provided by our staff, makes us feel highly motivated. At Le Méridien Mexico City we strive to provide a consistent high quality service and a warm hospitality to each and every of our guests. It is great to see we achieved our goal and that you felt well assisted at all times, particularly travelling so far away from home. Your acknowledgement to our hotel and staff is greatly appreciated. It was and will be always our pleasure to have you with us as our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I LOVE this hotel. All the staff are so helpful and extremely friendly, and the suite room is clean and very spacious. There was some plumbing problem in the bathroom but was fixed in a very short time. The only down side I felt was the business center is really small, there was no space for meeting but only printing document. Yet, generally, It is the nicest hotel I stayed in Mexico city for value and I would choose this one when I come to DF again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosyInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your kind comment. It is our great pleasure to learn that you experienced such a pleasant stay, particularly having travelled so far away from home. Regarding the inconvenience encountered with the plumbing in your room, we truly apologize for this inconvenience. We have shared your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping team, as we ought to perform consistent thorough room inspections, thus our guests experience the most pleasant stay. For meeting space requirements, we would like to mention that we will be glad to provide you with our meeting room facilities for your next trips. We trust these will offer you the privacy and comfort you require for each of your sessions. On behalf of the entire team, we thank your considering us your “home away from home” and look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Worst 3am check in at front desk by night manager. Got a room with busted pipes, shower head not working, counter tops had filth and room hasn't been cleaned in ages. The worst of it all is that I asked to be changed to a different room and night manager said NO. Really? Talk about customer service....

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Mexico City, we would like to sincerely apologize for the isolated inconvenience you encountered on past days. Despite this incident is not the rule on our day to day operation, we are alike concerned for the derangement caused and have thoroughly reviewed this along with our team. As explained personally by our Operations Manager, upon your arrival, our hotel was completely full and we were not able to provide you with the room confirmed at that moment. Regarding the room move provided afterwards, we trust this has been entirely up to your expectations and whilst staying with us, we shall definitely focus on making the remainder of your stay pleasant. Thus, hoping we can earn your confidence back again. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again for your future trips to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

What can I say, every time the smiles, the great service, the cleanliness, the comfort. What I appreciate the most is the consistancy in the service level, its always the same...just great. Sometimes you go to other hotels and its a 50-50 chance on getting everything ok.
The manager here must be doing a great job.
I cannot say enough for the staff at the breakfast, the check-in/out, front door or the bar...
I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. Learning that you enjoyed the service and warm hospitality provided by our staff, makes us feel proud and certain that we are duly working on making our guests feel like home. We appreciate you gave us the opportunity to have you with us this time, and truly appreciate you will consider us again as your “home away from home” for your next trip to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews